We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“warisan cafe royale chulan kuala lumpur”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Royale Chulan Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #26 of 353 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 December 2011

yes i had a wonderful stay at this hotel especially my breakfast at the warisan cafe the waiters and waitress where wonderful they got charming smile especially some hard working guy from nigeria BADA AND RANI AN INDIAN .........................this pple are wonderful ill bre back at this wonderful place for vals day..........................

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jackson_brown_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,639)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,656 - 1,660 of 2,639 reviews

Reviewed 23 December 2011

I had booked this hotel as part my trip with my girlfriend. I ended up deciding closer to our arrival that I wanted to surprise her with a marriage proposal. I emailed the manager Ms. Puteri and she helped prepare the most romantic and elegant premier room in the hotel. I can not thank her enough for all that she did for us. The Royale Chulan and Ms. Puteri completely exceeded my expectations. My fiance was completely blown away. I was even surprised when we returned to our room to find rose petals strewn about the room with a big heart and our initials on the bed.

Even without the proposal stuff this hotel is truly elegant in all aspects and the breakfast with endless choices were absolutely tantalizing.

I highly recommend this hotel for any traveler!

Thanks again Royale Chulan, we will never forget what you did for us.

Room Tip: The premier rooms have a balcony to enjoy the city skyline.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PerpetualTraveler77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2011

My room was on the same floor as the pool. The balcony opened up for quick access to the beautiful pool. Ate at the buffet that night, really great and good value.Room large and very clean. Great location. About 7 minutes walk to the Pavillion. Liked it better that Traders

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JulieC1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2011

Nice room, very impersonal Lobby, the lobby liked like an ice skating rink with the continuous marble floor.
Pros. Hotel is on a quiet street, only 2 blocks walk to the Pavillion Shopping center and restaurants. Room is large with balcony, beautiful bathroom, Wifi was free and worked fine. the breakfast buffet was large

Cons: They dont advertise the on-site restaurants like they should in the room and i didnt know where the lounge was , other than the lobby lounge. Front desk and lobby staff felt impersonal. the breakfast buffet should have had more cheese choices (only a small complaint) and they cleared my table when i went back for some fruit, even though the newspaper and coffee were there.
Seemed slightly overpriced.

Other:
you can walk through Pavillion to Star Hill and easy stroll to China town area.

There is a large club not far from the hotel called BBC. and a large asian/ chinese restaurant on the walk to the pavillion overpass (you need to take that pedestrian overpass to the Pavillion, as the road is fast moving and has barriers).

The Hop-on hop-off sightseeing tour bus has a stop one block from the hotel, which was convenient. pay for ticket on the bus.

Room Tip: the regular rooms are no different than an executive room. Suggest a courtyard view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jalo111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2011

About this hotel, there is actually not all that much to say. It is good, maybe very good what room quality is concerned, but the thing that is really incredible is the temperature that is maintained in the whole building.
The main lobby and the restaurants are like iglo's. We were a company of four and stayed for 5 nights. All four of us ended up having a cold by the the time we left. The breakfast is fabulous, no it is better than that! Service in the bars (lobby and others) is plain rude. very unfriendly and with an attidude like" be happy we want to serve you".
Overall a good hotel with correct price/quality balance with the breaky as the highlight.
However , the way the energy is wasted in this place is not acceptable anymore in this day and age. It is not because you can afford it, it is OK.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterVanHoorebeeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
1.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur
2.1 km away
Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel
0.3 km away
Pullman Kuala Lumpur City Centre Hotel and Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hotel Istana
Hotel Istana
#27 of 353 in Kuala Lumpur
4,095 reviews
3 km away
The Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur
1.4 km away
Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur
Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur
#18 of 353 in Kuala Lumpur
918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royale Chulan Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royale Chulan Kuala Lumpur

Address: 5 Jalan Conlay, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#17 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#17 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#20 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#26 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: RM 327 - RM 444 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Royale Chulan Kuala Lumpur 5*
Number of rooms: 402
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royale Chulan Kuala Lumpur incorporates contemporary services and facilities and features Malaysia's unique architecture. Guests have the opportunity to relax in one of the 402 rooms and suites or in any of the well-appointed serviced apartments and studio apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royale Chulan Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royale Chulan Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing