We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
clubmed.us
ZenHotels.com
Destinia.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,031)
Filter reviews
5,035 results
Traveller rating
4,427
407
108
44
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4,427
407
108
44
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rock climbing circus team flying trapeze lotus restaurant chef de village sculpture park zen pool restaurant team outdoor activities evening shows a wonderful holiday ping pong beautiful resort table tennis hot pot gos archery
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 5,035 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2022 via mobile

We booked in ClubMed in Guilin to find a new place to relax and be in contact with the nature. The hotel is located in a center of many attractions in Guilin and itself has a huge green park full of interesting artistic sculptures.
ClubMed offers a great solution for kids with his mini club and the activities are arranged from early morning to evening.
For the family and adult they arrange nice activities as walking in the nature, biking and all sports (football, basket, ping-pong, badminton, golf training, tennis, ect..)
Please try foot golf...playing football in a golf field is super nice.
The buffet and the proposed dishes are great and very various...in one word the food is amazing.
But there is one thing that all guests will remember after being here: the warm and incredible spirit of all the staff. They welcome you, they always pay attention on your needs, they are able to change your mood with their amazing constant and lasting smile.
Be in ClubMed family is an experience, more than just an holiday.

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 274francescab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 January 2022 via mobile

We made a great decision to spend our holiday and the New year’s count down at Club Med Guilin. First impressions were the vast resort area and how it was clean and spotless. The scenic and serene environment makes the perfect place to just chill and relax. However, we were engaged with endless activities available through the day. At the restaurant, there were a good variety of food options but what impressed us was the impeccable service from the servers.

The Flying trapeze was great fun. The professional team of GOs made it an exhilarating yet safe experience. GO Jacky was so cheerful and patient he made me feel so at ease and safe under his care. A pity that the outdoor flying trapeze was unavailable during winter.
Another highlight the resort offered was outdoor rock climbing. GO Adam and the team were very approachable and reassuring . My first rock climbing experience was most enjoyable despite how challenging it seemed.

The stage and bar area comes alive into the night. The GOs have endless energy and put up quality entertainment and performances every night! The GM Michelle was so personable and diligent. We feel her presence everywhere greeting guests, conducting and ensuring the smooth running of the events. I am delighted to see GO Gilang again. My daughter remembers him from our previous Club Med trip. He has such a bubbly and loving personality, all the kids and adults love him. Kudos to GO Gilang and his team on yet another spectacular mini club show! We were also glad to have met GO Nico from the boutique. Her positive energy and kindness left a great impression on us.
Lastly, our special thanks to GO Dion from the reception team who really exemplifies great customer service. He is attentive throughout our stay and goes the extra mile to show us around to make sure we make the best of our stay.
This resort is worthy of 5 stars and caters to all holiday makers. We definitely recommend it!

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank minmin_Tay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 January 2022 via mobile

This Club Med is probably the best kept secret of club meds in China, perhaps overshadowed by the attractiveness of beaches and ski slopes of other clubs. Instead, visitors are spoiled with breathtaking views and installations that mix art, nature, and multiple sports in a sublime way.

But once again, in all club meds, the major difference is obviously its employees, or G.O’s. The relative small crew makes it very easy for them to often interact with their guests, or G.M’s. That’s what we, my family and I, enjoyed the most during our stay. We indeed had the privilege to enjoy the company of energetic, smiling, professional and generous G.O’s during the New Year holiday. We cannot be grateful enough to Michelle, the general manager, or chef de village, Scott, Nan, Wind, Lina, Dion, Nicole, Gilang, Adam, Jacky, Gary, and I forget many.

Thank you so very much for everything you did to make us spend such an unforgettable holiday!

See you all again!

Room tip: Get the program ahead of time. There are optional dress codes for every night. Most importantly: do participate to activities.
Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Seb732014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 December 2021

Thank you, Club Med, Guilin for making us feel at home away from home. This is the first time we felt this way during our travels. The warm welcome since arrival from the village chief and G.O's to the heartfelt farewell as they made us feel like part of their family was very special.
The rooms were very comfortable and modern. There were many organized activities and options that catered to a variety of interests. The mini club was a great way for children to get together and play while allowing adults the opportunity to play sports, go on little excursions, or simply relax.

Tania & Joseph

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 977taniae
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 December 2021 via mobile

Great family experience especially with younger kids.
Be aware that during the winter many activities are limited especially outdoor. However the lack of people makes things easier with no lines for activities such as trapeze archery tennis etc.

Recommend at least 3 nights and trying the jungle cave excursion to truly take advantage of facilities.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sktung
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews