We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy nice sushi restaurant”
Review of Sushi Hibiki

Sushi Hibiki
Ranked #128 of 5,030 Restaurants in Kuala Lumpur
Price range: US$57 - US$239
Description: Sushi Hibiki is a cozy sushi restaurant in the heart of Kuala Lumpur. Using the finest ingredients from Japan, Sushi Hibiki serves a pleasant dining experience provided by supreme dishes, a modern atmosphere, and personalised service. By reservation only.
Restaurant details
Description: Sushi Hibiki is a cozy sushi restaurant in the heart of Kuala Lumpur. Using the finest ingredients from Japan, Sushi Hibiki serves a pleasant dining experience provided by supreme dishes, a modern atmosphere, and personalised service. By reservation only.
Reviewed 1 week ago

A hidden gem located at the Basement of Robinsons Kuala Lumpur. Sushi is fresh and the chawan mushi is a MUST try. One of the best I have ever tasted. Sushi is made in front of you and you can tell that the chef is very passionate in what he does. A place to be to enjoy yummy sushi in a relaxed and cozy environment. It is recommended to make reservations as seats are limited.

2  Thank LyeL1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

I decided one fine day to have lunch here for OMAKASE,

From the moment I walked in I cant really locate the place next to Atlas Gourmet,
Kinda hidden Sushi Shop, you have to look for fish on chopping board logo.

Our very own owner, Mr Saito was exceptional fly over from Japan to open his own restaurant right here in the middle of Kuala Lumpur

Most important the food was absolutely divine.

As ALL the food was superb amazingly cut fresh you can test that every Sushi that will melt slowly as all the ingredient combined in your mouth.

Really one of the must visit OMAKASE in Kuala Lumpur

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Mobile55365747747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great sushi experience served by chef Saito who has over 20 years sushi chef carrier, in Tokyo (Edomae style), Kyoto(Western Japan style) and
several countries.

Recommended to take counter sheet to enjoy his sophisticated sushi performance and amusing conversation with him!

KLCCに6月にオープンした寿司レストラン。
日々日本から仕入れる新鮮な魚介類を使った寿司と、小粋な会話で楽しませてくれる。東京、京都、海外の複数都市で鮨職人を務めてきたそうで、いつも新しい発見を与えてくれる。カウンター席がお勧め。

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Scenic50078716217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sushi H, Manager at Sushi Hibiki, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your great review about our restaurant.. we are try keep the freshener and the taste.. hope can see you again in the future...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Wonderful and unique experience at lunch today. If you are sushi lover and thrive for something different, pay a visit. You might need to ask someone for the exact location because it’s quite hidden. Really a great spot if you’re looking for a quiet and private place to eat. And the food... it’s amazing. The best sushi I’ve ever tasted.

Thank rgeraji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sushi H, Manager at Sushi Hibiki, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your good review.. we are happy can serve you and hope can serve you again in the future..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

Just went there today for Lunch, seriously guys you must experience it directly to feel the taste of the sushi. Its so delicious and i have already fall in love with the taste of sushi, Special Thanks for Saito san for the best sushi and the team for giving great service. I will recommend this place to everyone. Almost all of their raw items are imported from Japan, and its fresh. Be informed, no kids below 6yrs old allowed!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rubananthanrbx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sushi H, Manager at Sushi Hibiki, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your your great review.. and sorry we had the rules kids not allow .. hope can see you again in the future ..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sushi Hibiki also viewed

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 

Been to Sushi Hibiki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing