We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$20
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/05/22
Hotels.com
US$20
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/05/22
Trip.com
US$16
View deal
PricelineUS$20
TravelocityUS$20
Agoda.comUS$16
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
9
11
5
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
9
11
5
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pasar seni check in process public transport room was clean location
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2019 via mobile

The hotel’s location is very good. Opposite Petaling street and walking distance to Central Market. Convenience store right in front of the entrance and Texas Chicken right beside the hotel.

The lobby not too big. The restaurant also located at the same floor. There are 4 lifts.

I stayed at triple room, it’s very big room. The bathroom also big enough. Toilet and shower room are separate which I don’t like. The space between toilet + shower and sink are wide and no door from bathroom to bedroom.
They only provided shower + shampoo gel, glass, soap, sanitary bag, and mineral water.
There are ironing station and water dispenser each floor.

The breakfast is good. Their sausage is good. There are cereal station (koko krunch and honey star), toast (with strawberry jam, peanut jam, and pinnaple jam), and coffee

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank yunitaelfishy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRHSKL, The Management of Pacific Express Hotel Chinatown at Pacific Express Hotel Chinatown, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2019

Dear yunitaefishy,

Thank you for sharing your fantastic review of our hotel. We are glad to know that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed our great people, great service and great location. I am conveying your compliments to our team. See you soon for another enjoyable hotel experience!

Hospitably yours,
The Management of Pacific Express Hotel Chinatown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2019 via mobile

Really like this hotel.

When you enter the lobby, it looks average. After going up by lift, you wont find your room but a big door like in mall parking area. But.....when you find your room...its very clean, relax, bright, and neat, seem a new building. The spacious of room is big enough for 2 adults. So do with the bathroom.

They dont provide toothbrush and paste but its really ok, I always bring it. There is no slipper (hope i got it hehe). There is no iron but its provided outside room in every floor. At least the hotel provide towel, soap, and hair dryer, thats enough. There is usb socket so dont worry to miss your universal plug to charge phone.

The breakfast is average but its still ok.
The hotel reception are nice and helpful. No much time for check in process but this hotel require you a deposit.

The location is walking distance to Central Market, Petaling Street, and Kasturi Walk.
There are some restaurants around, Indian and chinese. 24 hours Texas Chicken is in next building while Seven Eleven is next to hotel lobby.

Comparing to the price, this hotel is great and sure no worry to stay again here.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank ann_only
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRHSKL, The Management of Pacific Express Hotel Chinatown at Pacific Express Hotel Chinatown, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2019

Dear Ann_only,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Pacific Express Hotel Chinatown. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback. Please be assured that your comments will be shared with the team as an avenue for improvements. We sincerely hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future so that we can provide you with a more pleasant experience.

Hospitably yours,
The Management of Pacific Express Hotel Chinatown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2019 via mobile

I would like to stay at Pacific Express Hotel China Town on 11th April, i asked about birthday request and sent emails to 3 different emails. But no one answer me. How come? service is not only when the guest in house but also pre arrival.
Dissapointed

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank CindyZ399
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 April 2019 via mobile

The hotel is located in Chinatown with walking distance of many attacking place like central market, petaling Street, kasturi walk.
Also there are sevaral local restaurants around the hotel with reasonable price.
The hotel staff also well disciplined and friendly.
I highly recommending this hotel to Stay.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank shaliyam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRHSKL, The Management of Pacific Express Hotel Chinatown at Pacific Express Hotel Chinatown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2019

Dear Shaliyam,

Thank you for sharing your fantastic review of our hotel. We are glad to know that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed our great people, great service and great location. Hope to welcome you back!
Hospitably yours,
The Management of Pacific Express Hotel Chinatown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2019 via mobile

This is our go to place in KL. Close to the bus station from KLIA, next to the central markets and China town with Petaling Street markets less then 5 minutes away. Never fails to disappoint. Great food options within walking distance and rail a short stroll as well.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Gordo4037
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRHSKL, The Management of Pacific Express Hotel Chinatown at Pacific Express Hotel Chinatown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2019

Dear Gordo,

Thank you for sharing your fantastic review of our hotel. We are glad to know that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed our great people, great service and great location. I am conveying your compliments to our team. See you soon for another enjoyable hotel experience!

Hospitably yours,
The Management of Pacific Express Hotel Chinatown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews