We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ascott Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Impiana KLCC Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,902)
Filter reviews
1,902 results
Traveller rating
1,010
654
143
53
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,010
654
143
53
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspetronas towersstudio apartmentsteam roominfinity poollaundry roomfully equipped kitchenwell equipped gymrestaurants and barsliving areaexcellent locationbukit bintangthe ground floorsuria klccwalking distancewashing machineegg stationbreakfast was included
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
229 - 234 of 1,902 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed at Fraser Place KL for around 10 times in 2 years. Everytime i visit KL, it makes my stay comfortable and convenient. I have all i need. Clean place. Spacioys rooms. Customer friendly staff. 24 hour gym!!! Convenient laundry service. WORTH every dime.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
Thank Jardine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShirleyLai, General Manager at Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

Dear Jardine B,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are extremely happy to hear that you have enjoyed every of your stay at Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur. Glad to know that our rooms, facilities and the services from our staff have met your expectations.

We would like to thank you once again for your continuous support and we do hope to welcome you again at Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur in the near future!

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Very accessible to malls and good restaurants. Staff are very co-operative and friendly. Rooms are well kept. Although the rooms that we stayed does not a great view, the overall comfort that we received was very good. Would definitely choose to stay here again for our future trips to Kuala Lumpur.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Frasers Hospitality
Thank EncikSahri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShirleyLai, General Manager at Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

Dear Encik Sahri,

thank you for your review. We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us as you have liked our rooms and location. As for the view, indeed, Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur is located in the well known business district, therefore we are surrounded by tall commercial buildings.

Nevertheless, we do hope to welcome you again at Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur in the future!

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017

On my stay from 10/03/17 to 12/03/17, early in the morning around 6am, there was an adult cockroach felt and seen crawling on the bed, disrupting my sleep. Customer service was terrible and did not offer to provide a room switch. Had to make a second call to request for it.

Room Tip: Choose a room without cockroaches
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yeokiankok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShirleyLai, General Manager at Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2017

Dear Yeokiankok,

thank you for highlighting this matter to us. Apology on the unpleasant issues which we do note for quick rectification. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. Rest assured, that your complaint is taken seriously and we are constantly monitoring our customer care standards.

If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017

We are regulars at various Fraser apartments around the World. We picked Fraser Place for our 13 night stay for its location which is perfect. Fraser Place itself is great, big apartments, well laid out, roof top swimming pool, could ask for much more. But I will echo the thoughts of previous comments by other travellers. The elevator system is extremely and the wait time can be many minutes, the swimming pool area is very small with only a total of 14 sun beds and chairs which are taken at most times, also 50% of the time towels were unavailable by the pool so had to call room service or easier to walk to the dressing room/spa area to collect a towel. Not good enough for a 5 star hotel.
Our main issue with service was we actually had two bookings for our 13 night stay, originally for 9 nights then later we had to extend for a further 4 nights, both bookings made weeks in advance. Firstly we contacted reservations by email to make sure we could combine the bookings and stay in the same room throughout our stay, receiving this reply
" Noted for all your request, Regards Carla"
All good we thought, upon check in, we are told we have booked for 9 nights, after much searching the further booking was found and confirmed. After night 9 while returning from a swim to our room we discover no swipe card access. Queuing in reception in wet shorts for 5 minutes then a further 5 minutes again to locate the second booking and sign further paperwork that we thought was already combined.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AussieTravelCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShirleyLai, General Manager at Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017

Dear AussieTravelCouple,

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. Glad to know that you have liked our rooms and location. We are sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. We have heard you on the shortcomings and we are constantly striving in improving and delivering the best to all our guests. We do appreciate this feedback for our continuous improvement and do accord us another chance to be of service to your good self at Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

Have just enjoyed a one night stay in a Studio Deluxe at Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur.

Was able to use Grab and got a taxi for only 6 MYR from KL Sentral which was certainly more convenient than having to take a bag on the monorail.

Arriving at Fraser Place, the hotel and residence reception is in the second building back from the road and up on Level 2. Was really pleased that my room was ready and available and could check in an hour early.

The Studio Deluxe room was really impressive - for just the overnight stay, bed was comfortable, great shower and bath, and kitchen facilities were more than adequate. Having a ceiling fan was a welcome addition that really amplified the air conditioning.

Floor 18 is where it's all at - pool, gym, self service laundry.

Proximity to KLCC and the towers (maybe a 3-4 minute walk and only one road crossing to navigate) really good. A 7-Eleven right across the road, and heaps of good options available to choose from within a minute walk.

The other reviews for this property frequently refer to problems with wifi and elevators - in my experience the wifi was okay, slower than at other places but was consistent. The elevators were only problematic once, during a peak period, but that's to be expected. Neither overly problematic though.

Only downside from my whole experience was a noise from the fridge - a clicking - which sounded like someone was trying to get in the room. Weirded me out initially, but nothing a pair of earplugs couldn't fix.

Overall, a good value for money option in Kuala Lumpur. Recommended.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
2  Thank rn82_aus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShirleyLai, General Manager at Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017

Dear Rn82_aus,

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and our standards have met your expectations except the minor challenge with the elevators. We have taken note on your feedback and we thank you once again for recommending us as the choice-of-stay for both leisure and /or business trip.

We look forward to welcome you again.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews