We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“利用者の立場に立ったサービス A service for the guests”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sun Play Inn Nagahori
Ranked #187 of 333 Hotels / Ryokan in Osaka
Reviewed 8 February 2015

地下鉄長堀橋駅から徒歩30秒、大通り沿いなので迷う心配はありません。
シングルルームを利用しましたが、カプセルルームもあるようです。
部屋の広さは必要充分です。部屋に浴室はありませんが、その分トイレが広くて快適です。
風呂は大浴場があるので問題ありません。サウナもあるので、ゆっくり楽しめます。
レストランもあるのですが、無料休憩所としても使えるようで、持ち込みOKらしいです。
支払いはクレジットカードが使えます。
チェックイン時にレストランで使える生ビール半額券がもらえるので、忘れずに使いましょう。
朝食も同じレストランで食べられます。食べ放題ではなく1人1プレートでサービスされます。
和食と洋食から選べます。和食ならご飯と味噌汁はおかわりできます。
レストランでも部屋でも無料の無線LANでインターネット接続可能です。

You don't worry about to loose the direction from the station because the hotel locates beside the major street and the way from the nearest station Nagahori-bashi station of the Osaka City Subway is straight.
I stayed in a single room. They have also the capsel rooms. The single room has enough for a person, and no bathroom except restroom. The restroom is larger than that of ordinary hotels.
You can use the public bathroom in the hotel. There is a SAUNA room so that you can enjoy and relax.
They have a IZAKAYA-style restaurant in the hotel. You can have your supper with a glass of beer.
In addition to this, you can use the restaurant as a resting room with bring in drink or food by yourself. You will get a coupon ticket for beer half off, don't miss it!
You can have a breakfast in the reastaurant, and choose Japanese or Western style. Although it's not a buffet style, you can get another bowl of rice and Miso-soup (or toasts, I guess).
You can accsess the Internet via free WiFi service provided by the hotel in your room.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank kaz594
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Really good! I had never done a capsule in Japan and always wanted to.

First off, location. 5 minute walk from Shinsaibashi subway. I couldn't find exit 5 as suggested by others so asked, all good. Walk along the street parallel to the main street. Find Zara and and walk along the right side. The name isn't in English but 'business and capsule' is written at the front. Need to go through a cafe to the second floor for the reception.

Not much English from the staff but they try. Best to try to speak Japanese if you know any. They do have English print outs but mostly Japanese around the hotel.

I stayed at on the women's capsule floor. Small lockers so I left my suit case at reception. Bathroom is amazing. Hair products, makeup cleaners, face cleanser and so on. Very nice.

Wifi only on the 2nd floor but Internet computers on 3 floor too. Code for wifi needed.

Nice place, mostly Japanese and very quiet

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EJ_Jag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

First of all the full name is B&C Hotel Sunplay Inn Nagahori. Take the subway to Shinsaibashi and exit number 2. Is you see Chanel or Zara you are on the good side. Take the main street or the parallele one, walk 5 minutes and you are there. Entrances on both sides of the streets. It is on the 1st floor. The name is written in big.
I stayed there for 6 nights. It is one of the cheapest option for hotels as it is quite expensive in Japan.
I also wanted to try the famous capsule!

Well It is much better than expected. First of all I was on the women floor, so no snoring!
It is mainly a business hotel so it is quiet, not so much women going (mainly men) so you can really sleep good. No party drunk people to wake you up. Plus I was the only foreigner, which means that mainly Japanese ladies go and they are very discreet.
The capsule is exactly my size. If you are more than 1,78 m then forgot about it. The bed is very comfortable. You have a tv with of course only Japanese channels. An alarm clock, light, ventilation adjustable.
You share the main facilities. The bathroom is amazing full of products for the shower, hair and face (from Shiseido)
They provided towels (bed and towels changed everyday) toothbrush, water, gifts (masks or cream) hair drier etc..
You have a locker on the same floor for your precious belongings. Beware your bag or luggage will not fit. But you can leave it in front of your capsule. It is very safe.

On the 3rd floor you have the computer access. I have my own laptop so I used the wired connection. Wifi works at the reception. I used the printer too, was very convenient. Japanese barely speak English so to print out map for next stops of sightseeing is very handy!

Around this area there are tons of nice places to go out, have excellent food. The Namba station is at one stop and the main Osaka one (for JR pass etc) is at 3 subway station. It is very easy to use the subway.

The reception barely speaks English but really try to help. I left my luggage for 2 weeks while I am visiting the rest of Japan. You have to walk a lot, it is hard to find your way at first, so no way to carry out heavy luggage or backpack! Specially as it is about 30 degrees and very hot.
There no street name or if so just in Japanese. However I had the chance to end up with very kind people who helped me find my way. It is the first time I travel in a country where it is so hard to communicate. No English spoken there!

I recommend this hotel and will go again Before leaving Japan. Transportation and food wise it is absolutely convenient!

BTW about 9 am or 10 am there is an announcement, apparently to wish you a good morning. They clean the hotel from 10am so no late sleeping!

And is really you dislike capsule, they have a floor with Western bed and air co.

Room Tip: All capsules room have a curton to close it so it is like sleeping in a dorm but with your own priva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Happy_Mag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: 心斎橋駅から傘なしでいけます。便利。
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hearts-me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
サンプレイン長堀, リーダー at Sun Play Inn Nagahori, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank eikohiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
サンプレイン長堀, リーダー at Sun Play Inn Nagahori, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Osaka hotels
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Ave Tennoji Hotel
Ave Tennoji Hotel
#281 of 333 in Osaka
11 reviews
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Business Hotel Chuo
Business Hotel Chuo
#86 of 333 in Osaka
228 reviews
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Business Hotel Shinbashi
Business Hotel Shinbashi
#253 of 333 in Osaka
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Taiyo
#158 of 333 in Osaka
253 reviews
For Leaves Inn Nagai
#218 of 333 in Osaka
70 reviews
Hotel Sakura Suite Osaka
#209 of 333 in Osaka
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun Play Inn Nagahori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun Play Inn Nagahori

Address: 1-10-3 Higashishinsaibashi, Chuo-ku, Osaka 542-0083, Osaka Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kinki > Osaka Prefecture > Osaka
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #187 of 333 Hotels / Ryokan in Osaka
Price Range: RM114 - RM135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sun Play Inn Nagahori 2*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Sun Play Inn Nagahori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing