We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel La Suite Kobe Harborland
Nearby Hotels
US$129
US$106
Trip.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
Ryokan 
US$648
US$576
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
US$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
US$133
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Kobe Portopia Hotel(Kobe)(Great Value!)
US$166
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$104
US$93
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$109
US$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$187
US$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seaside Hotel Maiko Villa Kobe(Kobe)(Great Value!)
US$276
Trip.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel 1-2-3 Kobe(Kobe)
US$131
US$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (484)
Filter reviews
484 results
Traveller rating
361
93
20
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
361
93
20
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswelcome giftbest hotel i have ever stayedhuge bathroomthe nearest train stationbeautiful hotelspa servicesliving areateppanyaki restaurantkobe beefocean viewjapan tripmaritime museumhimeji castlestayed for nightsjapanese breakfasteasy accesswalking distance
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 484 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2012

The hotel is conveniently located,
The room is very luxurious and spacious with fantasitic bathroom with beautiful night view.
The staff are really helpful warm and friendly.
Must not be missed if you are visiting Kobe.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sputan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2012

It's designed in the Kobe spirit as a Japanese harbor for western style houses of 19 century. Rooms are mainly in two dominated colors: classic wooden of some city manshion and a whitish style of a resort residence. What to choose is a matter of preferences. The rooms are incredibly spacious, especially by Japanese standards. The bed is huge! As well as a TV, a bathtub, a chandelier, etc. A big choice of amenities in the bathroom, drinks in the minibar, etc. Very clean, as clean as new. The bathroom is designed in the combination of a western-style shower and a Japanese-style o'furo, where you can seat and wash the body. The bathtub is enough even for two (if you are on the normal shape), it has a whirlpool and a bluish light. It automatically stops the water when the bathtup is full. There is a TV in the bathroom. The TV in the guestroom has a big choice of movies, free. The TV channels are mostly Japanese, only CNN in English is available. Probably not so good for foreign tourists, as well as the staff sometimes are not fluent in English. The room has a spacious terrace and a nice view on the harbor. In general I think the hotel of such class would cost much more in Tokyo or Moscow. There is a French restaurant, but make sure you make a reservation in advance since the place is popular among locals, especially for dates. Btw, there were many young couples among hotel quests too. The hotel has a spa, available for women only. They offer beauty and massage service, the attendance of the the water spa is included: an indoor bath with whirlpool, a soda bath, a steambath, a mist rain shower and a lot of other things. The internet in the lobby is free (was quite slow though). You can rent a laptop in your room for 1,000 yen for a night. The hotel is within 8-10 minutes from the nearest station. But they always have taxis on stand-by to take you to the city center, will cost you around 1,000-1,200 yen. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 0letstalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

I loved this Hotel! I was there with my family for a weekend and it was the most luxurious weekend of my life! I stayed in either the Premier Garden or Grace Suite, which was very spacious and had an awesome bathroom. The bathroom was also big and had a huge jacuzzi with a tv. It was the perfect place to relax after a day of touring the area. Also it was nice that the room came with everything you need. All I had to do was bring my clothes because they provided pajamas, hair brush, tooth brush, toothpaste etc. The restaurant in the hotel was also exquisite. I had the best Kobe steak in my life! Overall, it is definitely a place I would return to in the future!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jessica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2011

We stayed here for a one night quick vacation to Kobe with our two-year old. They more than accommodated us by providing extra baby wipes, a sanitary garbage for diapers, and baby shampoo/soap in the shower.
When we arrived, they asked if it was raining and we said yes. The staff member immediately requested towels without asking us or without us asking for them. They were just more helpful than I have ever experienced in a hotel.
The room was spacious as we had a corner room and they have a TV in each room (including the jacuzzi bathroom). Toilet and bath are separated as in most Japanese hotels. They also had a tatami room for sitting with futons in the closet, if needed. The room was beautiful and the view from the room was also.
We had absolutely no issues with the cleanliness or service in the hotel.
Breakfast we had served in our rooms for a very small additional fee (the breakfast was included in the room-rate, but we had to pay about 230 yen extra for room service). The breakfast was great with a lot of choices, a lot of food, and fresh-squeezed juice, with coffee.

The only small issue we had was that there seemed to be some furniture movement on the floor above us or in the room next door. I am not sure where it was coming from, but the sound of constant chairs and tables moving was quite annoying. It was constant until the late evening hours. We were lucky our daughter could sleep through it without any trouble. Other than that, the hotel is highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Steven R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2010

We stayed for 2 nights in luxery room with big round Jacuzzi. The room had very nice view of the port and the mountain, and the breakfast was really great.

The hotel is new so the room was clean and with good facility, but it was way too tacky for our taste. The room is not very big, but they have a lot of furniture and things in there which makes the room very cluttered. We wanted to grab a bite at the restaurants downstairs, but they were all booked out, I guess they need a bigger restaurants.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ayeirini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews