We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (209)
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveller rating
114
54
23
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
114
54
23
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coffee machine chinese tea set kl tower rooftop pool super comfy bed dang wangi spacious room friendly reception cool hotel night view checking in top floor breakfast is served city view fried rice highly recommend this hotel great room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 209 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2020 via mobile

The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were very spacious, modern and clean. Good views over the city. Excellent location within short walk of dang wangi and bukit nannas stations providing excellent transport links.
Plenty of options for breakfast although omelettes repeatedly slightly undercooked.
The pool area was nice but not very big, more seating than loungers and only got the sun until about 3pm.
We had to leave early for the airport and was disappointed that a breakfast box could not be provided when we had paid a bed and breakfast rate but other than that, no complaints.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank EvieK123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThanaletchemyV, Guest Relations Manager at Red by Sirocco, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2020

Dear EvieK123,

Have a nice day!

Greetings from RED by Sirocco!

It is so good receive your feedback . we delighted to hear that event was a great success and that you enjoyed your experience at RED by Sirocco.

Thanks you so much for your kind words and your appreciation for the attention provided by our hotel. I will definitely be happy to receive your complements .

We look forward to welcome you again back very soon!!
Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2020

My wife & i are at the end of our road trip in Malaysia with a self drive car ,hence we would like to write a review .
We checked in 2 weeks ago to Red hotel , and it was a great stay
the hotel image can be misleading from the exterior as it is situated in an old heritage street among old buildings.
Once to enter it is artisti,. the entrance is concierge and a beautiful painting with unique architecture
Lobby is on the 11th floor and beautiful painting and a red theme
they served a home made tonic water and it was a different drink every day .
Staffs were really warm always .

What a magnificent swimming pool with that view at the roof top !
the only sad thing is the Bar ,which need lot of improvement in terms of staff and food .Drinks were poorly stocked too.

We would like to make a special mention to one particular staff the Nepalese security guards and Lata at the Concierge
on our last day after we had checked out and got our car from the automated parking
the car would not start after several attempts.
the Nepalese guards pushed the car to get it started . we were so touched by their kindness.

However, the car did not start
Lata offered great help , .As a matter of fact we had rented the car from the airport and paid for 3 weeks .
several calls made to the agent went unanswered.
Lata knew exactly the procedures and handled it for us.. She was assertive and requested that the car be replaced. .
Although it took almost 2 hours and we were delayed, however, the mechanic arrived and replaced the car with a new battery .
the concierge counter is a very busy counter , nevertheless she had the same positive attitude towards all guests ,

We received the same kind of kindness form every staff at the hotel

Congrats to the Management.

Room tip: all rooms are equally good.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teamviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThanaletchemyV, Guest Relations Manager at Red by Sirocco, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2020

Dear Guest,

Have a Nice Day!

Greetings from RED by Sirocco!

It is so good receive your feedback . we delighted to hear that event was a great success and that you enjoyed your experience at RED by Sirocco.

Thanks you so much for your kind words and your appreciation for the attention provided by our hotel. I will definitely be happy to receive your complements .

We look forward to welcome you again back very soon!!
Thank You!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2020

Sorry for my late review but we have been travelling too often. One of the hotels we love most. 10 months later and my husband still talks about Red by Sirocco. Large doors and we can step outside to the balcony. The real coffee maker in room. The next day the Housekeeper gave us 2 extra capsules knowing we drank coffee. Thanks so much. A huge room. New bed sheets. 2 face basins: I just love this. Good gym room. Cute outdoor pool. Simple buffet breakfast but for the room price I don't have a problem. Efficient and friendly Reception lady who gave us a room on 17th floor. Wonderful male Housekeeper who cleaned our room. We also stayed in Mercure KL Shaw Parade in this trip and love Red more. I also love that except when checking in and out, we just go straight to our room without passing through Reception Floor.

Date of stay: March 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Wsea3h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThanaletchemyV, Guest Relations Manager at Red by Sirocco, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2020

Dear Wsea3h,

Have a nice day!

Greetings from RED by Sirocco!

It is so good receive your feedback . we delighted to hear that event was a great success and that you enjoyed your experience at RED by Sirocco.

Thanks you so much for your kind words and your appreciation for the attention provided by our hotel. I will definitely be happy to receive your complements .

We look forward to welcome you again back very soon!
Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2020

I had wonderful stay here. Rooms is complete with amenities and bed is comfortable. Staff was great as well! Not forget to mention their wonderful buffet breakfast. Limited but it’s enough to make your day start with wonderful meal. Thumbs up to the fnb team.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LynnLinus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThanaletchemyV, Guest Relations Manager at Red by Sirocco, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2020

Dear LynnLinus ,

have a nice day!

Greetings from RED by Sirocco!

It is so good receive your feedback . we delighted to hear that event was a great success and that you enjoyed your experience at RED by Sirocco.

Thanks you so much for your kind words and your appreciation for the attention provided by our hotel. I will definitely be happy to receive your complements .

We look forward to welcome you again back very soon!!
Thank You!!

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2020 via mobile

This is the BEST hotel we'd have stayed in 2019, and we highly recommend this place to anyone visiting Kuala Lumpur.

The hotel goes beyond the standards, and everything were to our expectations.

All amenities are there; gym / infinity pool overlooking Kuala Lumpur / parking (oh boy, they have those elevators that park your car automatically!) / complimentary coffee and tea machines (the fancy ones - not your 3in1 cheapos).

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Stig-asaurus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThanaletchemyV, Guest Relations Manager at Red by Sirocco, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2020

Dear Stig-asaurus ,

have a nice day!

Greetings from RED by Sirroco!

It is so good receive your feedback . we delighted to hear that event was a great success and that you enjoyed your experience at RED by Sirocco.

Thanks you so much for your kind words and your appreciation for the attention provided by our hotel. I will definitely be happy to receive your complements .

We look forward to welcome you again back very soon!!
Thank You!!

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews