We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
28
41
11
10
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
41
11
10
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 93 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2012

This hotel is located about 1/2 mile (0.8 km) from the shore of West Lake. The rooms were very nice and well equipped. The fitness center is in another building which is very close to the main building. The hotel is on a road that is much less busy than the roads that circle West Lake. This results in the advantage of a quieter, lush, very green setting with a disadvantage of a possible longer wait to get a taxi. Yuhuang Shan (Jade Emperor Mountain) is within about 1/4 mile and the Hangzhou Zoo is on the other side of a tunnel that starts close to the hotel. The service was good and the morning breakfast offered a wide, buffet style selection of Chinese and Western foods.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JJP52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

A colleague of mine selected this hotel for a quick weekend visit to Hangzhou. I found it a pleasant change from the usual Western hotels, and the setting was quite spectacular. Rooms were fine, restaurant was OK. Gym left a lot to be desired, but I guess most people who stay here get their exercise by other means.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dfwmw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Very nice room, fresh flowers and a plate of fruits on arrival. Use the slippers because the floors are dirty, but this seems to be the case in all chinese hotels. The breakfast buffe is large but perhaps not aimed at westerners primarily. The staff is well-meaning but do not speak so much english. Avoid the western resaurant at all cost! They do not have all the courses on the menue, it takes forever to order, the beer is at room temperature and the courses arrive as they get ready. We were 10 people, some had already finished their meal 40 minutes ago when the last ones got their food. Also, the starters came after the main course for some. But as I said, otherwise a very nice hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Corishev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2012

Typically Government run business. Big, bold and ugly facility whose staff's attitude, ability and service remind of past communist times. Almost impossible communicating in English, which makes the description "International" a farce.
Booked three nights, but moved to another place after one night. Definitely not a recommendable place.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RupertBeijing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

I will admit that part of our problem was that we went to Hangzhou during a Chinese holiday. We won't make that mistake again. This hotel was a farther from West Lake than the website made it seem, and we had trouble finding a taxi driver who was willing to take us there. That definitely was a part of my negative impression.
When we arrived, they did not have the type of room that we had booked. The put us in a room with two double beds pushed together. That did not make for a comfortable or romantic night. They did upgrade us for the second night, but that meant we had to pack all of our things to be moved.
On the morning we checked out, they only had one person working the desk. This in spite of the fact that mornings are pretty much the prime check out time. All in all, we left with the impression of poor management, and we will never stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews