We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Budget Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
UNIZO INN Hiroshima
Ranked #74 of 126 Hotels / Ryokan in Hiroshima
Reviewed 11 August 2017

I stayed in Unizo Hiroshima on my day trip to the city.

The location is quite convenient. 15/20 minutes walk from the station but also you can take the busses that takes you 5 minutes and run really busy. It is also walking distance to the Imperial castle. To visit the Hiroshima Peace Memorial or city centre, you certainly need to take a bus. If you plan to go to Mirajama, 10 minutes walk from the castle you can take the JR train to the ferry. Highly recommendable.

Check-in was easy and the rooms are fully equipped. TV, toiletries, kettle with tea and coffee and alarm clock are some of the amenities the hotel offers. By the time I reached Hiroshima I was used to the small Japanese hotels, but the great service, cleanliness and comfort compensates the size.

Overall, I highly recommend you Unizo if you visit Hiroshima and are looking for a good hotel at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 117LauG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (146)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 146 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2017

This hotel is what i deem efficient. Nothing to shout about but does the job and what you expect.
We were on a smoking room floor and so the smoking smell was very evident. The staff were friendly and helpful and we were close enough to the main locations without being right in the heart

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SherwinSacki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

Very comfortable, usual amenities and brilliantly located near the castle. Not too far from the station. Very clean. No restaurant but there are a couple next door and a department store around the corner that had fantastic okonomyaki on the top floor.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Colin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

This hotel was a quick decision made only a couple nights before arriving in Hiroshima. It was very cheap for what services were offered, and was fairly central to prime locations of Hiroshima (max 15min walk eg: war memorial). The room itself was nice and clean, it was a good size for me as I was travelling alone, but would be slightly on the smaller side if you were travelling with a partner. Would defiantly stay again if travelling alone!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
Thank Alisha d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2017

Very average Japanese hotel. Well-located near to various Hiroshima sites. Room was clean. Breakfast may disappoint foreign guests, as it only has Japanese-style food items. Also, unlike many other hotels like this in Japan, there was no microwave available.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dawlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hiroshima hotels
Kanayamacho Station
Court Hotel Hiroshima
Court Hotel Hiroshima
#31 of 126 in Hiroshima
222 reviews
Park Side Hotel
#14 of 126 in Hiroshima
348 reviews
KKR Hotel Hiroshima
#54 of 126 in Hiroshima
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Urbain Hiroshima Central
#10 of 126 in Hiroshima
374 reviews
Chudenmae Station
Hiroshimashi Bunka Koryu Kaikan
Kanayamacho Station
Viainn Hiroshima Kanayamacho
Viainn Hiroshima Kanayamacho
#32 of 126 in Hiroshima
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to UNIZO INN Hiroshima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about UNIZO INN Hiroshima

Address: 7-25 Kamihatchobori, Naka-ku, Hiroshima 730-0012, Hiroshima Prefecture
Region: Japan > Chugoku > Hiroshima Prefecture > Hiroshima
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 126 Hotels / Ryokan in Hiroshima
Price Range: RM 152 - RM 588 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — UNIZO INN Hiroshima 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, JAPANiCAN, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Agoda, KNT-CT Holdings Co.,Ltd.(YOKOSO Japan) and Expedia so you can book your UNIZO INN Hiroshima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing