We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and amazing service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
JR Kyushu Hotel Nagasaki
Ranked #3 of 77 Hotels / Ryokan in Nagasaki
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 April 2017

You can't go wrong with this hotel. I stayed for 3 nights and had a really comfortable experience. It is conveniently located at the Japan Rail (JR) Nagasaki station. This area is also the hub for all other transportation, taxis, buses, and trams, including an Express bus to and from the Fukuoka International Airport. The hotel is also next to the Amu Plaza, a mall with many restaurants, bookstores, clothes shops, home and other stuff you may need. The hotel links with the Royal Host Restaurant for breakfast of its guests. The restaurant is also open for lunch and dinner guests. The JR Kyushu Hotel staff are friendly and accommodating whether you speak Nihonggo or not. My on-arrival requests were managed quickly and respectfully. Check-in and check-out procedures are a breeze. The guests rooms are cozy and pleasant, with a queen size bed, comfy pillows and sheets. The room also comes with a closet space, and its own bathroom (with tub), and generous amenities. There is a TV but with only 1 English news channel. You can have pay-per-view movies if you want. On my guest floor, there was also a room with 2 sets of washer and dryer for laundry, and vending machines for various drinks. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Annie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (267)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 19 of 267 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2017

This hotel is located inside a shopping mall and next to the Nagasaki station. Room is small but clean. Car park is also inside the mall. There are trams available. Take about 10 minutes drive to Mt Inasa.

Room Tip: Ask for higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sllim2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017

We had made the right choice to stay in this hotel for 3 nights. Excellent location. It is very easy to take a tram to explore the city. Next to the hotel is Amu plaza with many restaurants and shops. Staff is friendly and hopsitable especially, Miss Hida who took good care of us during our stay. Highly recommended to everyone.

Room Tip: We got a double room on the top floor with nice view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank naturel0ver88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

Great and easy location, comfortable rooms, stable wifi, good prices... There really is nothing negative I could say about this hotel.

It is located within the JR train station but we couldn't hear the trains. Only downside might be a view on the traintracks from your window.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank SnowyBadger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017

We stayed 2 night in the Double Room with Small Double Bed.
The room was amazingly clean.

And for the location of this hotel, it is right next to the Nagasaki station You may think it would be noisy in the rooms there, but we find that our room (722) on the seventh floor was amazingly silent - we heard no trains, no cars, no buses, no trams.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank SungBinKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nagasaki hotels
1.1 km away
Hotel Forza Nagasaki
Hotel Forza Nagasaki
#1 of 77 in Nagasaki
267 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Dormy Inn Nagasaki
Hotel Dormy Inn Nagasaki
#4 of 77 in Nagasaki
459 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel Monterey Nagasaki
Hotel Monterey Nagasaki
#5 of 77 in Nagasaki
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Richmond Hotel Nagasaki Shianbashi
1.8 km away
Crowne Plaza ANA Nagasaki Gloverhill
0.6 km away
The Hotel Nagasaki BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JR Kyushu Hotel Nagasaki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JR Kyushu Hotel Nagasaki

Address: 1-1 Onouecho, Nagasaki 850-0058, Nagasaki Prefecture
Phone Number:
Region: Japan > Kyushu-Okinawa > Nagasaki Prefecture > Nagasaki > Nagasaki Station
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Nagasaki
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nagasaki
#5 Business Hotel in Nagasaki
Price Range: RM 308 - RM 756 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — JR Kyushu Hotel Nagasaki 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with JAPANiCAN, Booking.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your JR Kyushu Hotel Nagasaki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jr Kyushu Nagasaki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing