We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$39
View deal
Trip.com
US$34
View deal
Expedia.com
US$39
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/02/23
PricelineUS$41
Hotels.comUS$39
travelup.comUS$57
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveller rating
94
52
27
10
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
94
52
27
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plaza damas kudos team mr alex bath tub in the room sales department company event shopping mall fast response pleasant stay hotel team comfortable room the rooftop swimming pool meeting room short staycation hotel room normal room check in was smooth
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 193 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2022

Was in Dorsett Room with window . Clean & nice view was given by hafizie! He courtesy upgrade me without any charged for my birthday! Thank you ! The breakfast were good & the restaurant staff Lina also polite n friendly . See u again dorsett!

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank joshuaboss99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Yung Lim, Other at Dorsett Hartamas Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2022

Dear joshuaboss99,

Greetings from Dorsett Hartamas, Kuala Lumpur.

Thank you for your kind patronage at Dorsett Hartamas, Kuala Lumpur and for taking the time to share this positive review. I am delighted to know that you have an overall enjoyable experience throughout your stay with us and greatly appreciate your kind recommendation of our hotel to the travel community. We look forward to welcome you back for another exceptional stay in the near future.

Thank you.
Kind regards,
Yung Lim,
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2022

Having a very pleasant stay . Great customer service from reception. Mr Hafizie the guy always easy to deal & charming . He make me feel welcomed every visit. What a guy! Dorsett Hartamas always my 1st choice when in KL

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Rahmat A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Yung Lim, Other at Dorsett Hartamas Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2022

Dear 663rahmata,

Greetings from Dorsett Hartamas, Kuala Lumpur.

Thank you for your kind words and for choosing to stay with us at Dorsett Hartamas Kuala Lumpur, during your trip to Kuala Lumpur.

We are truly delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your overall stay experience with us, especially the particular favouritism charming and friendly staff Mr.Hafizie! Definitely we will share this comments with him. We certainly look forward to being of service to you again soon.

Thank you.
Kind regards,
Yung Lim,
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2022

I was truly amazed by friendly service provided by the hotel, not to forget the environment is pleasant and clean. The room is clean, odorless and quiet, bed is comfy and aircond is cooling! Love it! I would love to visit again

Date of stay: October 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RonaldT1336
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Yung Lim, Other at Dorsett Hartamas Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2022

Dear RonaldT1336,

Greetings from Drosett Hartamas, Kuala Lumpur.

First of all, we are delighted to have been your choice during your time in Kuala Lumpur.

Thank you for your commendation on our colleagues ‘determination in making things better and for your wonderful review. I will personally flatter them for their constant effort in building what without them would not be possible.

We are certainly looking forward for your next visit to the hotel soon.
Thank you.
Kind regards,
Yung Lim,
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2022

Overall, great place and service.

Organized a workshop here. Check in process was smooth, the room was nice, the event rooms was neat and great, the food was good enough for us. A great plus points were: the roof top pool with amazing scenery and the bath tub in the room - we were able to get a relaxing break after a long workshop. The lobby and the mezzanine smells amazing.

Kudos and thank you very much to Ms Nur Ashikin and team for attending to our every need and requests. We surely will come again.

The hotel is near to shopping complexes and you can get great outside food nearby or thru delivery. But please mind where you park as the parking was a little bit tricky to find and the entrance of the parking was at the other side of the block.

Lastly, to the hotel team, keep up the good work.

Room tip: Try to request for room at higher level floor facing the downtown KL. The view was amazing. you can even see the mountain range
Date of stay: October 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank katsya123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Yung Lim, Other at Dorsett Hartamas Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2022

Dear Katsya123,

Greetings from Dorsett Hartamas, Kuala Lumpur.

I am elated to receive your appreciated feedback. Thank you for sharing your lovely review of our hotel with the wider audience.

We are delighted to read that you had a great overall experience. It was a pleasure to have you with us and we hope that you can make us your choice when you return to Kuala Lumpur.

Thank you.
Kind regards,
Yung Lim,
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2022

Highly recommended 4 stars hotel In Sri hartamas. There was an excellent hotel service and the cleanliness and environment also meet my expectations. Check In time can be anytime which I am satisfied on that.

Date of stay: October 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Explorer47097985176
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Yung Lim, Other at Dorsett Hartamas Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2022

Dear Explorer47097985176,

Greetings from Dorsett Hartamas, Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you for your kind patronage at Dorsett Hartamas, Kuala Lumpur and for taking the time to share this positive review. I am delighted to know that you have an overall enjoyable experience throughout your stay with us and greatly appreciate your kind recommendation of our hotel to the travel community.

We look forward to welcome you back for another exceptional stay in the near future.

Thank you.
Kind regards,
Yung Lim,
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews