We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
41
91
27
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
91
27
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cheaper rooms mini bar business room drum tower great mosque bell tower noodles excellent location slippers comb lobby quarter china sofa curtains yuan
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 170 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2016

Check in was a breeze even as late as 1am. The English speaking lad was very helpful and since he didn't finish his shift until 8:30am, he helped book our Terracotta warrior trip. Buffet breakfast was great - local cuisine and loads of vegetables. Our room was huge with a brilliant view of the Drum and Bell Towers. At night, it's unbelievable. Close to the Muslim Quarter and markets. We went there every day and night - we stayed 5 nights. A lot of freebies - water, fruit, slippers etc. Free afternoon tea on the level 5 mezzanine was refreshing after a morning of exploring the city. Check out was very smooth. The free shuttle service to the airport was on time and quick.

Room tip: Room 880 had a beautiful view of the Bell and Drum Tower. Free refreshments as well.
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saverina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2016

We were warmly welcomed by an English speaking staff at the lobby. Checking in was a breeze. Surprisingly no one offered help to carry our luggage.
Room was huge with sofa and computer! Overall was a bit old and run down. At least it's clean!
Location to Drum tower and Muslim Quarter are walking distance. Which is good. We were at the food scene there everyday! Inexpensive Halal food! Hotel provide free bottled water and lighters and slippers and oranges. Very generous of them. What
I liked best about this hotel is the warm staff. Everyone - from the front office to the chambermaid. The daily breakfast did not have much choice. After 2 days we decided to take our breakfast at the Muslim Quarter.
Overall I recommend this hotel for its close proximity to the Muslim Quarter and warm staff.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank myopiczombie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2015

Get the business room on 6th to 8th floor. The free access to lounge is great. Breakfast is free from 7 to 10 am.
Free use of lounge on mezzanine 5th floor from 10 am to 12 midnight. All kinds of Chinese tea is available with tea making facilities. The spicy beef noodles are awesome (free). Soft drinks and mineral water are free too. Fruits like watermelon, pomelo, mandarin oranges, cucumber & pear are also free. Candies are yummy. Kuaci (sunflower seed), peanuts, cakes, bread, biscuit etc are all free.
From lobby, you can get a lot of freebies too, mineral water, fruits, bedroom slippers, chewing gums, biscuit, lighters (do not take if you are flying away-all lighters will be confiscated at airport, even checked in bags are not allowed to carry lighters), shoe cloth etc. You can also drink the hot ginger tea provided and use the warm towel on the reception desk. I stayed for 5 nights and get 70 points, which can be used to redeem stuff like nail clipper set (48 points), soft toys etc. Check with the front office when you check out if you are eligible for any redemption.
Shuttle to airport is available but need at least 1 day advance notice.
The travel agent in the hotel can give special price for the Tang Dynasty show and dumpling meal. Cheaper than walk in. Provide free transportation above the discounted price.
In the room, there are water and soft drinks in the mini bar - all free.
Location is superb! Walking distance to Muslim Quarter, Beiyuenmen Shopping Street, Drum & Bell Tower, metro station and bus station. Get the receptionist assistance to guide you on bus trips to Xi'an wall etc. They are very helpful and can help change to smaller notes for bus taking as the bus doesn't give change.
Room 748 is the end corner, noisy as it is facing the disco. But this room is very big and adequately equipped with computer etc. I changed from this room to another as it is too noisy to my liking. Was changed to room 681. This room faces the restaurant. A bit noisy in the morning and ventilation is from restaurant , not from outside fresh air. No air conditioning in all rooms. The fan only adjusts to fresh air from outside. Changed room again to 602. This room faces back of building, with fresh air coming in from window but has bad sewerage smell. Did not change anymore as I found myself already changed room for too many times, so just bear with the smell which will subside after your nose adjusted to it. Room 610 is the perfect room if you want a room with 2 twin beds. No smell problem, window open to back of building, hence quiet. The twin beds are as big as Queen size beds. Very comfortable.
Shampoo and shower gel are provided in big family size bottles. Bring your own hair conditioner and body lotion if you need them. Comb, tooth brush & tooth paste, cotton buds, filer & shower cap are provided.
The staff do not take tipping. So, no need to leave any money on the pillow or try to give tipping to any staff there.
Beside the hotel is Parkson shopping mall. The food court at 6th floor is worth looking into. The food court runs on card system. Go to counter and buy the card with deposit of RMB10, maybe top it up for another 20 or 30 RMB per person. Deposit and balance can be returned immediately after usage. The stall with all kinds of ingredients like vegetables, meat balls, noodle etc. is worth trying. I filled up my metal bowl with lots of stuff and they cook it for me and fill it with my choice of ma lat soup. All for only RMB10!!! Then there is a restaurant on the left corner that serves only sui ju yue (chillie fish). Love that one. Went for 3 consecutive nights. RMB66 is the kind of fish with a lot of bones, quite nice but don't like too many bones. The RMB88 is perfect! Less bones and just as yummy.
Overall, had a good stay and highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Xi'an for touring.

Date of stay: April 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
4  Thank jentmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2015

we stayed three nights, changed rooms due to bathroom ceiling falling down and replacement room was still not adequate, note this is in the adjacent building

However the bonus about this hotel is although staff do not speak much English they are very helpful and polite

Date of stay: March 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Mel m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2014

They welcome you at a luxurious lobby , with fruits and juices served for free, once you pay they throw you in a room in a neighboring building, with no front desk, no security measures, you pass through an art gallery to reach the elevator, no hot water after certain hours, and If you want to change the room they say the real rooms are very very expensive. and you cannot sleep after this shock.

Date of stay: September 2014
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Impp L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews