We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$79
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
Book now, pay at stay
US$153
US$98
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$95
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Impiana KLCC Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$222
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sunway Putra Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)(Great Value!)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$198
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (478)
Filter reviews
478 results
Traveller rating
40
178
176
49
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
178
176
49
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjalan alorfood streetkl towerdecent hotelsmoking roomshopping mallbathtubnightlifekkpartyingmamakpetronastoiletries
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 478 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Located in the heart of Bukit Bintang area, just a short stroll to Jalan Alor or the bars of Changkat, but on a quiet street so you should get a decent night's sleep (although the walls are quite thin, so this depends on your neighbours). Good size rooms, good wifi.
Have stayed here several times over as many years, and the place is getting tired and run down looking- badly needs a new coat of paint and general refurbishment. Take a close look at the price you are quoted- the deal I got was not nearly as good after they added 10% Service Tax, 6% Tax not to mention new Tourism Tax!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for the second time for business purposes,

First of all thia hotel is quite old, but stayable. I will give a 5 star if they renovate the whole hotel.

Staff was friendly, specially the guy from the breakfast area. Haha he is so so so friendly.

Bad things about this hotel was the smell of the smoking area, i stayed twice and they given me smoking room and the smell is aweful. I did remark on second visit i wanted to stay non smoking room but too bad it's fully booked they said.

Location!! Their location is why that i choose this hotel. You basically can find all kind of food, 24 hour mart, massage, mall, fast food.. all nearby. The wan tan mee just opposite the hotel is so damn good. But the uncle only open around 10pm+- and not everyday.

Just need to improve on hotel interior and also car park. The way you went down to the car park is so small. And parking is limited.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank christophertys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

For me it's all about location as it was in Bukit Bintang, it was cheap and it was clean. 10 minutes to all the Bukit Bintang malls by foot. Twin towers was 25 minutes walking distance which means its accessible to trains and monorails. Back in the days Jalan Alor use to be full of authentic Chinese food but now I see more foreigners than locals.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChanMan1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Good quality for the cheap price. The room quite clean, have nice view to the city,have refri and bathtube. Great location,few metres away from Jalan Alor,the night market of culinary food,few metres away fron Monorail bukit bintang station and MRT station, and near Go KL bus station,the free bus for many tourist destination such as Petronas twin tower,central market and petaling street. Many shopping centre around...would love to stay again next time

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Ery K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

Friendly staff, very helpful too. Average and standard rooms but clean. Excellent location as the hotel is near Changkat, best place for partying. Heaven for food too. Price is reasonably too. Good place for those who enjoy night life.

Room Tip: All floors are ok
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gowri2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
desmondalpha, Director of Sales at Alpha Genesis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Thank you for always choosing to stay with us at the Alpha Genesis Hotel. I was delighted to learn that you enjoyed the night life here.

I look forward to welcome you back again in the near future and if I can be of any further assistance please feel free to contact us.

Highest Regards,
Branson Bautista
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews