We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
6
53
32
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
53
32
9
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2009

I stayed here for 1 night in March 2008 as part of a group-tour of China.

The hotel was extremely clean. The location was rather central as far as I remember. The room was the best thing about this hotel - it was very large and clean with enough furniture to feel home-like but not so much as to feel clutterred. The bathroom was also large and more importantly clean. The two smal complimentary water bottles provided in the room upon check-in were a nice touch. Some complimentary toiletries as well in the bathroom. Not sure if these are replenished on a daily basis though, because I only stayed one night.

The breakfast buffet was lovely. There was a large variety of foods to choose from. You could eat western-stlye pastries or chinese noodles and rice. There was freshly squeezed juice and a pair of chefs who can make your eggs any way you like in front of you while you wait for them to do it. There were also cereals etc - very nice!

Overall I really liked this hotel and I am surprised to find that I am the first review to be posted in English on here.

  • Stayed: March 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JackNLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2008

We stayed here as part of our school trip to China. The public areas of the hotel are renovated to a high standard - the rooms we were in (their 3 star rooms) were horrible! The carpets were dirty and the rooms were very smelly - old smoke. I think this part of the hotel is due for renovation so if you are staying there soon ask NOT to be in the south building

  • Stayed: April 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Charlotte_London_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2007

The Xi'an Wannian Grand is hardly grand. The lobby looks almost as good as it does in the photo's, and the rooms are large; but you can't get a drink, or a meal. We arrived at 1700h and settled in, heading down for a beer about 1830h; the bar is closed, in darkness. I spoke to receptionist who said she'd get the bar opened (this is a big hotel, where is everyone?) By 1900h we had our drinks, now about dinner..... no-one in the restaurant, no staff, no patrons.... no menu.... so back to the bar. It's closed again! Internet touted as free, is not, and it takes some hours to get the hotel's IT guy to reconfigure your laptop to connect to their unique inhouse network. Scary stuff, eh? But the worst thing is you can't see out the wonderful floor/ceiling panoramic windows because the air is a orangey-greenish goop. On our third morning I finally got a glimpse of the road, 9 stories below! Terracotta Warriors are worth the trip tho'

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Mozza47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2007

Wan Nian Grand Hotel, Xi'an was very nice. Two bottles of water and snacks in room at check-in. Booked into hotel as a part of a China Focus tour. Many tour groups (some students) at hotel. Very nice room, standard bath, limited a/c, internet 25 yuan/day. Very nice breakfast buffet included with tour. Much local shopping around corner as well as bus station. Note to far (by taxi) from the city center.

  • Stayed: April 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank BowtieJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 22 June 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews