We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 am - 8:00 pm
Save
Aquaria KLCC Admission Ticket (E-Ticket)
34

Book in advance
from
US$16.20
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Aquaria
from US$16.20
More Info
from US$19.87
More Info
from US$23.59
More Info
from US$17.70
More Info
Reviews (6,224)
Filter reviews
6,224 results
Traveller rating
2,527
2,343
1,063
192
99
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,527
2,343
1,063
192
99
Show reviews that mention
All reviews marine life underwater world great aquarium sharks tunnel animals klcc
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4,206 - 4,211 of 6,224 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Family aquarium with a few feeding spectacles, a bit rich at $30 Aussie, but we enjoyed approx. 1.5 to 2 hours just cruising through without kids, so could have easily blown that out to 3 hours with my family.
As with all these places the danger is the gift shop at the end
Keep a reign on your children and your wallet to escape in reasonable shape

Good range ocean & freshwater fish and animals, that everyone can learn something from, and enjoy watching.
I did
Do your research before visiting, join their Facebook or web page to get discounts before showing up at the gate.

1  Thank Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquariaKLCC, Owner at Aquaria, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2013

Good day Rooster1968
Thank you again for choosing to visit us at AQUARIA KLCC and thank you for the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013

The Aquaria is more and more becoming commercial and less an aquarium where you go to see fish and waterborne mammals. It did however provide an hour of entertainment

Date of experience: October 2012
Thank raraa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquariaKLCC, Owner at Aquaria, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2013

Good day raraa,

We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

The aquarium is really good with many interesting exhibits. A bit pricey for foreigners. The whole thing lasts about an hour or so.

Date of experience: February 2013
Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquariaKLCC, Owner at Aquaria, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2013

Dear michadaly,

We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

I like the place very much. It is one of the best aquariums I've ever seen and I saw quite a lot :) Plenty of interesting animals and fishes. One can easily spend hours there.

What I didn't like it's unfair treatment. As a foreigner I had to pay twice more than malaysians. It's very common in Malaysia and it's pure racism. They treat me differently only because I was born in another place and don't have malaysian ID. It is demeaning both for foreigners and malay people.

Date of experience: July 2012
4  Thank Ju_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquariaKLCC, Owner at Aquaria, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2013

Good Day Ju_Travel,

We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

So many this to see here - the kids loved the sharks and the experience that this aquarium has to offer and will recommended to family and friends

Date of experience: January 2013
Thank Mohd A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquariaKLCC, Owner at Aquaria, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2013

Greetings Mohd A,

Thank you again for choosing to visit us at AQUARIA KLCC and thank you for the wonderful feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews