We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location with parking.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Royale Chulan Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #22 of 346 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Stayed for two nights in August. Location is excellent and easy to find. We drove and parked in the hotel car park. Lots of malls within easy walking distance and taxi easily available if you don't fancy walking in the heat. The rooms are large and airy with a lovely bathroom. Despite the size of the hotel the public areas were very quiet at night, we were the only couple in the lobby area having a drink and listening to the piano player. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank daisyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRManager88, General Manager at Royale Chulan Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Dear daisyk,

Warm greetings from Royale Chulan Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your feedback on Tripadvisor. It is indeed a delight to know that your stay was nothing short of wonderful.

We look forward to welcome you back during your next visit to Kuala Lumpur.


Sincerely,

Kamaruddin Baharin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,574)
There are newer reviews for Royale Chulan Kuala Lumpur
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 20 of 2,574 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

The range of food was awesome! A massive buffet breakfast with every type of food you can't think of.. Accomodation was great too we got an upgrade to the Royale club room and it was clean, massive comfortable beds!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Yaseen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRManager88, General Manager at Royale Chulan Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear Yaseen A,

Warm greetings from Royale Chulan Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you very much for your kind words and compliments. We are truly delighted to know that you enjoyed the room upgrade and had an awesome feast with our breakfast buffet.

We look forward to welcome you back for another wonderful stay should your travels bring you back to the city.


Sincerely,

Kamaruddin Baharin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

I stay here for three day and i cant do enough. The staff treat you like layaltt. It was Great hotel in kl. Near to shopping mall. I really like this hotel and swimming pool . Anyway, i would stay here again

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank Fieina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRManager88, General Manager at Royale Chulan Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear Fieina E,

Warm greetings from Royale Chulan Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you very much for leaving us your wonderful feedback on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to know that you had a great time with us.

We look forward to welcome you back on your next trip to Kuala Lumpur. Until then, take care.


Sincerely,

Kamaruddin Baharin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

One of the best hotels I have stayed in my life.
Everything is good about this hotel but the best thing is the complimentary buffet breakfast which is a real treat.
The facilities are really good. Staff is very helpful. Rooms are adequately sized and clean.
Location is good. Pavilion Kuala Lumpur mall is walk-able distance. The Twin towers is also nearby but not walk-able.
WiFi is good. Swimming pool and GYM seems to be good (I have only seen not used).
In short, this hotel should be given a higher star rating based on the experience you get. Real value for money as well.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rahulr666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRManager88, General Manager at Royale Chulan Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear rahulr666,

Warm greetings from Royale Chulan Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you very much for your warm feedback and kind words. We are ultimately delighted that your experience with us was nothing short of wonderful.

We look forward to welcome you back for another stay should your travels bring you back to Kuala Lumpur.


Sincerely,

Kamaruddin Baharin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

This hotel was beautiful, the staff were brilliant and our rooms were very big along with the bathrooms. The only problem was with the housekeeping. On 4 occasions, we were out all day sightseeing, came back to our room to find our balcony doors wide open, so of course our room was hot, full of mosquitoes and not to mention the lack of security. In the end, I had to finally call the the hotel security to find out what was going on. Our room was not vacuumed once in the 10 days we were there, and neither was the hallways, which of course got worse every day.
The concierge was brilliant, helped us with different tickets to all sorts of activities, and a real funny guy. I ended buying him a chocolate as he mentioned he liked chocolate. The breakfast was good, but be mindful you won't get any bacon, caters very much to Muslim guests.
Overall, nice hotel and close to a very large shopping centre with heaps of bars and restaurants.

Room Tip: 4th floor rooms we stayed in were big.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 447travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRManager88, General Manager at Royale Chulan Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear 447travellers,

Warm greetings from Royale Chulan Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you very much for leaving us your feedback based on your recent stay. We are delighted to know that the room, location, food and service rendered by our team members were to your liking.

Allow me to add that our breakfast buffet offered in Warisan Cafe definitely caters to Muslim guests as it is halal certified by JAKIM.

Nevertheless, rest assured that your comment on the housekeeping service has been conveyed to its respective department for immediate improvements.

We look forward to welcome you back for another stay with us in the near future.


Sincerely,

Kamaruddin Baharin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
2.1 km away
Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel
0.3 km away
Pullman Kuala Lumpur City Centre Hotel And Residences
3.0 km away
The Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hotel Istana
Hotel Istana
#21 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
3,844 reviews
0.9 km away
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur
0.2 km away
Dorsett Kuala Lumpur
Dorsett Kuala Lumpur
#44 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
1,481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royale Chulan Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royale Chulan Kuala Lumpur

Address: 5 Jalan Conlay, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#17 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#18 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#20 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#21 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: RM302 - RM559 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Royale Chulan Kuala Lumpur 5*
Number of rooms: 402
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royale Chulan Kuala Lumpur incorporates contemporary services and facilities and features Malaysia's unique architecture. Guests have the opportunity to relax in one of the 402 rooms and suites or in any of the well-appointed serviced apartments and studio apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royale Chulan Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royale Chulan Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing