We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Green Hut Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$149
US$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ParkRoyal Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$118
US$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$94
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$154
US$138
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral(Kuala Lumpur)
US$72
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Impiana KLCC Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)
US$76
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$109
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunway Putra Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
0
12
17
15
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
0
12
17
15
37
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

You often have to be lax in SE Asia but this one is just pushing it a little bit to much. Noisy, dirty dorm rooms with wobbly squeaky beds, half the showers don't work or are filthy. When checking in you don't get a key for your room and quickly realise why - the dorm's doors just do not close and you have to use the lockers on the ground floor to secure any belongings, and provide tour own padlock for those ! Wifi is unreliable, breakfast bread is stale, list goes on... so far the worst place I've stayed at in Malaysia.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Emmanuel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

I spent 3 nights in a dorm room with wobbly bunk beds which will probably fall apart anyday. Every room (incl. kitchen, toilet) was dirty. No lockers to keep valuables in. Worst of all was the staff. Never met anyone that rude and unhelpful. He resisted helping me when I asked where to find nearby laundry service and when I asked him if he could help me book a taxi to the airport, he was no use at all. Even when I asked for a towel, and had plenty of money to pay his 3 ringgit for it, I was declined since he wouldn't change my 20 RM bill (I offered him 2 ringgit instead since it was all I had in small money but no). If you stay here your visit in KL will be so much worse than it has to be, so do yourself a favor and find another place.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oskarsamuelsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Hotel Review - The Green Hut
Stay: 1 Night
-----------------------------------------------------------------------
Price: 90 MYR (35 SGD) for Double Room
Breakfast included - NO
-----------------------------------------------------------------------
Location:
Well located in the heart of KL, the night markets are just around the corner within walking ditsance, cabs are readily available, and public transport is close by too.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------
Rooms:
Well, you get what you pay for. Thin walled, dirty, small rooms, with horrible beds, sheets and bathrooms. It's doable if you are on a real tight budget or if you wan the "backpacker" feel, but otherwise, book something else.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------
EXTRA GOOD:
+ Good location

BAD:
- Old rooms, dirty, small, smelly

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AngryAngMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We stayed here for one night for around $30 (AUD) and then left. The staff was a mixed bag, some nice and some unhelpful. Our room was on the ground floor next to the kitchen. The room had one window which was kind've covered up but we could hear the kitchen noise, including some sort of argument between a guest and owner really early in the morning, felt like 5am.

I felt really closed up in the room. It was small. The ensuite was ok and similar to others we had used, but there were bugs which made me feel it had not been cleaned properly.

Wifi worked in the communal areas. We got up for breakfast only to find it was toast and coffee, so we just moved out to another place across the road for the same price but much better everything else.

The only good thing about this place was the location, right next to Jalan Alor/ Bukit Bintang, and the entrance area which is nicely decorated. But the rooms are nothing like that.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wordtraveller13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

I spend 3 nights, in a double room: very cold. A/C fixed at 16C.
The toilet was dripping a lot of water after flushing.
The hostel doesn't look very clean at all.
Every morning I saw a mouse in the kichen.
Breakfast is very poor: bread and jam, and tea or coffee
Staff isn't helpful
The location is good, but there are many others accomodation nearby .

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews