We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Hangzhou Tower

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hangzhou Tower
Ranked #191 of 2,446 Hotels in Hangzhou
Reviewed 20 August 2014

I stayed on business for 4 nights in this Hotel. Standard room is small & compact and did not have good ventilation. Smoking smell through AC in a non smoking room. Breakfast was good at 32 floor with Great view of the Westlake & Hangzhou City. Good for a short stay and very close to Wulin Square Metro & Shopping malls.

Room Tip: Chose a room above 16th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arul393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coco z, General Manager at Hangzhou Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2014

Dear Guest,Thank you for choosing our hotel and thank you for your comment!We hope you have had a good stay with us. We will do our best to make our work better and to make you a well stay.Welcome to our hotel again!Best Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2013

A very stylish and friendly hotel: I stayed here on business and feel like this hotel is a great choice. Hangzhou is full of very nice hotels and this one did stand out due to the friendliness of the staff. I stayed in the Exec suites which were spacious, clean and with free fruit. Sleep is good though corridoor noise does come through. The only small criticism I'd make is with breakfast. The room is very warm and the food is generally quite tepid. The 'English' choices are limited which is predictable, but the local food is also the same every day. I happily ate the local choices, but all the hot buffets were a little cool in temperature.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Putney_resident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coco z, General Manager at Hangzhou Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2014

Dear guest, thank you very much for choosing Hangzhou Tower Hotel. And we are encouraged that you like our hotel. We will do our very best to make our guests feel like home, and we look for serving you and your friends again. Best wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

I stayed two nights at the hotel. In fact the rooms are just OK and the hotel overall seems to be already a bit old and might need some renovations. Make sure you don't take a room on the lower floors (8-12) since the KTV is VERY noisy at night time. I had to change the room. Better skip the breakfast and go to Starbucks at the Shopping mall.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the higher floors. Otherwise you can't sleep since the KTV on the 6th floor is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shanghai_1789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coco z, General Manager at Hangzhou Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2014

Thank you for choosing Hangzhou Tower Hotel and your valuable suggestion. We would pay very attention on providing better service to our guests. And we sincerely look for another chance to serve you in our hotel. Best wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on business trip. Rooms were clean and well kept. Nice comfortable bed. My only complaint was there is a nightclub on one of the floors in the building and spitting young men just don't do it for me in elevators.. Yuck. Staff were pleasant but language barrier made communication difficult. I would stay here again

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bell10_63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coco z, General Manager at Hangzhou Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2014

Dear guest,thank you very much for choosing Hangzhou Tower Hotel.It is our honor that you like our hotel,we warmly hope that you may come to our hotel again.Best wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heinz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hangzhou hotels
Gongshu District
Courtyard Hangzhou Wulin
Courtyard Hangzhou Wulin
#5 of 2,446 in Hangzhou
788 reviews
Hangzhou Hotel
#75 of 2,446 in Hangzhou
121 reviews
Landison Plaza Hotel
#24 of 2,446 in Hangzhou
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
JW Marriott Hotel Hangzhou
#3 of 2,446 in Hangzhou
638 reviews
Xiacheng District
Wyndham Grand Plaza Royale Hangzhou
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hangzhou Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hangzhou Tower

Address: No.21 Wulin Square, Hangzhou 310006, China
Region: China > Zhejiang > Hangzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #191 of 2,446 Hotels in Hangzhou
Price Range: RM331 - RM441 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hangzhou Tower 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hangzhou Tower (Hangzhou Dasha) is located at Wulin Square, amongst the hustle and bustle of the commercial and cultural center of the city. The hotel enjoys a good transport link, being about 5km (3.1 mi)from the railway station and 12km (7.4 mi) from the airport.The hotel has five dining halls that serve Chinese dishes, including Cantonese, Sichuan, Yangzhou and Hangzhou cuisines.For recreation, there is a sauna, gymnasium, karaoke, bar and beauty salon. Other facilities include a business center, variously-sized meeting rooms, and a ticket reservation office. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hangzhou Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing