We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WEEK IN KUALA LUMPUR”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Royale Chulan Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #21 of 347 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 March 2017

The Royale Chulan Kuala Lumpur is located in the centre of Town. The hotel staff are friendly and helpful. I stayed in the Premier Suite which was comfortable. One big problem is that you can not change the AC temp. you can only change the volume or switch it off which is not recommended in Kuala Lumpur.
If you can avoid eating dinner in the hotel please eat out. It tried the steak restaurant and Chinese and both were most disappointing. The club lounge on the 5th floor is very nice and it's happy hour from 18:00 - 19:30.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TRIPSPJLEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRManager88, General Manager at Royale Chulan Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2017

Dear TRIPSPJLEE,

Warm greetings from Royale Chulan Kuala Lumpur!

Whilst we are delighted to learn that you found our guestrooms, location and services to your liking, we also appreciate your constructive feedback regarding the air conditioner temperature control and our dining outlets which has been reviewed with the respective departments for immediate improvement.

The team and I look forward to warmly welcoming you back at Royale Chulan Kuala Lumpur when your travels bring you back to the city.


Yours sincerely,

Kamaruddin Baharin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,590)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

95 - 99 of 2,591 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2017

I was on a business trip for 5 days in KL in Feb'17 & stayed at this property. This is one of the best hotelll cum heritage property, beautiful architecture, very comfortable & huge rooms with all possible amenities, amazign views & more than good vegetarian food. Though veg choices are very limited but tasty. They provide a huge breakfast buffet to satisfy all kind of taste buds. Immaculate property. But the best part is more than attentive staff, always eager to help. You just have to ask and at times that also is not required!! The moment you r in reception area or lobby or outside someone would approach you for help. On top of this it is located at one of the most sought after areas in KL.
Kudos to the Hotel Team!!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Priyagarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRManager88, General Manager at Royale Chulan Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2017

Dear Priyagarl,

Warm greetings from Royale Chulan Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you very much for taking the time off your busy schedule to write your kind words and feedback. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed the amenities and services rendered by our lovely team.

We certainly hope to welcome you back should your travels bring you back to Kuala Lumpur in the near future.


Yours sincerely,

Kamaruddin Baharin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017

We are here for a short getaway for the New year. Situated at the heart of KL within walking distance to Pavillion mall. Front of the hotel has a good KLCC view. We were able to watch the New Year's fireworks in front of the hotel. Room is huge but a little dated. It's good for families especially with kids as the rooms are equipped with fridge and microwave.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uaLnoM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRManager88, General Manager at Royale Chulan Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2017

Dear uaLnoM,

Warm greetings from Royale Chulan Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you for your positive feedback and for making us your preferred hotel in Kuala Lumpur during your stay. We also appreciate your constructive feedback regarding the room condition which has been reviewed with the respective departments for immediate improvement.

We certainly hope to welcome you and your family again should your travels bring you back to Kuala Lumpur in the near future.


Yours sincerely,

Kamaruddin Baharin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

Absolutely amazing hotel, nothing negative!!! Great food, big luxury rooms with king size comfy beds can't as for nothing else
Definitely come back!!!
Must stay, proper luxury hotel loved it!!!
Thanks to amazing stuff

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Aurimas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRManager88, General Manager at Royale Chulan Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2017

Dear Aurimas P,

Warm greetings from Royale Chulan Kuala Lumpur!

We are so happy to know that you had an amazing time during your stay. Your kind words and recommendation to others has made our work here more meaningful than ever. We hope that we can tempt you into staying longer with us on your next visit.

Until then, take care and have a great day ahead!



Yours sincerely,

Kamaruddin Baharin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017

The Royale Chulan Kuala Lumpur is one of the best hotels i have ever visited. I travelled alone and stayed for 7 nights in February 2017

Rooms - The rooms were quite large including the bed and bathroom. Very spacacious and clean. The rooms were cleaned daily and all bathroom amenties replaced. I stayed on level 3. Noise was not an issue

Food - Their range of food is great! Large spread for buffet breakfast with western and malaysian dishes. Food such as dosa, upma, roti canai were very tasty. Usual egg station was also available. Lunch and dinner options were also great offering many varieties.

Service - Service is excellant. All hotel staff can speak English well and are always available to help out .

The Gym was also great with all new equipment. Free water in room was another plus point. There was a club inside the hotel which had live band every day till 1am which is a great place to pass time. Alcohol is very epensive in Malaysia so had to drink in moderation!

Overall one of the best experiences i had in a hotel and will surely recommend to everyone and anyone who plans to visit Kuala Lumpur.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nilsons156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRManager88, General Manager at Royale Chulan Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

Dear nilsons156,

Warm greetings from Royale Chulan Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you for your kind words and recommendation. The team here strives to make each guest experience as close to perfect as humanly possible. When we accomplish that goal we’ve done our job. I am so honored that you chose us while you were in KL and we’re extremely grateful that you took the time out of your busy schedule to share this wonderful feedback.

We certainly hope to welcome you back should your travels bring you back to Kuala Lumpur in the near future.



Yours sincerely,

Kamaruddin Baharin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.3 km away
Pullman Kuala Lumpur City Centre Hotel And Residences
0.8 km away
Hotel Istana
Hotel Istana
#22 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
3,894 reviews
2.1 km away
Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
The Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur
0.9 km away
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur
0.2 km away
Dorsett Kuala Lumpur
Dorsett Kuala Lumpur
#44 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
1,495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royale Chulan Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royale Chulan Kuala Lumpur

Address: 5 Jalan Conlay, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#17 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#18 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#20 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#20 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: RM313 - RM562 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Royale Chulan Kuala Lumpur 5*
Number of rooms: 402
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royale Chulan Kuala Lumpur incorporates contemporary services and facilities and features Malaysia's unique architecture. Guests have the opportunity to relax in one of the 402 rooms and suites or in any of the well-appointed serviced apartments and studio apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotelopia, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royale Chulan Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royale Chulan Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing