We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$22
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/08/21
Hotels.com
US$22
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/08/21
Agoda.com
US$23
US$18
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/08/21
PricelineUS$20
Trip.comUS$20
eDreamsUS$23
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
9
11
5
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
9
11
5
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2020 via mobile

Located in city center. Just walkable distance to china market, central market, little india etc. Good rooms with modern facilities. Friendly staffs. One problem i faced is breakfast options are very limited and almost same menu everyfay.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank harigopinath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRHSKL, The Management of Pacific Express Hotel Chinatown at Pacific Express Hotel Chinatown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2020

Dear harigopiniath,

Thank you for sharing your fantastic review of our hotel. We are glad to know that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed our great people, great service and great location. I am conveying your compliments to our team. See you soon for another enjoyable hotel experience!

Hospitably yours,
The Management of Pacific Express Hotel Chinatown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2019 via mobile

We stayed there for 2 nights and really regretted it!
It was shady, gloomy, dirty and the staff was cold and ignoring you.
The rooms are empty (no bed tables, no lamps, no fridge..), the water of the shower is either freezing or boiling (and the switch for the water boiler is outside the bathroom..), we had a window..with a view on the ACs and that was it (no light, not anything)
When we arrived, the bedsheets weren t changed and were full of long black hair and hairs, the floor is covered with a carpet absolutely repulsive (dirty dirty, full of stains, probably never even hoovered..).
Breakfast was sad, only a few shaffing dishes full of cold and dry food with very little selection, bowl of margarine outside the fridge (for what seems days, given the colour and advanced melting), moths flying around, horrible watery tea and coffee, as a result we ended up not having breakfast there the next day (and staff just shrugged and no refund).
Walls are paper thin and we could hear everyone coming and going (skeaky door that slams when it closes..).
The ladies at the reception were at least trying to smile but the guys we had probably didn t know what hospitality meant. They were just rude and only wanted us to give a deposit (for what?? There s litterally nothing in the rooms!!) And just pretended we didn t exist for the rest of the time.
This place is way too expensive for the standards they have, we would have probably been better received and treated in a backpacker s hotel.
Location was great though, right in the heart of the city, that s the only positive point.
Oh and we asked to pay on spot and my card was charged as soon as we made the booking.
Never again!!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Celia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRHSKL, The Management of Pacific Express Hotel Chinatown at Pacific Express Hotel Chinatown, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2019

Dear Celia,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We would like to take this opportunity to apologize for not meeting your expectations and noted on the issue that was raised. We would appreciate if you could send us your name, date of stay/incident and email to marcom@pacific-regency.com so that we can clarify the situation. Thank you once again for your feedback.

Hospitably yours,
The Management of Pacific Express Hotel Chinatown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2019 via mobile

We were staying there for a night in March. Just in front of Chinatown, location was great. Unfortunately, we were so tired not to get out to have a look or enjoy the Chinatown. Bed was comfortable, and room was clean.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sreydy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRHSKL, The Management of Pacific Express Hotel Chinatown at Pacific Express Hotel Chinatown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2019

Dear Sreydy,

Thank you for sharing your fantastic review of our hotel. We are glad to know that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed our great people, great service and great location. I am conveying your compliments to our team. See you soon for another enjoyable hotel experience!

Hospitably yours,
The Management of Pacific Express Hotel Chinatown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2019 via mobile

Worth what I paid, every month I come with my wife here to meet customers and meetings, nearby eateries and laundry. Nice hotel, close shopping center, easy-to-use public transport, at G floor have Texas restaurant and 7eleven it is 24hrs

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank _mhdhzwnafq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRHSKL, The Management of Pacific Express Hotel Chinatown at Pacific Express Hotel Chinatown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2019

Dear _mhdhzwnafq,

Thank you for sharing your fantastic review of our hotel. We are glad to know that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed our great people, great service and great location. I am conveying your compliments to our team. See you soon for another enjoyable hotel experience!

Hospitably yours,
The Management of Pacific Express Hotel Chinatown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2019 via mobile

The hotel’s location is very good. Opposite Petaling street and walking distance to Central Market. Convenience store right in front of the entrance and Texas Chicken right beside the hotel.

The lobby not too big. The restaurant also located at the same floor. There are 4 lifts.

I stayed at triple room, it’s very big room. The bathroom also big enough. Toilet and shower room are separate which I don’t like. The space between toilet + shower and sink are wide and no door from bathroom to bedroom.
They only provided shower + shampoo gel, glass, soap, sanitary bag, and mineral water.
There are ironing station and water dispenser each floor.

The breakfast is good. Their sausage is good. There are cereal station (koko krunch and honey star), toast (with strawberry jam, peanut jam, and pinnaple jam), and coffee

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank yunitaelfishy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRHSKL, The Management of Pacific Express Hotel Chinatown at Pacific Express Hotel Chinatown, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2019

Dear yunitaefishy,

Thank you for sharing your fantastic review of our hotel. We are glad to know that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed our great people, great service and great location. I am conveying your compliments to our team. See you soon for another enjoyable hotel experience!

Hospitably yours,
The Management of Pacific Express Hotel Chinatown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews