We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royale Chulan Kuala Lumpur
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$87
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$90
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Impiana KLCC Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral(Kuala Lumpur)(Great Value!)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$75/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$81
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Sunway Putra Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$60
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$202
US$190
Mandarin Oriental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$228/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,689)
Filter reviews
2,689 results
Traveller rating
1,419
848
281
79
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,419
848
281
79
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswarisan caferoyale clubbukit bintangpetronas towersstar hotelpavilion mallbreakfast buffetpremier roomhuge bathroomrotihop on hop off busfree upgrademin walkamazing hotelclub roomspacious roomnoodles
Filter
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 2,689 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

The range of food was awesome! A massive buffet breakfast with every type of food you can't think of.. Accomodation was great too we got an upgrade to the Royale club room and it was clean, massive comfortable beds!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Yaseen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRManager88, General Manager at Royale Chulan Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear Yaseen A,

Warm greetings from Royale Chulan Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you very much for your kind words and compliments. We are truly delighted to know that you enjoyed the room upgrade and had an awesome feast with our breakfast buffet.

We look forward to welcome you back for another wonderful stay should your travels bring you back to the city.


Sincerely,

Kamaruddin Baharin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

I stay here for three day and i cant do enough. The staff treat you like layaltt. It was Great hotel in kl. Near to shopping mall. I really like this hotel and swimming pool . Anyway, i would stay here again

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank Fieina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRManager88, General Manager at Royale Chulan Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear Fieina E,

Warm greetings from Royale Chulan Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you very much for leaving us your wonderful feedback on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to know that you had a great time with us.

We look forward to welcome you back on your next trip to Kuala Lumpur. Until then, take care.


Sincerely,

Kamaruddin Baharin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

One of the best hotels I have stayed in my life.
Everything is good about this hotel but the best thing is the complimentary buffet breakfast which is a real treat.
The facilities are really good. Staff is very helpful. Rooms are adequately sized and clean.
Location is good. Pavilion Kuala Lumpur mall is walk-able distance. The Twin towers is also nearby but not walk-able.
WiFi is good. Swimming pool and GYM seems to be good (I have only seen not used).
In short, this hotel should be given a higher star rating based on the experience you get. Real value for money as well.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rahulr666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRManager88, General Manager at Royale Chulan Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear rahulr666,

Warm greetings from Royale Chulan Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you very much for your warm feedback and kind words. We are ultimately delighted that your experience with us was nothing short of wonderful.

We look forward to welcome you back for another stay should your travels bring you back to Kuala Lumpur.


Sincerely,

Kamaruddin Baharin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

This hotel was beautiful, the staff were brilliant and our rooms were very big along with the bathrooms. The only problem was with the housekeeping. On 4 occasions, we were out all day sightseeing, came back to our room to find our balcony doors wide open, so of course our room was hot, full of mosquitoes and not to mention the lack of security. In the end, I had to finally call the the hotel security to find out what was going on. Our room was not vacuumed once in the 10 days we were there, and neither was the hallways, which of course got worse every day.
The concierge was brilliant, helped us with different tickets to all sorts of activities, and a real funny guy. I ended buying him a chocolate as he mentioned he liked chocolate. The breakfast was good, but be mindful you won't get any bacon, caters very much to Muslim guests.
Overall, nice hotel and close to a very large shopping centre with heaps of bars and restaurants.

Room Tip: 4th floor rooms we stayed in were big.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 447travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRManager88, General Manager at Royale Chulan Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear 447travellers,

Warm greetings from Royale Chulan Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you very much for leaving us your feedback based on your recent stay. We are delighted to know that the room, location, food and service rendered by our team members were to your liking.

Allow me to add that our breakfast buffet offered in Warisan Cafe definitely caters to Muslim guests as it is halal certified by JAKIM.

Nevertheless, rest assured that your comment on the housekeeping service has been conveyed to its respective department for immediate improvements.

We look forward to welcome you back for another stay with us in the near future.


Sincerely,

Kamaruddin Baharin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

Pros -
The best choice for breakfast I have ever seen
Friendly and attentive staff
Great pool area
Spacious bedroom with traditional fittings
Very clean
Overall good value
Near Bukit Bintang (approx 1/4 mile) where the restaurant and bars can be found
Close to the GOKL free bus service and monorail

Cons -
The restaurant needs a second coffee machine as at breakfast queues formed
We never tried the bar as the dress code was long trousers, however a small beer was 30 ringgit at the pool so I suspect it would be expensive.

Room Tip: Book direct with the hotel, as they will upgrade your room if one is available.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anselms1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRManager88, General Manager at Royale Chulan Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear anselms1,

Warm greetings from Royale Chulan Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you for choosing us as your hotel of choice during your trip to Kuala Lumpur.

Whilst we are delighted to know that the room, location and service rendered by our team members were to your liking, rest assured that your comment on a second coffee machine has been conveyed to the respective department for immediate improvements.

We look forward to welcome you again for another stay in the near future.


Sincerely,

Kamaruddin Baharin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews