We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Jianguo Hotel(Guangzhou)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Dongfang Hotel(Guangzhou)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$79/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Guangzhou Hotel(Guangzhou)
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$53/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$82
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$78/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (277)
Filter reviews
277 results
Traveller rating
145
106
19
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
145
106
19
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportgarden cafeindian cheffactory visitshuttle busnearby mallchief conciergenice hotellounge barbusiness tripan early morning flightspeaking englishvery pleasant stayrooms are largecouple of nightsshuttle servicebreakfast spread
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 277 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

Well designed and perfect holiday destination Beautiful articheture with bright coloured decoration and perfect til8ng Excellant service with good food and wine at affordable rates. Service of world standard

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank ravingareeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moon Z, Marketing and Communications Officer at Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time to share your valuable feedback with us. We appreciate your kind words about our property. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our location and service made your stay experience more memorable. We will continue to strive in delivering quality services, allowing our guests' to indulge in the best they deserve.
Once again, we look forward to your next stay with us and continuous support in the near future. Thank you!
Sincerely, Marketing and Communications Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018

Easily one of the most modern and comfortable Crowne Plazas in China. Well air conditioned, immaculately clean, excellent service and great food.

Decent gym with most everything you need. Could use to have a Smith Machine though.

Make sure you try to book the shuttle from the airport because if you try to take a taxi then the drive may have a fit because he just waited 2-3 hours and you just want to go a 10-15 min distance.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ouyang85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moon Z, Marketing and Communications Officer at Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time to share your valuable feedback with us. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our environment, fitness centre and shuttle bus service made your stay experience more memorable. We will continue to strive in delivering quality services, allowing our guests' to indulge in the best they deserve.
Once again, we look forward to your next stay with us and continuous support in the near future. Thank you!
Sincerely, Marketing and Communications Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018

We stayed for 2 nights and the hotel was amazing with a nice ambiance, smooth check-in/ out, staffs are well trained. They gave us upper floor room as requested & free airport drop off by shuttle service. Room size was huge, beautiful bed & bathroom very clean with all the amenities in it, loved a bathroom mirror with light around it. we had a breakfast, brunch and dinner in 2 different restaurants & bar everyday: Crowne court Chinese restaurant for dinner was just ok due to low ambiance though staff service was good, manager kept asking us if everything was fine with our meal which was very helpful. Garden Cafe is very well positioned, easy to access and alot of varieties to enjoy whether it's breakfast or dinner. Chef Shankar is absolutely amazing, brilliant knowledge of every cuisine. My wife is pure vegetarian, we were bit hesitant to ask for different dish which was not in the menu so Chef Shankar came to our table & we requested if he can provide some veg dishes, without any delay he said yes & took only 10-15 minutes to get a 3 beautiful veg dishes on our table, it was astonishing & we were very happy with the food and service provided by him. Must mention that he is an excellent asset for the company. Would like to thank Concierge Kevin & Daniel who provided well versed information for places to visit in 2 days and helped us to organize a taxi everyday on time. We enjoyed a live music every evening in lounge & bar which was delightful. Young He (supervisor) & Lydia in bar looked after us very well. Would like to thank housekeeping team as well, who take cares of room & interior on a very high standard, we really enjoyed our stay. Bar & Garden Cafe restaurant must try, staffs and service are on top notch.

We will 100% recommend everyone and we will comeback soon to visit. Thank you.

Room Tip: Pool side view, upper floor
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoshKr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moon Z, Marketing and Communications Officer at Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu.
We appreciate your kind words about our property. In the meantime, we are very glad to know that our staff, environment, food and service helped in making your visit enjoyable. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations.
Thank you again for your feedback and support and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Sincerely, Marketing and Communications Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018 via mobile

Excellent suite room, excellent customer service especially by their Chief Concierge Jim Tan who took an extra effort in resolving the airport pick up issue we encountered. Jim deserves a raise or promotion! This a perfect business hotel for business meeting or to be picked up for factory visit around Guangzhou. Staff speak good English which is rare in China. Breakfast spread is generous, as usual with consideration for Asian and Western guests.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Choo Kheng S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moon Z, other at Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback and we appreciate your kind words about our property. It's glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and our guest room, breakfast buffet, especially the staff service made you a wonderful experience. Your encouraging review will help us serve better and we welcome you back in the near future.
Sincerely, Marketing and Communications Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018 via mobile

The hotel is not bad at all. Breakfast is decent. WiFi connections is stable. Currently on a business trip the hotel is very nicely located to do the the buying. It’s not one of China’s safest cities but it has decent restaurants and evening entertainment. The hotel has the basic needs for business travel well taken care of

Stayed: January 2018
Thank Natasha V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moon Z, other at Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu. It's really encouraged to see that you had a very nice business trip with us and we provide you a good experience. Thank you again for your support and we wish you a happy meeting next time!
Sincerely, Marketing and Communications Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews