We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful weather and Delicious Dinner”
Review of Laguna Eastern

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Laguna Eastern
Ranked #167 of 323 Restaurants in Al Khobar
Restaurant details
Reviewed 30 November 2015

Its been an amazing experience at this restaurant, we sat on the first floor in open side, it was raining the weather was amazing and the food was just delicious :)
Good Sea View

Date of visit: November 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 5CEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2015

Avery nice place to sit outside if weather is ok. you will enjoy more the delicious food and nice atmosphere. service was ok but could be better as they do not offer anything. just waiting for you till you ask or order.

Date of visit: May 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank khsalah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2015

We (2 families plus myself) were at Laguna for dinner on a Monday evening (30 March) at around 7pm. We sat outside. Inside the a/c seemed very cold as we passed through. Great view out over the Persian Gulf to the Causeway to Bahrain.

Not very busy at all (school holiday week here in Saudi Arabia). Plenty of waiters, standing around chatting, but paying almost no attention to the customers (us).

Finally, we persuaded someone to take our order. Normally, the drinks (as there is almost no preparation required) come pretty quickly. Not in this case.

The menu is very broad in this restaurant. We chose Spanish, Indian, ....

The food was just fine. SR 850 for 5 adults +2 ravenous teenagers+1 1yr old toddler

A lot of potential to improve the customer experience.

Date of visit: March 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TJH55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2015 via mobile

It's simply the best sea view in town.
The outdoor area is exceptionally amazing, especially if you have one of the tables directly on the sea side.
It's facing east, so I recommend taking lunch and enjoy the evening.

I strongly recommend trying the chicken masala, it's simply great.

On weekends and official holidays it's highly recommend to take early lunch (2:30 max).

If the service was only 5% better and supporting facilities was 50% in better shape, I would gladly give it 5 stars.

Thank Ed R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2015

Visited this place with my friends for dinner. The singles section was dimly lit, dingy and this place is known for poor service. Still we persisted to try it out, since the other places were already tried by some of us, and this place was not visited by any of us.
The front of the manager greeted us in a very polite way and guided us a to a table. He informed us that the open terrace area was under refurbishment, and the only open area available would be facing the parking lot. We chose to get seated inside, instead.
The place is known for poor service, and we experienced that first hand. However, the delays for us were not only in placing the orders and getting the cheque, but also getting glasses to drink our water. The waiter was just focused on the family section and visited us, when he got free.

The waiter was honest in informing us what was available and what was not, due to the absence of a certain chef, which I highly appreciate. Our modified order was still pretty good and set us up for a good meal. We ordered a couple of apps and risotto, paella, grilled meat and chicken for the entrees. Yeah, the place serves chinese, indian, continental and grilled middle-easternly stuff.
The portions were appalling, literally appalling. Everything looked to be a half portion. The risotto was undercooked, the paella was flat and lacked texture. The worst for the grilled meat. It cost 98 SAR (26 USD) and the portion was not even fit for a snack.
Drinks were about alright. It completely turned us off and we did not go for any desserts.

The place looks to be working on getting money for its refurbishment and hence, they're charging high prices for small portions. It will probably drive the customers away than get more of them.

I don't recommend this place until its fully functional.
Oh btw, the seafood menu has been non-operational for the last 3 months. No idea when it will start.
The place is situated right next to the waters (albeit smelly) and it can really reap on that, offering good seating options and good food, but they're lacking the right direction at the moment.

Date of visit: January 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank majumdar_kuntal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Laguna Eastern also viewed

Al Khobar, Eastern Province
Al Khobar, Eastern Province
 
Al Khobar, Eastern Province
 
Al Khobar, Eastern Province
Dhahran, Eastern Province
 

Been to Laguna Eastern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing