We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Japanese Cuisine (formerly known as NoDu Restaurant”

NoDu Restaurant (DoubleTree by Hilton Guangzhou)
Ranked #370 of 7,377 Restaurants in Guangzhou
Restaurant details
Reviewed 28 December 2019

Same owner, same location, mostly same decor, but now serving fine Japanese Cuisine, and simply known as "Japanese Cuisine." Some of the signage still displays the former NoDu name. Great Japanese sake, teppanyaki, sashimi, and sushi.

Date of visit: December 2019
57  Thank KodoDrummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (6)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 6 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2017

Visited the restaurant as breakfast was included in my room rate. Its a spacious restaurant with a good spread of Chinese and Continental food. Staff is courteous and will try to help as best as they can

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Maheshcs406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

I'm not a connoisseur of any kind but I felt the flavors were a bit bland. I ordered 2 types of dumplings but was hoping for a bit more. Service was good.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank DaniC4590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016

The staff were excellent, as was the food. The noodles are hand-stretched and the correct confluence of tender and springy. I can recommend the tomato and egg noodles as having a particularly tasty broth. The dumplings were very juicy with the thin skin of the Cantonese style as opposed to the thicker and more opaque style of the interior provinces. The cold black fungus appetizer was also excellent and the texture of the fungus was much softer than the varieties available elsewhere, which seems to be characteristic of the fungus sold in this area. We were also offered several off-menu appetizers and handmade mooncakes.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank elizabethl225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016

I have eaten here a few times and enjoy the variety of noodles they offer from North, South, East and West Asia. My other favourites include the dumplings, pan fried pork, Chinese honey cake, and many of the dim sum offerings.

Always excellent quick service, which comes in handy when I’m short on time. Although I come here for quick lunches, I also come for a relaxing evening to end my day . . . tea and desserts.

It is open for lunch (11:30am to 2:30pm) and dinner (5:30pm to 10:00pm).

2nd floor, 391 Dongfeng Road, Guangzhou 510030, China

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank KodoDrummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed NoDu Restaurant (DoubleTree by Hilton Guangzhou) also viewed

Guangzhou, Guangdong
 

Been to NoDu Restaurant (DoubleTree by Hilton Guangzhou)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.