We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
cliveantony
Welshpool, United Kingdom
Clean comfortable and friendly staff
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 20 Jul 2018via mobile
Good amenities provided. Nice choice of breakfast and a 7-11 five doors down. Don’t bother with the mall next door there’s nothing in it! Would recommend.its not luxury but would stay here again. Choice of breakfast is good but small portions and basic. Had no trouble sleeping comfortable bed and had a queen size with a window although there really isn’t a view. It’s very quiet so no noise issues
Date of stay: July 2018Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
RM 408
  • Hotels.com
    RM 408
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    RM 409
9.7 km from Manhattan Business Hotel TTDI
Free Wifi
Free parking
Official Website
RM 1,058
RM 990
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
    RM 990
  • Tripadvisor
    RM 993
  • Priceline
9.1 km from Manhattan Business Hotel TTDI
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 527
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • KLOOK
    RM 340
  • Priceline
9.2 km from Manhattan Business Hotel TTDI
Free Wifi
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    RM 438
  • Agoda.com
    RM 364
  • Expedia.com
    RM 443
8.4 km from Manhattan Business Hotel TTDI
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    RM 750
  • Agoda.com
    RM 613
  • Expedia.com
    RM 680
8.7 km from Manhattan Business Hotel TTDI
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    RM 544
  • Agoda.com
    RM 362
  • Hotels.com
9.3 km from Manhattan Business Hotel TTDI
Free Wifi
Pool
Studio Suite - Series 1
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    RM 454
  • KLOOK
    RM 232
  • Hotels.com
8.9 km from Manhattan Business Hotel TTDI
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    RM 463
  • Agoda.com
    RM 283
  • Hotels.com
9.9 km from Manhattan Business Hotel TTDI
Free Wifi
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    RM 173
  • Agoda.com
    RM 136
  • Expedia.com
    RM 238
8.9 km from Manhattan Business Hotel TTDI
Free Wifi
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    RM 450
  • Agoda.com
    RM 318
  • Expedia.com
    RM 405
9.6 km from Manhattan Business Hotel TTDI
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
10
10
9
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
10
10
9
4
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for a week in January. The rooms are small but have necessary amenities. The breakfast is also limited but should be enough for morning meal.
Wish they had an exhaust in the bathroom. Also the light in the rooms need to be brighter.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sidh299
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kenneth C, General Manager at Manhattan Business Hotel TTDI, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We will do something to improve on the lighting. It is a design proposed by our ID.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

Actually I hate room without windows because the air ventilation is bad. But this
Manhattan has no problem with this. Though the room is small, but it is fully utilized. The cons are parking with charges, room has not enough socket plug, and the portion of breakfast is too small.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank constantinjoshua
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kenneth C, General Manager at Manhattan Business Hotel TTDI, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We will work on improving the breakfast. Sorry about the parking. We tried to talk to the parking management regarding a subsidy for hotel guests but they rejected it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

Stayed 1 night in the single windowless room. Though room was small,it was more that sufficient for 1 person with complete amenities - TV, open cloth hanger, kettle, sliding working table, hair dryer. Bathroom was pleasantly nice with good working shower/heater. Kudos for the comfortable bed, slept soundly. The sliding working table was ingenious, allowed me to do work on the laptop easily.

Breakfast was a simple affair. You choose from 6-8 options, mostly bread toast with other extras plus coffee or tea.

A short 5min walk from the TTDI MRT station. Easily connected with KL Sentral through the Muzium Negara station. Both MRT stations are part of the new SBK (Sg. Buloh-Kajang MRT line).

My main issue is the room sound insulation, very thin walls. Can hear sound from the next room. Luckily, those in the other rooms were also considerate and were quiet early in the night.

Next door mall, Glo Mall - good to get food, some cafes there and a very well stocked supermarket. Most of the other tenants are no more there. Felt very creepy - I went there for lunch, not sure how was it at night.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DanialDA78
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kenneth C, General Manager at Manhattan Business Hotel TTDI, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Thank you for your kind review and rating. We will improve on the sound insulation as much as we can. Hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018 via mobile

The single room was a joke. There were no table or chiar, but counter top on wheels - like the ones you'd find in a hospital. I asked for a chair but the receptionist said single rooms don't get chairs.

Overall disappointed.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank josephdavid2805
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kenneth C, General Manager at Manhattan Business Hotel TTDI, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Hi Joseph, thank you for your review and feedback. We are a boutique hotel with a unique design. All of our rooms are designed to follow a concept or a theme. The single room that you stayed in supposed to be a train cabin with a sliding table. We are different from the conventional hotels. However, I deeply apologise for my staff not giving you the chair when you requested it. Your comfort and satisfaction is important to us. It wont happen again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel several times. Also tried their other branch but still preorder this. Room is reasonably sized with a comfortable bed. Hotel is overall clean with toiletries provided. Children love the entrance cause they get to tap the card and see it open like the metro door. Breakfast is good, 2 set per room (you can choose their breakfast set) Highly recommended!

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank RacP2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kenneth C, Owner at Manhattan Business Hotel TTDI, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Thank you very much for your generous rating and review. We hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews