We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$34
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/12/22
Booking.com
US$31
View deal
Vio.com
US$26
View deal
PricelineUS$34
Hotels.comUS$34
Destinia.comUS$52
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (267)
Filter reviews
267 results
Traveller rating
119
98
29
7
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
119
98
29
7
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no lift swimming pool front office big room rooms are spacious business trip klcc yong
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 267 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2022 via mobile

Very comfortable and beautiful! The breakfast provided was very tasty and plentiful. But there is also a disadvantage that there is no lift provided between the paths from the parking lot to the lobby. Whatever it is, Oakwood is very comfortable and a great stay for anyone.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank anisahangtuah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Oakwood Hotel and Residence KL, General Manager at Oakwood Hotel & Residence Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2022

Dear anisahangtuah,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and happy to hear that you liked the overall services of our hotel as well as the satisfied with the breakfast you had during your stay with us. We are sorry to hear that you may have experienced inconveniences due to there are no direct lift services from the basement car park to the lobby. We do hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Thompson Shieh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2022 via mobile

I staying there for four night for business trip and it was peaceful and big room although the design a bit old but the bed still comfortable and good service, it worth with the price. I will recommend to my friends and colleagues, and of course will book again when I got trip to KL .
Thank you

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 658miak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Oakwood Hotel and Residence KL, General Manager at Oakwood Hotel & Residence Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2022

Dear 658miak,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and happy to hear that you liked the room you have stayed in and the services rendered to you. We look forward to seeing you again at the hotel whenever travel plans bring you back to Kuala Lumpur.

Sincerely,
Thompson Shieh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2021 via mobile

This hotel has great location. Rooms/suites are spacious and well equipped. Only 2 things were not as good as should be. First, daily room cleaning not done daily. Also, the tile floor in the bathroom had been coated with something that came off on you feet and also clogged the drain in the shower. It really was kind of gross. Basically, a decent but not great hotel.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Curious48249833947
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Oakwood Hotel and Residence KL, General Manager at Oakwood Hotel & Residence Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2021

Dear Andrew,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad to hear that you like the room you have stayed in and noted your comment on the housekeeping services as well as the flooring condition in our bathroom. Rest assured that we have shared your feedback with the respective department and will be rectifying these shortcomings. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,
Angelia Ku
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2021

Your room cleanliness should be upgrade, particularly on room equipment such towels and bathrobe. I got dirty bathrobe, there was some dirty stained at the lower back, something dark red like menstrual blood. Gross!

Room tip: Non-smoking level better for family vacay.
Date of stay: November 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nuciboo5353
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Oakwood Hotel and Residence KL, Marketing at Oakwood Hotel & Residence Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2021

Dear nuciboo5353,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While we wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, we can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. We noted your comment on the standard of hygiene and cleanliness of our amenities and we sincerely apologize for that. Rest assured that we have shared your feedback with the respective department for immediate improvement.

Sincerely,
Angelia Ku
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2021 via mobile

Will Come Stay Again. Will Recommend This Place.
It's Value For Money. It's Clean. Service is Excellent. Location is Fantastic. Staffs Are Friendly. Rooms Are Spacious. Will Definitely Like To Experience The Stay Again

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Malwento
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Oakwood Hotel and Residence KL, Marketing at Oakwood Hotel & Residence Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2021

Dear Kevin Tobin,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay and happy to hear that you like the location of our hotel, the room you have stayed, satisfied with the cleanliness as well as the services you received from our staff. We hope to see you again at the hotel very soon.

Sincerely,
Angelia Ku
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews