We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$79
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/11/21
Booking.com
US$75
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/11/21
FindHotel
US$74
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/11/21
Hotels.comUS$79
CheapTicketsUS$79
ZenHotels.comUS$93
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,985)
Filter reviews
1,985 results
Traveller rating
855
929
168
25
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
855
929
168
25
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station jr pass convenient location sightseeing bus excellent location the loop easy access department store located right very nice hotel good size main sites top floor room size short stay japanese hotels miyajima island
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 1,985 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2019

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. The location was perfect for us as it was right next to Hiroshima station so ideal for getting in and out of the area without having to carry luggage far. It was therefore a bit further away from the things to see in central Hiroshima, but still walkable for us and easily linked via the hop on/off sightseeing bus which stops at the station. The hotel had a very grand and impressive entrance/lobby area, was very clean and the staff were all very friendly and helpful. The buffet breakfast had a mixture of both western and Japanese. It had a decent amount of choice but perhaps not as much variety as some of the other places we stayed. This is really the only reason I am giving it 4 stars rather than 5, however this wasn’t really a big issue! Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Trudi387
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
teamKK2, マネージャー at Hotel Granvia Hiroshima, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2019

Dear Trudi387
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hotel Granvia Hiroshima.
It is our great pleasure that you enjoyed your stay here.
Thank you for your feedback about our breakfast.We want to take your feedback as a reference and consider to offer big variety breakfast in the future.
We will strive to provide better services, and truly look forward to your next visit!

Best regards,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2019

Everything was just right, good value, nice rooms and at the station. Plenty of places to eat inside the station food hall. The hop on hop off bus starts from outside the hotel and is free if you buy the Japan Rail Pass. Also free with Japan Rail Pass is train and ferry to Miyajima Island.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 906jeanf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
teamKK2, マネージャー at Hotel Granvia Hiroshima, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2019

Dear Jean F
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hotel Granvia Hiroshima.
Thank you for mentioning the great location, nice room, etc.We are very happy to know that you had a good experience at our hotel.
We will strive to provide better services, and truly look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2019

Clean and well maintained hotel. Friendly staff. Many eating choices within the property. Location is right outside the train station. Very spacious lobby that feels confortable and inviting. Would stay here again when visiting Hiroshima.

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Duane O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
teamKK2, マネージャー at Hotel Granvia Hiroshima, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2019

Dear Duane O
Thank you for your recent stay with us at Hotel Granvia Hiroshima.
It is a great pleasure to receive your compliment and to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We continually strive to improve our quality of service and look forward to welcoming you back here in the near future.

Best Regards
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2019 via mobile

Nice hotel directly outside Hiroshima station which makes it great if you are arriving by train, no need to carry luggage far! Fairly nice rooms, clean, decent size and bathroom well stocked. Lovely staff. Provided cot for our baby free of charge. Large selection of food at the breakfast buffet. Hiroshima hop on-hop off bus station directly outside hotel. Would stay again.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Mareza
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
teamKK2, マネージャー at Hotel Granvia Hiroshima, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2019

Dear Mareza
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hotel Granvia Hiroshima.
We are very happy to know that you had a good experience at our hotel.
Thank you for your compliment about our rooms,staff and service.
We will strive to provide better services, and truly look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2019

It is literally AT THE shinkansen station and very convenient as many tours have pick-up points at the bus terminal outside the station. Huge hotel lobby and easy check-in, room size is small, so as is in rest of Japan but fully equipped. Decent size bathroom as well. The breakfast spread was vast with live omelette counters and courteous staff. Vegetarians like me can do with boiled veggies, fruits, juices and bakery items. Two Indian restaurants at walking distance, Rupali (on the main road) and Namaste (in the station mall in a corner). Good shopping options at the Hiroshima station. Rapid auto check-out. Overall, highly recommended and would stay here again for sure.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saltoxin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
teamKK2, マネージャー at Hotel Granvia Hiroshima, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2019

Dear saltoxin
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hotel Granvia Hiroshima.
We are very pleased to receive the word of compliment, such as the location, lobby and room, etc.
Your warm words encourage us than anything else.
We will strive to provide better services, and truly look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews