We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
GreenTree Inn Hangzhou West Lake Avenue Business Hotel
Ranked #782 of 2,428 Hotels in Hangzhou
Reviewed 19 January 2015

A worn down hotel located in city center.
Room is in reasonable size, the curtain in the bathing is not working (room 402), so it was just like peeing and showering in a glass room. Carpet is dirty, inch of dust found behind the end table at the corner of the wall. I wonder it never been cleaned! I will never return to this chain as I am disappointed on almost every aspects.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bari_ttc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2012

The room is really small. The bathroom is right beside the bed - if you stretch your legs when you sleep, the legs are probably inside the bathroom. Seriously.

The bathroom is also very small. A big size person can't even turn around inside with the door closed.

My parents said there were people playing mahjong whole night and it was very noisy. but i didn't hear it (maybe i was exhausted) so can't comment.

But the location is really good. After you come out of the hotel, turn right, you will be walking on and old street which has been preserved since few hundreds of years ago. Continue walking, you will see a stretch of restaurants like haung fan er, zhi wei guan etc.. And Continue from then, you will reach the famous wu shan night market. there is all sorts of things. nice environment.

There is a small street with all the famous snacks in hang zhou near the night market, just ask around you will find it. Then you can take a slow stroll back to hotel after a super full night with all the good food.

It seems from the map it is near to west lake, never tested out though.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rach_lr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Stayed at the 4 floor. It was located near the Hefang street and snack stalls. About 3-5 minutes walk. 15-20 minutes walk to the west lake.
Entered the room. Small place but for me, hotel room is to sleep. No point having the extravagant as we are there to use it for the night to rest our tired self. Bed is ok. Nice sleep. Carpet is a little dirty so wearing the free bedroom slippers solve the problem. They have over 50 channels of cable tv. As most forum would say, toilet have a flooding problem. They do give free use of shampoo, body shampoo , toothbrush/toothpaste but mineral water is not free but is ok.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mobikom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2011

Stayed here twice on two different occasions, each stay just three days apart.
During the first stay (2 nights), room was overall clean modern and comfortable. Had very restful nights.
However during the second stay (1 night), we were allocated a room at building B, level 2 which was directly above the canteen. At 9am, we were woken up by extremely loud voices from the kitchen downstairs. The staff preparing dishes for lunch, were creating such a din that We could hear every word. There was no way how any rooms in building B level 2 should be sold to customers, considering its close proximity to the service area and kitchen downstairs.
We called reception and asked to extend our check out by 1.5 hr as we were woken up by the noise. We had a flight to catch in the evening and was hoping to get plentiful rest. The staff was very adamant that it was impossible to extend until we asked to escalate the matter to the manager. Eventually we checked out at 1.30pm.
Overall we will not stay here again as there are plenty hotels in the area within similar price range. The experience really left a bad taste in our mouths. We hope to highlight this to all guests who do book at the hotel, to be mindful of the room and building allocated to you at check in.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ihateveg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 27 November 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hangzhou hotels
Xiacheng District
Wyndham Grand Plaza Royale Hangzhou
Hyatt Regency Hangzhou
#10 of 2,428 in Hangzhou
947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sofitel Hangzhou Westlake
#17 of 2,428 in Hangzhou
610 reviews
Huachen International Hotel
#36 of 2,428 in Hangzhou
320 reviews
Shangri La Hotel Hangzhou
#26 of 2,428 in Hangzhou
814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GreenTree Inn Hangzhou West Lake Avenue Business Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GreenTree Inn Hangzhou West Lake Avenue Business Hotel

Address: No.211-215 Zhongshan Middle Road, Shangcheng District, Hangzhou 310002, China
Region: China > Zhejiang > Hangzhou
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #782 of 2,428 Hotels in Hangzhou
Price Range: RM110 - RM152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — GreenTree Inn Hangzhou West Lake Avenue Business Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 136

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing