We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$95
US$80
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$126
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$222
US$124
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$158
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$154
US$86
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$134
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Impiana KLCC Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sunway Putra Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)(Great Value!)
US$58
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
US$188
Mandarin Oriental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (478)
Filter reviews
478 results
Traveller rating
40
178
176
49
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
178
176
49
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjalan alorfood streetkl towerdecent hotelsmoking roomshopping mallbathtubnightlifekkpartyingmamakpetronastoiletries
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 478 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2017

Location is perfect for shopping, eating, bar jumping. Quiet even though it is only 100 meter to bar and restaurant street (Changkat). 100 meters to famous food street Jalan Alor. Rooms are OK, could be cleaned better but not dirty. Very nice bed. Breakfast OK+.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GoranMelanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

My stay at this hotel was disappointing. A soiled towel or maybe rags was left by the room attendant. When I entered the room, there was the dirty rags right on the doorway, not a welcoming sight. I asked for an adaptor, I was told by the front desk that I need to come down to get it in a curt manner. It seems customer service training is lacking.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank adventurousspirit16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

I had a couple of nights stay in Alpha genisis in end-September 2017. Located very close to the city center and street food joints. The wash room was very clean and i'd give a thumbs up for the overall hygiene of the room. Recommended if you're looking for a place to keep you luggage and roam around the city. Overall, all basic facilities for a fairly decent price.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Kuhan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
desmondalpha, Manager at Alpha Genesis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at Alpha Genesis Hotel and for taking the time to write such wonderful review.I especially enjoyed reading your praises regarding cleanliness. From our hotel 5-10mins walking distance you can reach up to 10 shopping malls nearby such as IT mall Low Yat Plaza, Times Square, Lot 10....


Our Housekeeping staff work very hard and it is nice to see them get recognized.
Thank you for recommending us and I hope you come back soon.

Warm Regards,
Branson Bautista
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

It's an average hotel that needs renovation which is located in a strategic location though I have to add the area was a bit dingy. It was near to my clients office so was very convenient for me to just walk over. 10 minutes walking distance to Bukit Bintang on one side and Raja Chulan on the other. I would say it was a tad bit over priced but maybe its just KL.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank koolguy163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

Booked this hotel through booking .com after seeing the review .
Upon reaching deeply regret why I booked this Hotel.
Hotel location is only good 200m walk to main eating street and shopping avenue.
But is located in behind lanes and you have to walk through the shabby area full of massage parlors who will approach aggressively.
Check in was Ok some trainee was there , room was damn small shabby bathroom and toilet no complementary Toiletries except soap / tissue and shampoo.
bed linen / Towels were stained felt extremely bad why I booked this Hotel will never book this again as in the main shopping are of bukit bintang many cheap Hotels are there with a little extra price.

Room Tip: Do not stay here instead look for Federal / Metro / Izumi which are in main shopping area
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rajeev A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews