We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 28/07
US$101
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$131
US$88
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$38
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$112
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Jianguo Hotel(Guangzhou)
US$71
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Dongfang Hotel(Guangzhou)
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$83
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$214
US$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (649)
Filter reviews
649 results
Traveller rating
354
210
64
12
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
354
210
64
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungebusiness tripihg memberhigher floorlobby barhalal foodlarge bathroombuffet breakfastnoodleslate checkdefinitely stay here againexcellent hoteldeluxe roomspecial thankscanton fairbusiness hotelhotel staff
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 649 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2018 via mobile

Crown Plaza at City Centre Guangzhou will never disappoint you.
I have been several times at the hotel and my stay it has been always amazing.
Staff is extremely friendly, especially Marta Koplot (guest manager) and the chef Martin Mo.
I truly recommend this hotel. Breakfast is one the best I ever had and rooms are clean and modern.
Thanks Crown Plaza.
Rodrigo Alcalde

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank rodalcalde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPCityCentreGZ, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Guangzhou City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Dear rodalcalde,

Thank you for your feedback. We truly appreciate your kind words, and we are extremely happy to see you at Crowne Plaza Guangzhou City Centre each time you come to Guangzhou, thank you for your loyalty. Your comments was passed to our management and related departments.

Good to hear that you enjoy your stay and love the breakfast.

We look forward to see you soon.

Best Regards,

Marta Klopot
Guest Service Manager
marta.klopot@gz63.cn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

Spent 7 nights at this hotel in an awesome super quiet and comfy room. Breakfast is soo great and have plenty of different options, however i suggest you too stay away from concierge desk. I had my car parked at B1 and apparently car park is not owned by hotel so you need to have concierge inform carpark guy every time before you leave. So did i but every time i had to wait at least half an hour at the gate as they did not pass the info. It was an horrible experience, better they find a solution to this.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank JayKasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPCityCentreGZ, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Guangzhou City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Dear JayKasa,

Thank you for your review. We are very glad to hear that you you liked your room and breakfast. My apologies for the parking issue, related departments were informed and we will try to better.

We hope to see you at Crowne Plaza Guangzhou City Centre again, please do not hesitate to contact me directly for your future bookings.

Best Regards,

Marta Klopot
Guest Service Manager
marta.klopot@gz63.cn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018 via mobile

This was an excellent hotel based in a good location.
Room was lovely and spacious. We had a suite with a separate lounge and bedroom.
Breakfast was excellent and even catered for halal cuisine.
Staff were friendly and helpful.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Imraan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPCityCentreGZ, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Guangzhou City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Dear Imraan J,

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, we hope to see you at Crowne Plaza Guangzhou City Centre soon.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if you need any assistance with your future bookings.

Best Regards,

Marta Klopot
Guest Service Manager
marta.klopot@gz63.cn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018 via mobile

Hotel has perfect location in city centre. Lots of international restaurants, bars and shopping malls nearby. Very friendly and helpful hotel crew. Also hotel lobby bar is strongly recommended. Live music is perfect. Rooms are big enough, clean and comfortable. Thanks for all during our stay there.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank iciva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPCityCentreGZ, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Guangzhou City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Dear iciva,

On behalf of Crowne Plaza Guangzhou City Centre thank you for your feedback. We are very glad that your stay with us was great, starting from the location, our staff, room, lobby bar and the band.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if you need assistance with your future bookings.

Best Regards,

Marta Klopot
Guest Service Manager
marta.klopot@gz63.cn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018 via mobile

I stayed at the Crowne Plaza Guangzhou for 3 nights during a recent business trip. The room was a club room on the 56th floor with access to the club lounge. The room was huge and well maintained. It had all the amenities of a five star hotel but the view from the room made it exceptional. I have to point out the amazing beds which provided a great sleep. The club lounge offers happy hour daily with drinks and food. The breakfast buffet was one of the best I have ever experienced in a hotel with a huge ramen bar and lots of oriental treats. The service was very good and the staff spoke good English. The hotel is in a nice area full of restaurants and shopping opportunities and easy to reach by car or subway. I will definitely stay here again on may next trip.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank Aleksandar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPCityCentreGZ, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Guangzhou City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Dear Aleksandar G,

Thank you for your feedback. We are very glad that your stay at Crowne Plaza Guangzhou City Centre was great. We will pass the good comments to related departments, we are happy that breakfast, happy hour, club floor and the room meet your requirements and you had comfortable stay.

We hope to see you again soon and please do not hesitate to contact me directly if you need assistance with your future bookings.

Best Regards,

Marta Klopot
Guest Service Manager
marta.klopot@gz63.cn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews