We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$122
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$95
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Impiana KLCC Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$223
US$124
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$154
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Sunway Putra Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)(Great Value!)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
US$66
Aloft.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$199
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (478)
Filter reviews
478 results
Traveller rating
40
178
176
49
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
178
176
49
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjalan alorfood streetkl towerdecent hotelsmoking roomshopping mallbathtubnightlifekkpartyingmamakpetronastoiletries
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 478 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

It's an average hotel that needs renovation which is located in a strategic location though I have to add the area was a bit dingy. It was near to my clients office so was very convenient for me to just walk over. 10 minutes walking distance to Bukit Bintang on one side and Raja Chulan on the other. I would say it was a tad bit over priced but maybe its just KL.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank koolguy163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

Booked this hotel through booking .com after seeing the review .
Upon reaching deeply regret why I booked this Hotel.
Hotel location is only good 200m walk to main eating street and shopping avenue.
But is located in behind lanes and you have to walk through the shabby area full of massage parlors who will approach aggressively.
Check in was Ok some trainee was there , room was damn small shabby bathroom and toilet no complementary Toiletries except soap / tissue and shampoo.
bed linen / Towels were stained felt extremely bad why I booked this Hotel will never book this again as in the main shopping are of bukit bintang many cheap Hotels are there with a little extra price.

Room Tip: Do not stay here instead look for Federal / Metro / Izumi which are in main shopping area
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rajeev A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

The Location of the Hotel is very good. The Hotel needs an upgrade as everything look old especially the small sofa kept in the room. This requires at least a shampoo washing. The location is full of restaurants and few serve South Indian vegetarian food also.

The staff behavior is just OK but do not expect them to provide an immediate response for any service related calls you make. Overall it is an average hotel fit for only solo travelers.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marthanda Pilla... E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Hotel is good, value for money, centrally located, lots of bars and eatery. Can be best location for late night party goers. Hotel is still quite even though it is right in middle of happening area.
They can improve their bathrooms.. breakfast is fine, beds are fine.

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank Sulakshan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
desmondalpha, Director of Sales at Alpha Genesis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

We appreciate and value all of our guest's feedback and I'm pleased to know you had a truly memorable experience.

Fyi, we have quiet room facing de other side.

we hope to welcome you back again in the future.


Warm Regards,
Branson Bautista
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

rooms are of a good size clean and staff friendly
locationis good for walk about. jalan alor 500 yards with yammy food .
very near mrt stations. bicycles hiring stand. some has no handle or seats. malaysia you do it again !

Room Tip: good room with good bed
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Gee Guan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
desmondalpha, Director of Sales at Alpha Genesis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Thank you so much for sharing such a lovely review following your visit at Alpha Genesis Hotel.

I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed the ideal location, and the facilities nearby here.

We hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Lastly, I always take the share ride bicycles and it fun.

Warm Regards,
Branson Bautista
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews