We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“smart choice”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
osaka castel  guest apartment osaka castel  guest apartment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
43 reviews
osaka castel  guest apartment
osaka castel  guest apartment
osaka castel  guest apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Osaka, Osaka Prefecture, Kinki

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
lielong
Taipei, Taiwan
1 review
“smart choice”
Reviewed 1 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

The Namber Apartment was clean well situated and very comfortable. The apartment has all the amenties you need such as cooking, dining, washing machine. The location is near by Namba and Namba Station which you can go everywhere in Osaka easily. If you are a small group or 5-7 family members is extremly recommend. The owner host Mr. Takamoto was a warmheart and very helpful person. always staying in contact and providing information on what to do while we were there. I will choose The Namba Apartment again when I go to Osaka next time.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2016
hi, lielong,

thanks stay at our house & always well come again,

best regards,
takamoto
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ViannaSin...
Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Loved our stay!”
Reviewed 13 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We stayed here just before New Year's and it was a wonderful place! Lots of eateries around (especially love this Udon shop about 3-5mins walk) and a drug store nearby. I could stock up on baby food and milk from this drug store.

The host Takamoto-san was super friendly and helpful. He even dropped by to make sure we were ok and offered advice on where to go and what to see.

Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and host
Liked least: No washer available
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2016
hi Vianna,
how are you ? time going fast & it was 6 month ago,
from now is festival season & if you have time & wish to see you anytime again, always well come.

best regards,
takamoto
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selina T
Wellington
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Well located apartment, great for 3 or more travellers”
Reviewed 30 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I stayed at this apartment with my mother and sister during August. It is located quite conveniently with access to two subway lines in Osaka: the Tanimachi-sen and the Chuo-sen. There is a small supermarket a minute away. The owner gave us a quick run down before leaving us to it, which is what I prefer. Throughout my stay I could not find access to wifi that was for the property. However, within the room you can access free Osaka wifi that allowed 30 minute bursts of internet up to 8 times a day. Tip: check with the owner on whether or not unrestricted wifi is actually available for the premises. Check out was very simple and easy. The place is not noisy, but do note it is located opposite a fire department. If you're a light sleeper, bring ear plugs just in case. Enjoyed staying here for several days.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Value for money
Liked least: Had to access free Osaka wifi, internal wifi not found
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2016
hi Selina T,
time going fast & how are yo u & your family ?
thanks for write the review, now is festival season again from this month, do you plan to visit again >
for wifi ? then next time when you come will show you it

best regards,
takamoto
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syarida_S...
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Cozy Japanese Apartment”
Reviewed 23 July 2015 for a stay in March 2015
3
people found this review helpful

I stayed in this apartment end March - April 2015 during the Sakura season. The owner Mr Takamoto-san was very helpful in providing tips on what to do, where to eat and when the best time to go to attractions. Apartment is 10 mins walk from the subway. The subway station has no lifts only stairs (very high), so anyone bringing big luggage might have a problem - me and my friends got a very good exercise as we brought big luggage during our stay. Apartment is very near to Osaka Castle - 15 mins walk.

Living in this apartment gave me a feel of how normal Japanese live. The small apartment has all the amenities you need (cooking, dining, water dispenser, fridge, washing machine, umbrella, a place to hang clothes, water heater), if you plan to cook there is a Jusco mini market nearby, 2-3 mins walk up from the apartment. We went there nearly everyday to buy items to cook or get snacks. Tips, go after 7pm to get their ready cooked food at cheap discounted price - we saw locals shopping during this time to get the discount items too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wengkwan
port harcouth
1 review
“Good location and value for money.”
Reviewed 20 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

The owner, Takamoto san is helpful with travel information. WIll stay here again the next time we visit osaka.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$27
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing