We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$104
US$88
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Gran Melia Xi'an(Xi'an)
US$111
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$276
US$261
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Xi'an(Xi'an)
US$136
US$113
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$108
US$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Shangri-La.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
US$95
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$74
US$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
6
52
32
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
52
32
9
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2017

Good location only 30 minutes from the airport. We were quite happy here . The room was clean , couple of bottles of water in the room, bed as hard but that is pretty common in China. The breakfast was good too.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank easterntreker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed two nights of tour. Room clean enough, would have had a great view of the city if it wasn't for the smog. The bathroom was a bit grimy but not unusable. The breakfast was fantastic! Obviously the beds were rock hard, like the rest of Chinese beds but was a good base for Xi'an sightseeing...

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank 249step
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

This is possibly the dirtiest hotel I have stayed in. The stains on the carpets are terrible. I did not walk on the carpet without shoes as it was so bad. If I hadn't arrived after midnight, I would have sought a different hotel.

Stayed: August 2016
Thank mkajhb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2016

No wifi in rooms; wifi in lobby poor connection plus no heating and very little seating area in lobby, making it very unpleasant to go down there to use the connection.

Carpets in all areas (lifts, corridors and rooms) were filthy; our room carpet had cigarette burns.

No English spoken at reception (which would be fine were this not supposedly a 4* hotel, plus that's also partly the fault of our tour operator, On The Go, for bringing us to such a dump).

Expensive laundry service that shrank our clothes and returned them with stains and smelling of smoke, so worse than when we handed them over.

Empty cupboard where fridge/minibar was supposed to be.

Dirty bathroom with hair all over.

Came back day after checking in and the bed had supposedly been made, but it was a complete mess. A 5-year-old could have done a better job.

Poor breakfast selection saved only by the fresh omelette station mentioned in other posts (only omelettes available: no matter what kind of egg you asked for, you were given an omelette).

Couldn't wait to get out of this place. It looks like most other people who left reviews also stayed here as part of a tour. Definitely don't stay here if you're travelling alone, and think twice about booking a tour that stays here. On The Go clearly still uses this hotel despite having received bad reviews and complaints.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ladymargaretta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2015

Stayed as part of a China tour. Terra cotta warriors nearby.Location is in a fading area, but ok to wander round .
Tea market opposite was very good, and cheapest market we found in China. Travel hairdrier only 25 yuan!
Room ok, but carpets in corridoors were dirtiest I have seen. Breakfast also average, except chef on hand to cook fried eggs..On The Go tours need to pay and charge customers a little more for better hotels, rather than down to a price.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robert i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews