We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay.. but will give a miss next time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Alpha Genesis Hotel
Ranked #127 of 349 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

It's an average hotel that needs renovation which is located in a strategic location though I have to add the area was a bit dingy. It was near to my clients office so was very convenient for me to just walk over. 10 minutes walking distance to Bukit Bintang on one side and Raja Chulan on the other. I would say it was a tad bit over priced but maybe its just KL.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank koolguy163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (453)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 453 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2017

Booked this hotel through booking .com after seeing the review .
Upon reaching deeply regret why I booked this Hotel.
Hotel location is only good 200m walk to main eating street and shopping avenue.
But is located in behind lanes and you have to walk through the shabby area full of massage parlors who will approach aggressively.
Check in was Ok some trainee was there , room was damn small shabby bathroom and toilet no complementary Toiletries except soap / tissue and shampoo.
bed linen / Towels were stained felt extremely bad why I booked this Hotel will never book this again as in the main shopping are of bukit bintang many cheap Hotels are there with a little extra price.

Room Tip: Do not stay here instead look for Federal / Metro / Izumi which are in main shopping area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rajeev A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

The Location of the Hotel is very good. The Hotel needs an upgrade as everything look old especially the small sofa kept in the room. This requires at least a shampoo washing. The location is full of restaurants and few serve South Indian vegetarian food also.

The staff behavior is just OK but do not expect them to provide an immediate response for any service related calls you make. Overall it is an average hotel fit for only solo travelers.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marthanda Pilla... E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Hotel is good, value for money, centrally located, lots of bars and eatery. Can be best location for late night party goers. Hotel is still quite even though it is right in middle of happening area.
They can improve their bathrooms.. breakfast is fine, beds are fine.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Sulakshan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
desmondalpha, Director of Sales at Alpha Genesis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

We appreciate and value all of our guest's feedback and I'm pleased to know you had a truly memorable experience.

Fyi, we have quiet room facing de other side.

we hope to welcome you back again in the future.


Warm Regards,
Branson Bautista
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

rooms are of a good size clean and staff friendly
locationis good for walk about. jalan alor 500 yards with yammy food .
very near mrt stations. bicycles hiring stand. some has no handle or seats. malaysia you do it again !

Room Tip: good room with good bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Gee Guan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
desmondalpha, Director of Sales at Alpha Genesis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Thank you so much for sharing such a lovely review following your visit at Alpha Genesis Hotel.

I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed the ideal location, and the facilities nearby here.

We hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Lastly, I always take the share ride bicycles and it fun.

Warm Regards,
Branson Bautista
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.3 km away
Izumi Hotel Bukit Bintang
Izumi Hotel Bukit Bintang
#98 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
227 reviews
0.3 km away
Sky Hotel Bukit Bintang
Sky Hotel Bukit Bintang
#119 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
428 reviews
0.3 km away
The Mesui Hotel
The Mesui Hotel
#106 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Capitol Hotel
Capitol Hotel
#55 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
1,175 reviews
0.1 km away
Melange Boutique Hotel
Melange Boutique Hotel
#59 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
158 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Nova
Hotel Nova
#224 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpha Genesis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpha Genesis Hotel

Address: 45 Tingkat Tong Shin, Kuala Lumpur 50200, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #127 of 349 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: RM110 - RM261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Alpha Genesis Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alpha Genesis Hotel, your preferred destination is strategically located in Bukit Bintang at the heart of KL's Golden Triangle and just minutes walk to many shopping malls and specialty venues. • Pavilion Kuala Lumpur • Lot 10 (Isetan Department Store) • Fahrenheit 88 • Sungai Wang Plaza • Bukit Bintang Plaza (Metrojaya Department Store) • Low Yat Plaza (IT Mall) • Starhill Gallery • Berjaya Times Square • Imbi Plaza (IT Mall). • Jalan Alor food street with famous local foods, fruits and souvenirs day and night. • Changkat Bukit Bintang enclave packed with vibrant nightlife, lined with international restaurant and bars. This vicinity is a must for locals and tourists to visit and savor different flavors of day and evening activities. • KLCC and the landmark twin towers is interconnected with the Pavilion shopping mall by air conditioned walkaway! and only a 25 minutes stroll from our Hotel, or a short taxi ride away. • KL city free shuttle bus just 10min away from hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Alpha Genesis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpha Genesis Kuala Lumpur
Hotel Alpha Genesis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing