We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
GreenTree Inn Hangzhou West Lake Avenue Business Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$449
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$610
US$492
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
28
60
12
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
60
12
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2012

The room is really small. The bathroom is right beside the bed - if you stretch your legs when you sleep, the legs are probably inside the bathroom. Seriously.

The bathroom is also very small. A big size person can't even turn around inside with the door closed.

My parents said there were people playing mahjong whole night and it was very noisy. but i didn't hear it (maybe i was exhausted) so can't comment.

But the location is really good. After you come out of the hotel, turn right, you will be walking on and old street which has been preserved since few hundreds of years ago. Continue walking, you will see a stretch of restaurants like haung fan er, zhi wei guan etc.. And Continue from then, you will reach the famous wu shan night market. there is all sorts of things. nice environment.

There is a small street with all the famous snacks in hang zhou near the night market, just ask around you will find it. Then you can take a slow stroll back to hotel after a super full night with all the good food.

It seems from the map it is near to west lake, never tested out though.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rach_lr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Stayed at the 4 floor. It was located near the Hefang street and snack stalls. About 3-5 minutes walk. 15-20 minutes walk to the west lake.
Entered the room. Small place but for me, hotel room is to sleep. No point having the extravagant as we are there to use it for the night to rest our tired self. Bed is ok. Nice sleep. Carpet is a little dirty so wearing the free bedroom slippers solve the problem. They have over 50 channels of cable tv. As most forum would say, toilet have a flooding problem. They do give free use of shampoo, body shampoo , toothbrush/toothpaste but mineral water is not free but is ok.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mobikom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2011

Stayed here twice on two different occasions, each stay just three days apart.
During the first stay (2 nights), room was overall clean modern and comfortable. Had very restful nights.
However during the second stay (1 night), we were allocated a room at building B, level 2 which was directly above the canteen. At 9am, we were woken up by extremely loud voices from the kitchen downstairs. The staff preparing dishes for lunch, were creating such a din that We could hear every word. There was no way how any rooms in building B level 2 should be sold to customers, considering its close proximity to the service area and kitchen downstairs.
We called reception and asked to extend our check out by 1.5 hr as we were woken up by the noise. We had a flight to catch in the evening and was hoping to get plentiful rest. The staff was very adamant that it was impossible to extend until we asked to escalate the matter to the manager. Eventually we checked out at 1.30pm.
Overall we will not stay here again as there are plenty hotels in the area within similar price range. The experience really left a bad taste in our mouths. We hope to highlight this to all guests who do book at the hotel, to be mindful of the room and building allocated to you at check in.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ihateveg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 27 November 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 9 October 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews