We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$168
US$157
View deal
SAVE US$11
Free cancellation until 01/05/21
Hotels.com
US$168
US$157
View deal
SAVE US$11
Free cancellation until 01/05/21
Booking.com
US$168
US$157
View deal
SAVE US$11
PricelineUS$157
TravelocityUS$157
Trip.comUS$168
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
49
2
3
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
49
2
3
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main restaurant in room dining sanitized cuisine spa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2021

Without doubt , Grand Hyatt in Khobar has set a new benchmark in the city for hospitality and service . The location provides one of The best reasons to stay , and quality of everything is exceptional.

Date of stay: February 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank rbakhrji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nizar Weshah, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Al Khobar Hotel and Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2021

Greetings!

Thank you for submitting your generous review, and for acknowledging our guest services and convenient location. It is indeed perfect for anyone who loves sightseeing and shopping. We really hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Nizar Weshah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2021 via mobile

We had the best experience staying at grand hyatt al khobar, the minute you step into the lobby you are welcomed by the lovely atmosphere and Happy staff!
The room was sanitized before we checked in , which made us feel safe and protected, and the view of the city was so beautiful !
The in room dining breakfast was prepared well and the ingredients were very fresh !

We highly recommend you give grand hyatt al khobar a try!!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MariamAQ98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nizar Weshah, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Al Khobar Hotel and Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2021

Hello Mariam,

Thank you for taking the time to rate your stay with us at Grand Hyatt Al Khobar Hotel and Residences. Our team is happy to learn that you had a great time and you enjoyed our services. We really appreciate your kind words about our ambiance, rooms, and in-room dining experience.

We look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Warm Regards,

Nizar Weshah
General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2021

We called in to see if we could have a takeaway from Asmahan restaurant as we are all unable to eat-in at restaurants at the moment. We asked the gentleman on the reception desk who was most kind and helpful. The chef was really helpful and arranged our takeaway. He was really knowledgable about the dishes and our food was delicious - thank you. I would like to say a big thank you for our complimentary desserts - a lovely surprise and very thoughtful. The staff went out of their way to make our experience fantastic, they were so welcoming. Thank you to the very friendly lady who took our order.
The hotel lobby and reception area are spacious and beautifully designed. We are really looking forward to trying the gorgeous courtyard area for coffee when everything opens up again. We will definitely come back. A wonderful hotel and a wonderful experience!

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank helenwF4924KH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nizar Weshah, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Al Khobar Hotel and Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2021

Hello Helen,

Many thanks for taking your time to write this wonderful review about our hotel and restaurant. I am very pleased to learn that my team at Grand Hyatt Al Khobar Hotel and Residences was able to meet your expectations during your stay. My team and I strive to be the best we can as surely no reward is greater than bringing joy to our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,

Nizar Weshah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2021 via mobile

It was an awesome experience to staying in Grand Hyatt alkhobar, the design of the hotel and room are so esthetic and luxurious. Not only the building also the staff are super excellent. I like restaurant ASMAHAN , the food was delicious also the decoration of the restaurant so beautiful inside, as well I like the outdoor seating.I’ll come again with my family soon it’s highly recommend

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ash_199X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nizar Weshah, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Al Khobar Hotel and Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2021

Dear Ashjan,

Thank you for your generous review about Grand Hyatt Al Khobar Hotel and Residences!

It is an honor for us to know that you were impressed with the efficiency and services offered by all our associates. We are glad to know that you enjoyed all what Grand Hyatt Al Khobar Hotel and Residences has to offer and that you found our hotel to be delightful.

We hope to see you sometime soon.

Best Regards,

Nizar Weshah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2021

Staying at the grand hyatt hotel was an exquisite luxurious experience. Starting the day with a healthy well varied breakfast gave an amazing start for the day. Lunch was wonderful, with the steak being the highlight by far. The atmosphere in the restaurant was very homily and gave a sense of hospitality. After lunch, the outdoors seating area was perfect for enjoying an afternoon cup of coffee coupled with desserts. Going to the room for freshening up after lunch presented us with the highest quality of furnishing and toiletries. With the beautiful room catching our breath, we headed to Alrashi mall for some shopping. conveniently, the corridor connecting between the mall and hotel making that very easy. Coming back to the hotel around dinner time was an experience of itself. With plates wonderfully presented and decorated. Sleeping was very relaxing after a long enjoyable day at the grand hyatt hotel.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 972hudas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nizar Weshah, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Al Khobar Hotel and Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2021

Dear Huda,

Thank you for taking the time to post a personal review following your recent stay at Grand Hyatt Al Khobar Hotel and Residences.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to provide you with a right Grand Hyatt Experience.

Thank you again, and we wish to be always your preferred choice.

Looking forward to welcoming you back at Grand Hyatt Al Khobar Hotel and Residences, in the near future.

Best Regards,

Nizar Weshah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews