We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 28/07
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$463
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$114
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$148
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveller rating
80
51
17
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
51
17
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmassage chairsimple breakfastprivate roomsun deckluggage upstairsfood recommendationssubway stationshared bathroomstayed here for nightscommon roomextra spacebunk bedsshort walkfamily martdormplugscurtains
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 154 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

Really nice hostel, clean and staff are very helpful.

Great location, only 3minutes from the underground station.

Only thing I would say is that the privacy curtain should be a curtain rather then a sash. Still the best hostel I visited in Japan.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Sam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016

I quite enjoyed this place. My room was in the basement during the summer and it is quite cool, comfy bed and pretty private. Access to washroom and bathroom are fairly easy (up one flight of stairs). The staff was super helpful too. If I needed help or need of any recommendations, they're quite helpful and enjoy helping you. Though, I don't think this place has an elevator so it can be a pain for people with bad mobility. Also, carrying a suitcase from the reception floor to down to the basement might be a bit of challenge because, the stairs a bit steep.

There are 2 subways close by (One 10min walk other 15min). I recommend having an ICOCA or SUICA (if you came from Tokyo side), so you can dump money on to your card and take the subway with less hassle. Note: The subways are not part of JR, so you can't use JR Railpass. It is pretty easy to get to and from the Hostel to anywhere in Osaka. Also, having a portable hotspot WiFi on your trip through Japan would help too!

The neighbourhood is quite nice. It's quiet and calm. I didn't see a lot of people during the daytime on a weekday. There are several convenience stores near by if you need to get cash from an ATM.

If I'm back in Osaka and need a place, I'd definitely choose this place again.

Extra stuff:
Free WiFi is good and reliable.

Breakfast western style:
2places I tried that's not too far from the Hostel:
Eggs 'n Things - good food but pretty expensive.
West Wood Bakers - good food but seating isn't as plentiful as Eggs 'n Things. I went here twice because the price was quite good.

Stayed: July 2016
Thank Jonathan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

Sush a nice place With Lovely foodoptions in the neighborhood. The staff is verry welcoming and tjek have good local beer and a massage chair! Good and verry clean rooms. If You enjoy meeting People This place is a bit quilt..

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tamar L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2016

We stayed four nights here in Osaka, and the location was perfectly placed to explore the surrounding areas. You are close to two different subway lines, so it made it easy to get around.
We stayed in a private double room, which had a comfy double bed, and a nice little couch to relax on. The building is beautifully designed, however the wood floors and sliding doors do make for a noisy room if any of your neighbours are coming home late at night.
The toilets and showers are nice - especially the ones on the first floor with the common areas. We did have a few guests break the no hairdrying late at night rule - which made for some sleepless nights. Otherwise a fantastic little hostel - definitely recommend the breakfast set - such great value, and delicious.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meg_cameron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2016 via mobile

In a dark alley in Osaka lies Hostel 64. Post 7pm, you can barely see 1-2 people outside in the vicinity. The closest subway station is deserted at 8pm, whilst two stops away the Namba station is oh-so-busy! I stayed at this hostel for two nights in a 6 bed mixed dorm. The dorms itself were nice with private area's created around the big queen size bed. The staff were friendly and did their best to assist where possible. The only thing I didn't like besides the location was that the basement dorm did not have a washroom on its floor. We had to go a floor up for the washrooms.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
Thank Divya L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews