We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chisun Hotel Hiroshima
Nearby Hotels
US$204
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$128
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$106
US$58
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 50% below average rates

The price you found is 50% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$136
US$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 52% below average rates

The price you found is 52% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$84
US$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$65/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$194
US$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 47% below average rates

The price you found is 47% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$83
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$70/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Oriental Hotel Hiroshima(Hiroshima)
US$143
US$47
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$73/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Park Side Hotel(Hiroshima)(Great Value!)
US$46
US$36
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$56/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$147
US$45
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$66/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (454)
Filter reviews
454 results
Traveller rating
98
234
97
19
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
234
97
19
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstram stopconvenience store right next doorwide variety of dishesfree amenitiesheating modefamily martbomb domebed was comfortablelaundry roomwithin walking distancerecommend this hotelseveral floorstea bagsclean roomsjapanese hotelsthe main shopping areanice stay
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 454 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

Nice stuff also well equipped clean rooms. Close the Peace park, nice place for walk around the river. Recommended book with breakfast, great and tastefull. You can also left the baggage there after checkout, if you have another trip around.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank bethere007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChisunHotel_広島, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Chisun Hotel Hiroshima, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Thank you for choosing ChisunHotel Hiroshima as your preferred hotel for your recent trip to Japan, and taking time to write laudatory comments.
I'm very proud to hear that our team took good care of you and I can assure you that I will share the good comments with them.
For us its always important to hear what our guests thinks in order for us to improve and we will continue doing so in the future.
I thank you anew and we look forward to welcoming you back on your future travels to Hiroshima.
Best Regards,
Hotel Operation Manager  Megumi Aoyama

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

The location is ideal both near the entertainment district and train station. It is also near a lot of the local sights such as peace park and castle. Breakfast was a bit ropey and we were quite ill, we thought it might have been the eggs, they looked cooked but very oily so maybe didnt agree. The hotel is clean and offers everything you need. It is quite loud at night but they are in the process of upgrading windows, hooefully to double glaze to rectify this.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Matt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChisunHotel_広島, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Chisun Hotel Hiroshima, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Thank you for staying at the Chisun Hotel Hiroshima.
We are delighted that you were satisfied with the hotel location.
The fact that you enjoyed your stay is the greatest source of encouragement for all of us.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Best Regards,
Hotel Operation Manager  Megumi Aoyama

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

If you are looking for a reasonable hotel and can deal with the rooms being smaller, the Chisun is located in a really choice place to reach a variety of restaurants, parks, and sites. The shinkansen and subway station is only a 15 minute walk from the hotel. Malls and shopping centers are close. Restaurant choices are great.

Room Tip: the hotel has free amenities like coffee and tea and personal toiletry items by the front desk.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChisunHotel_広島, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Chisun Hotel Hiroshima, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Thank you for staying at our hotel.
We are grateful for your kind words about location.
And that is the greatest source of encouragement for all of us.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Best Regards,
Hotel Operation Manager  Megumi Aoyama

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for one night whilst visiting hiroshima.

I had a single room and it was a decent size by japanese standards. It has all the amenities i.e tv, hairdryer, slippers, Pyjamas, fridge, bathroom products. Anything else can be collected from reception for free. The bed was comfortable.

The location of the hotel was great, it was roughly a 15 min walk from hiroshima station.

Breakfast was good too, western and japanese breakfast was available. Being a vegetarian, i had breads, cereals and fruit on offer in addition to juices and hot drinks. This was good enough for me.

The staff are friendly, helpful and welcoming and could speak decent english.

My room was on the 10th floor but it had a rubbish view, mainly facing the back of other buildings so could only see machinery.

From the hotel it was easy to walk to all the sights of hiroshima.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank curioustraveller104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChisunHotel_広島, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Chisun Hotel Hiroshima, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Thank you for staying at our hotel.
We deeply apologize for the some occasional construction noise
Nonetheless, thank you for the friendly words to the staff.
We deeply apologize for any inconvenience you may have suffered.
We will do everything we can to prevent this kind of thing from happening again.
And, We will make every effort to improve our service.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Best Regards,
Hotel Operation Manager Megumi Aoyama

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

Booked a economy double bed room and as in most Japanese hotels small even by our petite Asian sizes. That said, bed was comfortable, amenities plentiful at lobby, staff friendly and spoke decent English. Tried the breakfast one morning - adequate altho a tad expensive.
Location is perfect even for walking, or like us, purchase the Hiroshima tourist pass - then hopping on/off the trams is a breeze as the tram stop is just opposite the hotel.
If you have large suitcases or a group of 2-4 taking a taxi from the JR train station is a good alternative - hotel less than 10mins away (pending traffic) and cost not more than ¥1000.
Convenience store right next door to hotel and no lack of eating options within walking distance.
Bus centre for all side trips out of the city located at Sogo building , less than 15mins walk or less than 5mins by tram.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank YvonneSequerah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChisunHotel_広島, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Chisun Hotel Hiroshima, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Thank you for choosing ChisunHotel Hiroshima as your preferred hotel for your recent trip to Japan, and taking time to write laudatory comments.
I'm very proud to hear that our team took good care of you and I can assure you that I will share the good comments with them.
For us its always important to hear what our guests thinks in order for us to improve and we will continue doing so in the future.
I thank you anew and we look forward to welcoming you back on your future travels to Hiroshima.
Best Regards,
Hotel Operation Manager  Megumi Aoyama

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews