We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Buildings”
Review of Hangzhou Tower

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hangzhou Tower
Ranked #191 of 2,446 Hotels in Hangzhou
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Good place to visit if you are in Hangzhou,didn't get a chance to get Inside the building but the surrounding environment is just beautiful and the adjacent buildings are gigantic and amazing. The local people where also friendly. Public transport also readily available and affordable

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
Thank Vee154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here on a recent trip from Shanghai . The hotel is located on the 7th floor in an upscale shopping mall. The staff were courteous and helpful. The room was luxurious, the bathroom fantastic with a magnificent view . When I contacted reception for help with a kettle that didn't work, someone was sent up straight away and it was sorted.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank briddineen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Stayed here for 4 nights on business.

Didn't really get to explore the area but it seemed ok - Costa/Pizza Hut and lots of shopping centres.

Things I didn't like:

Room was quite small and dirty
Room service was extremely limited - no Western food and random Chinese food
There was a huge cockroach in the bathroom
Staff's English was poor
Room smelled of smoke
Limited English speaking channels

I can't really think of any positives to say about the hotel. I wouldn't stay again.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
Thank lauraandjake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2015

The hotel is on the higher floors of the tower building. The rooms are specious with very good views of the city. I liked very much the huge bathroom with a window overlooking the Grande Canal. The bed is very comfortable and the service very good. The housekeeping attentive and quick to respond to the demands.I would have rated it excellent if it was not for the huge construction site in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swede02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

I stayed on business for 4 nights in this Hotel. Standard room is small & compact and did not have good ventilation. Smoking smell through AC in a non smoking room. Breakfast was good at 32 floor with Great view of the Westlake & Hangzhou City. Good for a short stay and very close to Wulin Square Metro & Shopping malls.

Room Tip: Chose a room above 16th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arul393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coco z, General Manager at Hangzhou Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2014

Dear Guest,Thank you for choosing our hotel and thank you for your comment!We hope you have had a good stay with us. We will do our best to make our work better and to make you a well stay.Welcome to our hotel again!Best Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hangzhou hotels
Gongshu District
Courtyard Hangzhou Wulin
Courtyard Hangzhou Wulin
#5 of 2,446 in Hangzhou
788 reviews
Hangzhou Hotel
#74 of 2,446 in Hangzhou
121 reviews
Landison Plaza Hotel
#23 of 2,446 in Hangzhou
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
JW Marriott Hotel Hangzhou
#3 of 2,446 in Hangzhou
638 reviews
Xiacheng District
Wyndham Grand Plaza Royale Hangzhou
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hangzhou Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hangzhou Tower

Address: No.21 Wulin Square, Hangzhou 310006, China
Region: China > Zhejiang > Hangzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #191 of 2,446 Hotels in Hangzhou
Price Range: RM331 - RM441 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hangzhou Tower 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hangzhou Tower (Hangzhou Dasha) is located at Wulin Square, amongst the hustle and bustle of the commercial and cultural center of the city. The hotel enjoys a good transport link, being about 5km (3.1 mi)from the railway station and 12km (7.4 mi) from the airport.The hotel has five dining halls that serve Chinese dishes, including Cantonese, Sichuan, Yangzhou and Hangzhou cuisines.For recreation, there is a sauna, gymnasium, karaoke, bar and beauty salon. Other facilities include a business center, variously-sized meeting rooms, and a ticket reservation office. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hangzhou Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing