We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,056)
Filter reviews
1,056 results
Traveller rating
535
376
99
27
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
535
376
99
27
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews regency club lake view water show west lake chinese restaurant musical fountain excellent location club floor swimming pool is breakfast buffet is room rate train station business trip business hotel china concierge lakefront
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 1,056 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2018

One of my favorite hotels in town, grand situated right by the famous West Lake side. You can see the water show from hotel window without actually lined up. The Chinese restaurant is a must to dine choice in town. The service, the food presentation and you will always find the food well blended with the local culture from each dish and that makes a difference from the rest..

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank jeffye111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 August 2018

Dear guest,
Warm greetings from Hyatt Regency Hangzhou!
Thank you very much for sharing such a great review with us and fellow travelers on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us, especially the view from your room and our great location, as well as our service. Our team members will be thrilled to hear of your kind comments, as they strive to make every guest experience an unforgettable one.
Besides, the 28 hubin Road Chinese restaurant is indeed very attracting for its good reputation among our valued guests like you. Each dish presents the classical local feature that delivery the warmth welcome to our guests.
We do look forward to welcoming you back in the hopefully not too distant future.
Yolanda Qin
Assistant Public Relation Manager
Hyatt Regency Hangzhou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

great place directly facing enchanting beauty of westlake. Hotel is undergoing a complete renewal in 2018 for upcoming best place to stay in Hangzhou.
28 Hubin is one of the best chinese restaurants in town

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
3  Thank Giorgos F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 August 2018

Dear guest,
Warm greetings from Hyatt Regency Hangzhou!
Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your feedback from your recent stay with us. Your kind words of praise for our hotel location is greatly appreciated. Our hotel is indeed offering the fantastic overview of the famous West Lake, and you must not miss this famous scenic spot when traveling in Hangzhou. Besides, the 28 hubin Road Chinese restaurant is also very attracting for its good reputation among our valued guests like you. It is our honor to receive the praise from you and we will be sure to share your generous feedback to the whole them. This praise will only serve to further motivate our associates as it demonstrates that their efforts are being recognized by our valued guests.
We were all delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and we do look forward to welcoming you back in the hopefully not too distant future
Yolanda Qin
Assistant Public Relation Manager
Hyatt Regency Hangzhou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

All perfect! Staff more than perfect! I definitely will come back and recommend this hotel! The gem of it ... the staff, and if you can access club Hyatt is Icha better, I love all of them in the club. Thank you for an amazing experience . :-)

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank marianoelc2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 24 July 2018

Dear guest,
Warm greetings from Hyatt Regency Hangzhou!
Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your feedback from your recent stay with us. Your kind words of praise for our hotel service is greatly appreciated. We are indeed very fortunate to have such dedicated and passionate members of our team and we will be sure to share your generous feedback to the whole them. This praise will only serve to further motivate our associates as it demonstrates that their efforts are being recognized by our valued guests.
We were all delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and we do look forward to welcoming you back in the hopefully not too distant future
Yolanda Qin
Assistant Public Relation Manager
Hyatt Regency Hangzhou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018

Hotel is centrally located and is at the doorstep of West Lake and shopping streets as well as restaurants. Concierge service is excellent and apart from recommending places of interest to visit, they even help me set up an App for taxi service.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank moakes88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 July 2018

Dear guest,
Warm greetings from Hyatt Regency Hangzhou!
Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your feedback from your recent stay with us. Your kind words of praise for our hotel location and service is greatly appreciated. We are indeed very fortunate to have such dedicated and passionate members of our team. This praise will only serve to further motivate our associates as it demonstrates that their efforts are being recognized by our valued guests.
We were all delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and we do look forward to welcoming you back in the hopefully not too distant future.
Yolanda Qin
Assistant Public Relation Manager
Hyatt Regency Hangzhou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

I was there last year September for a three days two nights stay as I had to meet some corporate clients. I had a unique and SUPERB stay. Extremely exquisite SERVICE and outstanding precision in delivering beyond my very demanding expectations. As the title says, HYATT is the brand for outstanding SERVICE.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
7  Thank dralmorales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 July 2018

Dear guest,
Warm greetings from Hyatt Regency Hangzhou!
Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your feedback from your recent stay with us. Your kind words of praise for our hotel service is greatly appreciated. We are indeed very fortunate to have such dedicated and passionate members of our team and we will be sure to share your generous feedback to the whole them. This praise will only serve to further motivate our associates as it demonstrates that their efforts are being recognized by our valued guests.
We were all delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and we do look forward to welcoming you back in the hopefully not too distant future
Yolanda Qin
Assistant Public Relation Manager
Hyatt Regency Hangzhou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews