We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Authentic Malaysian Cooking Class with Market Tour
59

Book in advance
from
RM 621.94
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience LaZat Malaysian Cooking Class
from RM 621.94
More Info
Reviews (580)
Filter reviews
580 results
Traveller rating
547
26
2
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
547
26
2
4
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
247 - 252 of 580 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

We have just come back from the Malay classics day had a wonderful time learning to cook the country's traditional dishes. The market tour at the start of the day is informative and a great way to learn more about Malaysian culture. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful and we made some delicious food. A taxi will pick you up from your hotel and drop you back so it is very easy. Would thoroughly recommend!

Date of experience: August 2016
2  Thank ESJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

The whole class was amazing. We stated with a fun and informative tour of the local produce market where we learned a bit about the local culture. Then off to cook some tasty food! All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. Saadiah was a great teacher...she kept things fun and added a bit of local culture as well. I would recommend this class as a must do!

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank Jamie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

My son (19) and I really enjoyed our time at Lazat. From the on-time pick-up at the hotel, the the market tour and breakfast, and to the class itself. I like to learn how to do things and why you might do it a particular way and our instructor Saadiah did both in a friendly and caring way. It was also good to learn about the local culture. All the staff did a great job and Ana who owns the business was friendly, interested as well as interesting. The food we cooked was delicious and I intend to have a go at the curry and roti when I return home as well as making my own curry and chill paste.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank barwilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 July 2016

A great option for a day in KL, you are shown around a morning market and learn a lot about produce and taste some street food. You then head to the LaZat kitchen premises where we were lucky enough to be taught by the brilliant Saadiah. Lessons are fast-paced and interesting and packed with knowledge and fun. The food created is delicious.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank TravelTime456
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

Been to a lot of cooking classes worldwide but at Lazat, food tasted great and instruction easy to follow. Ana and Laty make you feel welcome and didn't push you out for the next class. Will go again.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank V8446EHneilb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews