We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well located property with good facilties ” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #20 of 340 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
lion city
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Well located property with good facilties ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A very well maintained service apartment in an accessible location.

We stayed in a three bedroom apartment. The apartment is spacious and my niece and nephew loved it. The children could move about freely because the apartment is spacious.

We love the laundry facilities and the facilities at level 18.

However, the lift was a problem. The wait for the lift was as long as 15 mins. We had to change our key card 5x during our 3 day stay. That's everyday. On a particular day, when I told the reception,Fifi, that I can't access the lift, she merely duplicated my card. After a 15 minute wait for the lift we found out that the card didn't work. We have to wait another 15 mins to get to our room. The journey up on that occasion took 45 mins!

Stayed March 2017, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank dinque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShirleyLai, General Manager at Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Dinque,

thank you for your review. We are pleased to know that you and your family had enjoyed the service and facilities of Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur. As for the lift, apology on the unpleasant issues which we do note for quick rectification. We have heard you on the shortcomings and we are constantly striving in improving and delivering the best to all our guests. We do appreciate this feedback for our continuous improvement and do accord us another chance to be of service to your good self at Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,617 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    879
    547
    118
    41
    32
See reviews for
390
606
135
203
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Las pinas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at Fraser Place KL for around 10 times in 2 years. Everytime i visit KL, it makes my stay comfortable and convenient. I have all i need. Clean place. Spacioys rooms. Customer friendly staff. 24 hour gym!!! Convenient laundry service. WORTH every dime.

Stayed November 2016, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jardine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShirleyLai, General Manager at Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Jardine B,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are extremely happy to hear that you have enjoyed every of your stay at Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur. Glad to know that our rooms, facilities and the services from our staff have met your expectations.

We would like to thank you once again for your continuous support and we do hope to welcome you again at Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur in the near future!

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very accessible to malls and good restaurants. Staff are very co-operative and friendly. Rooms are well kept. Although the rooms that we stayed does not a great view, the overall comfort that we received was very good. Would definitely choose to stay here again for our future trips to Kuala Lumpur.

  • Stayed March 2017, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Frasers Hospitality

Helpful?
Thank EncikSahri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShirleyLai, General Manager at Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Encik Sahri,

thank you for your review. We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us as you have liked our rooms and location. As for the view, indeed, Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur is located in the well known business district, therefore we are surrounded by tall commercial buildings.

Nevertheless, we do hope to welcome you again at Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur in the future!

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On my stay from 10/03/17 to 12/03/17, early in the morning around 6am, there was an adult cockroach felt and seen crawling on the bed, disrupting my sleep. Customer service was terrible and did not offer to provide a room switch. Had to make a second call to request for it.

Room Tip: Choose a room without cockroaches
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yeokiankok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShirleyLai, General Manager at Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Yeokiankok,

thank you for highlighting this matter to us. Apology on the unpleasant issues which we do note for quick rectification. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. Rest assured, that your complaint is taken seriously and we are constantly monitoring our customer care standards.

If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
70 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We are regulars at various Fraser apartments around the World. We picked Fraser Place for our 13 night stay for its location which is perfect. Fraser Place itself is great, big apartments, well laid out, roof top swimming pool, could ask for much more. But I will echo the thoughts of previous comments by other travellers. The elevator system is extremely and the wait time can be many minutes, the swimming pool area is very small with only a total of 14 sun beds and chairs which are taken at most times, also 50% of the time towels were unavailable by the pool so had to call room service or easier to walk to the dressing room/spa area to collect a towel. Not good enough for a 5 star hotel.
Our main issue with service was we actually had two bookings for our 13 night stay, originally for 9 nights then later we had to extend for a further 4 nights, both bookings made weeks in advance. Firstly we contacted reservations by email to make sure we could combine the bookings and stay in the same room throughout our stay, receiving this reply
" Noted for all your request, Regards Carla"
All good we thought, upon check in, we are told we have booked for 9 nights, after much searching the further booking was found and confirmed. After night 9 while returning from a swim to our room we discover no swipe card access. Queuing in reception in wet shorts for 5 minutes then a further 5 minutes again to locate the second booking and sign further paperwork that we thought was already combined.

  • Stayed March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AussieTravelCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShirleyLai, General Manager at Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear AussieTravelCouple,

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. Glad to know that you have liked our rooms and location. We are sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. We have heard you on the shortcomings and we are constantly striving in improving and delivering the best to all our guests. We do appreciate this feedback for our continuous improvement and do accord us another chance to be of service to your good self at Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.7 km away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#8 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 9,368 reviews
0.6 km away
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur
0.9 km away
Lanson Place Bukit Ceylon Serviced Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 km away
Capri by Fraser, Kuala Lumpur / Malaysia
0.6 km away
Fraser Residence Kuala Lumpur
Fraser Residence Kuala Lumpur
#29 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 922 reviews
0.2 km away
Ascott Kuala Lumpur
Ascott Kuala Lumpur
#16 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur

Property: Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
Address: Lot 163 No 10 Jalan Perak, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#17 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#20 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#30 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price range (per night): RM319 - RM509
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur 4.5*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically situated in the pulsing heart of the city centre, the latest buzz of the Golden Triangle stands at an impressive 30 floors tall with 314 rooms and an amazing sky pool with a spectacular view of Menara Kuala Lumpur.With convenience at their very finger tips, guests can relax in the comforts of their apartment which are furnished with King-sized beds replete with the softest linen, clear window-paneled en-suite bathroom with a view of the room for that spacious feel and luxurious Peter Thomas Roth bathroom amenities, a kitchenette with complete kitchen amenities, individually controlled air conditioning, electronic ceiling fans and of course, LCD TVs, a DVD-enabled audio system and a home theater system complete with an iPod dock and USB hub.With a choice between chic spacious studios, one-and-two-bedroom serviced residence, business-centric SOHO units and extravagant penthouse; Fraser Place has been the preferred home-away-from -home for many travelers. As we continue to provide both comfort and bespoke services to all our guests, we stay true to the Frasers Hospitality tagline of 'Sincerely Fraser'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Hotelopia so you can book your Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing