We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$128
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
US$65
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$60
US$46
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$44
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$108
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Park Xian(Xi'an)
US$93
US$73
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$104
US$88
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$8
US$6
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
38
90
26
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
90
26
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscheaper roomsbusiness roomdrum towerbell towernoodlesexcellent locationrecommend this hotelslipperscomblobbyquartertranslatorsofachinacurtains
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 165 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2017

So the hotel is supposedly a 4.5 star, however felt more like a 3 star hotel. The hotel rooms were of an ok standard, but we did have to request our floors be cleaned as they were sticky when we checked in. We also had to request a safe as there was none in the room.

Customer service is a strong point for this hotel - the staff were great. Very friendly and eager to assist. Everything from fruit to water in the lobby was free, wifi is available throughout the hotel free of charge. Breakfast was included in our room rate and was Chinese style and sufficient. When staff did not understand what we were saying in English, they were very quick to apologise (which was not necessary) and used translator on their phones to help out.

During our stay there were significant renovations being undertaken which involved jack hammering on a lower floor that could be felt throughout the hotel.

If your looking for a hotel in a great location close to everything and on a budget price, I would definitely recommend this hotel. The only thing we wish we knew sooner was how close it was to the muslium quarter to do some cheap shopping / eating.

Room Tip: Hotel is a fair bit back from the road so noise is not an issue
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel, good location and lovely staff. The staff were very respectful and would go out of there way to do anything for you. The breakfast selection was great and the experience overall was luxurious!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank zamy2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2016

To start off, we were here at the end of October, outside temperature was near freezing, and there was no heat in the building. We complained and they brought extra blankets. After running the tap for nearly ten minutes we had what, at best, could be described as warm water, which lasted for about 5 minutes. The bathroom was moldy, and when we woke up in the morning smelled like a sewer.

We asked multiple times the first day to be moved and were told they had no more rooms. Asked again the next day and got the same answer. At this point I called Travelocity since I had booked through them. After trying all day to resolve the issues (they had difficulty communicating as nobody speaks English) we asked to be moved. Since we were out on a tour I went ahead and booked a different hotel.

Upon our arrival back at the "hotel" we were followed to our room by a young lady I assume was a manager. She insisted that we follow her to see a different room before allowing us to check out. The new room was in the new building. It did have heat and was clean, but there was literally no place for one to change clothes with any privacy. We said no and checked out.

They insisted that we were not able to be refunded since the reservation was paid and the policy is no refunds once you are checked in. So I am out the money for a 4 to 5 star hotel when I had to change hotels in order to shower.

If this review doesn't scare you off, at least insist on inspecting the room before you check in. Maybe we were just unlucky, but given the reaction of the staff I doubt this is an isolated experience.

Room Tip: ask for the new building, inspect room before you sign anything
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabrielle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016

The staff was soooooooo friendly. The rooms are not the best we stayed in but the staff my up for everything and the breakfast was huge and sooooooo good. The location is perfect! The staff didn't speak very good english but they went out of there way to help you by either finding someone who spoke english to using a translator. Very happy with our stay here

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the court yard area as it has events on all the time
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jamie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2016

Check in was a breeze even as late as 1am. The English speaking lad was very helpful and since he didn't finish his shift until 8:30am, he helped book our Terracotta warrior trip. Buffet breakfast was great - local cuisine and loads of vegetables. Our room was huge with a brilliant view of the Drum and Bell Towers. At night, it's unbelievable. Close to the Muslim Quarter and markets. We went there every day and night - we stayed 5 nights. A lot of freebies - water, fruit, slippers etc. Free afternoon tea on the level 5 mezzanine was refreshing after a morning of exploring the city. Check out was very smooth. The free shuttle service to the airport was on time and quick.

Room Tip: Room 880 had a beautiful view of the Bell and Drum Tower. Free refreshments as well.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saverina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews