We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$172/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$174
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$221/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$273
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$324/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hyatt Regency Osaka(Osaka)
US$188
US$160
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (306)
Filter reviews
306 results
Traveller rating
32
126
101
30
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
126
101
30
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspublic bathtofustayed here for nightsmos burgertoyoko innsubway exitrooms are smallconvenient locationwalking distancefamily martstationlinesamenitiestwineateries
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 306 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

I was surprised that this hotel room in Osaka was even smaller than my hotel room in Tokyo for around a similar price. The staff here are very nice and accomodating and the hotel decor is quite nice. I asked for a quiet room and I ended up with a front room facing the motorway, luckily the thick glass seemed to block most of the noise. The location is conenient in that there's a metro station entrance right outside the front door. Also the breakfast at the hotel was decent as well.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank Anthony J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
アパヴィラホテル大阪谷町四丁目駅前, マネージャー at APA Villa Osaka Tanimachi 4chome Ekimae, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2016
Google Translation

当ホテルにご宿泊頂きまして、ありがとうございました。

またスタッフへのお褒めのお言葉を頂きました事、重ねてお礼申し上げます。
朝食もお客様にご満足頂けたご様子で、大変うれしく思います。

また大阪へお越しの際は、ぜひご利用下さいませ。
ご投稿ありがとうございました。

フロント係り

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2016 via mobile

A little pricey but possibly peak season. Location right at the door step of 2 subway lines.
Clean
Good amenities
Surprised there is no coffee sachets in room.
Nice water boiler
Staff was friendly and offered extra help when needed. For eg making a local call in Japanese to reserve a tour

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank HYLim87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
アパヴィラホテル大阪谷町四丁目駅前, 宿泊課 at APA Villa Osaka Tanimachi 4chome Ekimae, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2016
Google Translation

この度は、アパヴィラホテル<大阪谷町四丁目駅前>にご宿泊頂き、誠にありがとうございます。
ご宿泊料金につきましては日毎に変動しております。

お褒めの言葉を頂き大変嬉しく思っております。
またの機会がありましたら是非、次回のご利用も当館を宜しくお願い致します。
スタッフ一同、心よりお待ち申し上げております。

宿泊課 寺田

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2016

The hotel is close to one of the subway station - if you come in by the main station however, you will have to change trains several times to get there, quite a hassle. Other than that, there's not much in terms of shops and restaurants around. The staff at the reception was the least friendly and engaging I encountered in my travels to Japan. The room was very very small and even though I was travelling only with a backpack, I had hardly space to put down my stuff. The worst was that the room was not clean at all - there was hair on my bed and the bathroom was dirty as well. The hotel is definitely overpriced, I wouldn't recommend staying there unless you can absolutely find nowhere else to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank esthiw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
アパヴィラホテル大阪谷町四丁目駅前, フロント オフィス マネージャー at APA Villa Osaka Tanimachi 4chome Ekimae, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2016
Google Translation

本日はアパヴィラホテル<大阪谷町4丁目駅前>にご宿泊頂きありがとうございます。
当館はお客様のおっしゃる通り、駅の構内を出てすぐにございます。ビジネス街に
位置するため、多少周囲のショップのことが分かりにくいかと思いますので、行先きが
お決まりでしたら次回は是非フロントのスタッフにお声かけください。
お部屋の清掃に関しまして不備があったこと、大変申し訳ございませんでした。
今後、このようなことが無いよう防止策を考え実行していく所存でございます。
お部屋の価格に関してましては、シーズンになりますと、どうしても価格の向上が
発生してしまうことをご理解いただけると幸いです。

本日はお忙しい中、ご投稿いただきありがとうございました。
我々スタッフ一同、お客様の次回のご来館を心よりお待ちしております。

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2016

Very nice hotel. Rooms are slightly bigger compare to average Toyoko Inn. The rooms are not big but have everything you need as a good business hotel. Helpfull, english speaking staff is also available to help you further.
Location is ideal; only 50 m from Tanimachi-4-chome subway station.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
アパヴィラホテル大阪谷町四丁目駅前, 支配人 at APA Villa Osaka Tanimachi 4chome Ekimae, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2016
Google Translation

この度は、当ホテルにご宿泊頂きありがとうございます。お泊り頂くお客様が、便利に快適にお過ごし頂けるよう、スタッフ一同笑顔でお迎えさせて頂いてます。大阪での滞在が、良き思い出となるように今後もお待ちしております。

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2016

The room is incredibly small, especially when you compare to Toyoko Inn Taniyon that just beside this one, the room even smaller than that which just half price of this one. But the room is clean, facilities in room are good, also the front is good too (They can speak English better than the beside one).

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emotion-P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews