We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$65/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Jianguo Hotel(Guangzhou)
US$113
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$76/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$90
US$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$70
US$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$76/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Guangzhou Hotel(Guangzhou)
US$47
US$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$50/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Dongfang Hotel(Guangzhou)
US$71
US$66
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$86/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$94
US$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (485)
Filter reviews
485 results
Traveller rating
65
247
120
31
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
247
120
31
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro stationnice hotelasian and western foodusual hotelfifth floorbuffet breakfaststar hotelyogurtbaiyun airportconvenient locationfree shuttlespacious roomhong kongchangganggymcantonwalmart
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 485 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2018 via mobile

This is a relatively old property at the heart the city. The property is well maintained and close to a subway station. Commuting to various parts of the city is very convenient by subway. Close to various attractions of the city. Plenty of decent restaurants are nearby this property.
Spacious rooms, decent amenities and internet. Breakfast was little below par but no complaints.
Staff is well trained and courteous. Didn't had any problem in communicating. Offline version of google translate and subway map guide comes handy. Better download it before coming to china because google you tube Facebook viber and whatsapp all are banned here. Even v chat can't be activated easily even if you buy a local sim.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank AtulBadola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018

around the hotel. many bus, texi and MTR near the street. the hotel very clear, bright and good service. it 's quiet and comfort.if next, i till choose the hotel.in the hotel my boyfriend give me a surprise .frist he kiss me then he ask me that i should marry him.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 姆华 陈
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights for attending the Canton Fair exhibitions, the hotel provide shuttle bus service to the venue which is out of my expectation, the location is excellent which MTR and plenty of restaurants and convenient stores surround, the down side is really the internet speed and the showering part is not functioned well, not good maintenance..

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bunditit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

The Rosedale Hotel and Suites in Guangzhou conveniently located in Guangzhou and just a 15 minute taxi ride from Guangzhou East train station and a 45 minute taxi ride from the International airport.

At the time of posting this it costs ¥35 for the taxi to and from the train station and ¥130 for the taxi to or from the airport.

Do not use Taxi touts at either the train station or airport as you will pay significantly higher charges and could even be dangerous for you to do so e.g. Uninsured etc,

The hotel itself is supposed to be a four star international rating. In my opinion it fails to reach this standard.

However, breakfast was not that interesting and although there was a good selection of foods, the quality and service was lacking.

Our room was on a none smoking floor yet we could immediately smell the stale stench of tobacco.

The carpets throughout are in need of a good clean. They are badly worn and stained throughout the hotel. There is also that smell about the hotel corridors that lets your nose know the carpets need sanitizing.

Our room was well equipped but alas no bottle opener. The mini bar is not stocked but you can order it to be stocked if you wish.

Two bottles of drinking water are provided each day free of charge as are two sachets of instant coffee mix and two tea bags.

The TV has a good selection of tv channels.

The bathrooms were quite nice but only one toilet roll supplied. There was no shampoo of body wash gel or bath foam supplied at all.

The lighting in the room was sub standard. Although plenty of lights, the bulbs are very low wattage and the room too gloomy and difficult to do any business work on the computer.

Although we could get a wifi signal free of charge, it is not high speed as advertised and also more often than not you cannot upload or download anything anyway.

This in my opinion is the number one failure in the hotel e.g. Extremely poor wifi provision.

Although I would book a room again if I got an exceptional rate, I believe I would choose a different hotel on my next visit to Guangzhou.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Geetin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

Room was smoky which is due to along past of smoking being allowed in rooms.
The room & facilities need to be upgraded.
For Western customers you must have more than just Chinese tea available in the rooms, esp coffee.
Room service was okay.. Better meal than the Resturant but also expensive.
Everything is getting old.
If you want return customers you need to start doing this asap.

Reception staff need to practice more English as they only understood basic English & found it difficult to speak & in fact they need to becareful not to cause offence to customers by speaking Chinese as some of "us" understand alot but not confident to speak... but "Surprisingly" it was the older staff that spoke & understood more English.
Resturant staff need to be more attentive... Since I was travelling & eating alone, the reception asked if I was sure I wanted the buffet & told the price....
I was then shown to a separate area & effectively dined alone.
Also staff did not approach me at all, even though they knew my ability to understand chinese was very limited.
The price was also very expensive, considering I could of when to Resturant's close by & eat better quality meal for half the price with better get service.

The only really good point was the manager at the concierge... He was brilliant & his English was very.. Always explained everything well.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank Rob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews