We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most comfortable and relaxing hostel experience to date”
Review of Hostel 64 Osaka

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hostel 64 Osaka
Ranked #20 of 316 Speciality lodging in Osaka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 March 2016

Could not recommend this hostel enough! My second time staying here (previous time was in a private room with friends, this time in a dorm on my own). Situated in a fantastic location with a very chill and relaxing atmosphere. The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful, and the facilities offered by the hostel are top notch (200yen for a bike was a fantastic price). Very clean and comfortable. Will definitely be staying here again on future trips to Osaka.”

Room Tip: The dormitory is on the ground level, but the closest bathroom is upstairs by the reception. Not a h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hthwggns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

24 - 28 of 150 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2016

Stayed here for a night in a private double room and loved it! We were blown away with how huge the room was - with its own balcony, no less! It made us wish we were staying longer. Extremely clean room with comfortable bedding. Plus towels and toiletries were provided! The staff spoke amazing English and were incredibly friendly and approachable. I'd really love to stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kira O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2016

We arrived later than their check-out time but they kindly waited for us to arrive (we had agreed on that earlier) and we were really grateful for that. The dormitory was different from the ones I have stayed in before since everyone had their own single bed with curtains, which was really nice. The hostel had breakfast for 300 yen (if I remember correctly) which was also great since none of the other hostel we stayed in Japan offered any breakfast. Location is good, near a subway station. The only thing I regret was that we only had time to spend one night in this hostel.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank affect931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2015

Location (Very good) - Within walking distance of about 5 mins from subway station-Nishi Nagahori Station, and about 15 to 20 mins walking distance from the shopping / food street - Shinsaibashi. Just around the corner, there is a 24/7 family mart for your needs. Eateries can be found nearby too (The hostel has recommendations for eateries around vicinity).

Stay (Good)- It is an old building but the place was kept really clean and well. They even provide ear plugs as sounds can be heard as you walk along the wooden corridor.

Staffs (Very Good) - Warm and friendly staffs, whom speaks good english. Very helpful with queries.

For people who loves partying into the night, there is no curfew in this hostel too.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KelineT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2015 via mobile

Affordable place in a pretty good location. There wasn't too much in the immediate vicinity, but it's close enough to public transport to make everything within easy reach.
Accommodation itself was comfortable - we stayed in the larger futon room which was great to have a bit more space. Some friends were staying in the dorm downstairs, where each bed was a double bed with curtains all around. Looked fantastic.
One thing I would say though, is the stairs are epically steep, so do keep that in mind if you have large/heavy suitcases or struggle to get up stairs.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Liam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Osaka hotels
4.5 km away
Osaka Guesthouse Nest
Osaka Guesthouse Nest
#8 of 316 in Osaka
80 reviews
1.1 km away
Osaka Hana Hostel
Osaka Hana Hostel
#9 of 316 in Osaka
281 reviews
2.5 km away
Drop Inn Osaka
Drop Inn Osaka
#5 of 316 in Osaka
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Fuku Hostel
Fuku Hostel
#2 of 316 in Osaka
209 reviews
3.2 km away
Hostel Namba Minami Kanon
2 km away
Fuku Hostel Nagomi
Fuku Hostel Nagomi
#4 of 316 in Osaka
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel 64 Osaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel 64 Osaka

Address: 3-11-20 Shinmachi, Nishi-ku, Osaka 550-0013, Osaka Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kinki > Osaka Prefecture > Osaka > Bay Area / Bentencho / Yodoyabashi / Hommachi / Tanimachi / Kyobashi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 316 Speciality lodging in Osaka
Price Range: RM 165 - RM 282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostel 64 Osaka 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed Boutique Hostel in the central Osaka, Japan. Friendly staff will welcome you! Please enjoy the atmosphere and interior decoration of this charming building renovated by local architect designer. There are three styles of rooms. -Purely Japanese tatami room (futon mat / Ryokan style) -Western style bed room -Dormitory (very spacious and higly independent) Located in walkable distance to Shinsaibashi, Minami (the shopping and nightlife area). 5min walk to two subway stations. Good access to Kyoto, Kobe and Nara. 1 and half hour to KIX by train. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Hostel 64 Osaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing