We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$116
US$107
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$107
US$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
US$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
US$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$262
US$162
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
US$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
US$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Redstar Culture Hotel(Hangzhou)(Great Value!)
US$50
US$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$58
US$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
22
46
13
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
46
13
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree fruitwulin squareshopping mallhotel is locatednoisesleepfloor
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2013

A very stylish and friendly hotel: I stayed here on business and feel like this hotel is a great choice. Hangzhou is full of very nice hotels and this one did stand out due to the friendliness of the staff. I stayed in the Exec suites which were spacious, clean and with free fruit. Sleep is good though corridoor noise does come through. The only small criticism I'd make is with breakfast. The room is very warm and the food is generally quite tepid. The 'English' choices are limited which is predictable, but the local food is also the same every day. I happily ate the local choices, but all the hot buffets were a little cool in temperature.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Putney_resident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coco z, General Manager at Hangzhou Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2014

Dear guest, thank you very much for choosing Hangzhou Tower Hotel. And we are encouraged that you like our hotel. We will do our very best to make our guests feel like home, and we look for serving you and your friends again. Best wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

I stayed two nights at the hotel. In fact the rooms are just OK and the hotel overall seems to be already a bit old and might need some renovations. Make sure you don't take a room on the lower floors (8-12) since the KTV is VERY noisy at night time. I had to change the room. Better skip the breakfast and go to Starbucks at the Shopping mall.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the higher floors. Otherwise you can't sleep since the KTV on the 6th floor is VERY noisy.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shanghai_1789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coco z, General Manager at Hangzhou Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2014

Thank you for choosing Hangzhou Tower Hotel and your valuable suggestion. We would pay very attention on providing better service to our guests. And we sincerely look for another chance to serve you in our hotel. Best wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on business trip. Rooms were clean and well kept. Nice comfortable bed. My only complaint was there is a nightclub on one of the floors in the building and spitting young men just don't do it for me in elevators.. Yuck. Staff were pleasant but language barrier made communication difficult. I would stay here again

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bell10_63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coco z, General Manager at Hangzhou Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2014

Dear guest,thank you very much for choosing Hangzhou Tower Hotel.It is our honor that you like our hotel,we warmly hope that you may come to our hotel again.Best wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews