We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #24 of 346 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed in the Executive Studio Suite for 2 nights. Check in and out is fast. Our room is located at the west wing and the elevator is not as busy as the one at the East wing. Room is slightly dated but it is clean which is more important. The kitchenette has rice cooker, coffee machine, fridge, toaster, boiler, stove and handful of utensils. Cleaner did a great job in tidying up our room.

The "not so big" swimiming pool on the 18 floor has a good view of the KL tower. There is also a good size jacuzzi, suana and steam room in the restroom. On the same level, there are 2 game rooms (games are limited though) and a big gym.

Breakfast is served at the restaurant named Swatches which is located on level 1. Spread and taste is just ok but beware of mosquito. My wife and i got bitten while having our Breakfast there.

It's a 10 min walk to KLCC. Pavillion is also within walking distance. Not too many family restaurants nearby so you may have to walk a bit to find kids friendly eateries. One suggestion is Naughty Nuri which just opp. We had our dinner there twice!!! The food is really good!!! Lots of drinking places around though. Hard Rock is 10min walk away.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShirleyLai, General Manager at Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

Dear Andrew S,

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. We are pleased to know that you and your wife have enjoyed the facilities and services of Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur. We are glad that your stay with us was an excellent one and our standards have met your expectations. We have taken note on your feedback and we do appreciate your valuable feedback as it helps us identify the areas we can improve the guest experience. We do hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,769)
There are newer reviews for Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

130 - 134 of 1,769 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

A very well maintained service apartment in an accessible location.

We stayed in a three bedroom apartment. The apartment is spacious and my niece and nephew loved it. The children could move about freely because the apartment is spacious.

We love the laundry facilities and the facilities at level 18.

However, the lift was a problem. The wait for the lift was as long as 15 mins. We had to change our key card 5x during our 3 day stay. That's everyday. On a particular day, when I told the reception,Fifi, that I can't access the lift, she merely duplicated my card. After a 15 minute wait for the lift we found out that the card didn't work. We have to wait another 15 mins to get to our room. The journey up on that occasion took 45 mins!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank dinque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShirleyLai, General Manager at Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2017

Dear Dinque,

thank you for your review. We are pleased to know that you and your family had enjoyed the service and facilities of Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur. As for the lift, apology on the unpleasant issues which we do note for quick rectification. We have heard you on the shortcomings and we are constantly striving in improving and delivering the best to all our guests. We do appreciate this feedback for our continuous improvement and do accord us another chance to be of service to your good self at Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed at Fraser Place KL for around 10 times in 2 years. Everytime i visit KL, it makes my stay comfortable and convenient. I have all i need. Clean place. Spacioys rooms. Customer friendly staff. 24 hour gym!!! Convenient laundry service. WORTH every dime.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
Thank Jardine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShirleyLai, General Manager at Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

Dear Jardine B,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are extremely happy to hear that you have enjoyed every of your stay at Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur. Glad to know that our rooms, facilities and the services from our staff have met your expectations.

We would like to thank you once again for your continuous support and we do hope to welcome you again at Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur in the near future!

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Very accessible to malls and good restaurants. Staff are very co-operative and friendly. Rooms are well kept. Although the rooms that we stayed does not a great view, the overall comfort that we received was very good. Would definitely choose to stay here again for our future trips to Kuala Lumpur.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Frasers Hospitality
Thank EncikSahri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShirleyLai, General Manager at Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

Dear Encik Sahri,

thank you for your review. We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us as you have liked our rooms and location. As for the view, indeed, Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur is located in the well known business district, therefore we are surrounded by tall commercial buildings.

Nevertheless, we do hope to welcome you again at Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur in the future!

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017

On my stay from 10/03/17 to 12/03/17, early in the morning around 6am, there was an adult cockroach felt and seen crawling on the bed, disrupting my sleep. Customer service was terrible and did not offer to provide a room switch. Had to make a second call to request for it.

Room Tip: Choose a room without cockroaches
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yeokiankok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShirleyLai, General Manager at Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2017

Dear Yeokiankok,

thank you for highlighting this matter to us. Apology on the unpleasant issues which we do note for quick rectification. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. Rest assured, that your complaint is taken seriously and we are constantly monitoring our customer care standards.

If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.6 km away
Fraser Residence Kuala Lumpur
Fraser Residence Kuala Lumpur
#43 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
1,073 reviews
0.2 km away
Ascott Kuala Lumpur
Ascott Kuala Lumpur
#16 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
1,088 reviews
0.3 km away
Impiana KLCC Hotel
Impiana KLCC Hotel
#40 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
3,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur
7.0 km away
Capri by Fraser, Kuala Lumpur / Malaysia
1.7 km away
Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur
Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur
#17 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur

Address: Lot 163 No 10 Jalan Perak, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#17 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#24 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#30 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: RM310 - RM486 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur 4.5*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically situated in the pulsing heart of the city centre, the latest buzz of the Golden Triangle stands at an impressive 30 floors tall with 314 rooms and an amazing sky pool with a spectacular view of Menara Kuala Lumpur.With convenience at their very finger tips, guests can relax in the comforts of their apartment which are furnished with King-sized beds replete with the softest linen, clear window-paneled en-suite bathroom with a view of the room for that spacious feel and luxurious Peter Thomas Roth bathroom amenities, a kitchenette with complete kitchen amenities, individually controlled air conditioning, electronic ceiling fans and of course, LCD TVs, a DVD-enabled audio system and a home theater system complete with an iPod dock and USB hub.With a choice between chic spacious studios, one-and-two-bedroom serviced residence, business-centric SOHO units and extravagant penthouse; Fraser Place has been the preferred home-away-from -home for many travelers. As we continue to provide both comfort and bespoke services to all our guests, we stay true to the Frasers Hospitality tagline of 'Sincerely Fraser'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing