We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$24
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/07/22
Hotels.com
US$24
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/07/22
Trip.com
US$15
View deal
PricelineUS$19
TravelocityUS$24
Agoda.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
9
11
5
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
9
11
5
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pasar seni check in process public transport room was clean location
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2019 via mobile

I stayed here for only two nights.
Room its ok, but cleaning could be better. I found a penault near the bed, same strand of hair on bed.
Also, Breakfest need improvement.
Internet ok, location is very good and staff is so helpful.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank marcelog1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRHSKL, The Management of Pacific Express Hotel Chinatown at Pacific Express Hotel Chinatown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2019

Dear marcelog,

Thank you for your recent visit to the Pacific Express Hotel Chinatown. We look forward to welcoming you again!

Hospitably yours,
The Management of Pacific Express Hotel Chinatown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2019 via mobile

The hotel was ok, not bad decent rooms. However the reason as to this review is 5 star is because of the service of Olivia and Mellbe from the front office. They were really helpful and kind.

However as far as the food is concerned it was terrible ,as we stayed for 7 days the breakfast everyday was just (Egg fried rice, Noodles, Sausages, veg spring rolls, eggs, fruits, tea, coffee, juice and water)

There was no change in the buffet and it was a total mess as it was the same food over and over again for 7 days.

Housekeeping was terrible, they don’t even clean the rooms everyday unless you ask. As a hotelier and an individual working in the hospitality industry as a matter of fact I know that the rooms have to be cleaned daily. However it is not being dome here unless you ask.

Everything was so messed up, it is very disappointing to say that the entire staff was so messed up and the only people who helped us was Olivia and Mellbe. There service was excellent and pleasing. I am deeply sorry that I can not give a 5 star rating as this is the overall experiance. However thanks to you 2 we barely managed to complete our stay.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Pabzee_
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRHSKL, The Management of Pacific Express Hotel Chinatown at Pacific Express Hotel Chinatown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2019

Dear lonerangerp,

Thank you for staying with us. Please rest assured that the room condition and housekeeping service that you encountered is not the hotel’s standards and it is an isolated incident. Hope you will give us another opportunity to gain your confidence and experience our hospitality again.

Hospitably yours,
The Management of Pacific Express Hotel Chinatown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2019 via mobile

I stayed here for the new year 2019, the location was very good because it was close to Petaling Street & Pasar Seni. staff very helpful and friendly. new hotel room, but I regret the AC smells bad . internet access is quite fast, but unfortunately tv only shows KL local broadcasts. but that doesn't matter, because maybe the price is already cheap.

overall, in my opinion this hotel is quite good for comfort and price.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank ardiansyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRHSKL, The Management of Pacific Express Hotel Chinatown at Pacific Express Hotel Chinatown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2019

Dear Ardiansyh,

Thank you for the pleasant comments of our hotel. We appreciate had a good stay with us and we hope that Pacific Express will be your preferred choice of accommodation in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Hospitably yours,
The Management of Pacific Express Hotel Chinatown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2019

Spent two nights in the hotel. Worth the Price. Breakfast buffet is tasty and good.
Rooms are small , no windows. washrooms are clean not neat. Service is good. Friendly staff. Nice location. In front of china town. Good for a stay.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Buddheesha N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRHSKL, The Management of Pacific Express Hotel Chinatown at Pacific Express Hotel Chinatown, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2019

Dear Buddheesha,

Thank you for the pleasant comments of our hotel. We appreciate had a good stay with us and we hope that Pacific Express Hotel Chinatown will be your preferred choice of accommodation in the future.

Hospitably yours,
The Management of Pacific Express Hotel Chinatown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2019

The location is great near the petaling street chinatown, near Chinatown bus stop and GOKL Bus.
You can walk to Pasar seni MRT station

Bed is a little bit hard
AC is cold
There is water dispenser at corridor
amenities is complete except toothbrush
hot water is good
wifi is at 2.5 MBPS (not fast enough)
every checkin you must deposit 50 RM *refunded + 10 RM tourism Tax (not refunded)

there is no breakfast but beside hotel there is 24 hour texas chicken with 6 RM

Date of stay: January 2019
2  Thank AndrewSantoso
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRHSKL, The Management of Pacific Express Hotel Chinatown at Pacific Express Hotel Chinatown, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2019

Dear Andrew,

Thank you for sharing your fantastic review of our hotel. We are glad to know that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed our great people, great service and great location. I am conveying your compliments to our team. See you soon for another enjoyable hotel experience!

Hospitably yours,
The Management of Pacific Express Hotel Chinatown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews