We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday dinner”

YEN, W Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #24 of 5,362 Restaurants in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$35
Description: An avant-garde concept that melds together an accomplished Cantonese restaurant, art space with private rooms and a bar into a harmonious sociable space for conversations and sophisticated dining. While dishes are inspired by age-old traditions, the aim is to deliver a contemporary interpretation of Cantonese cuisine. Carefully selected fresh seafood is prepared using antique techniques and meals are accompanied with finest Chinese tea. Open TUE - SUN: Lunch: 12PM - 2:30PM ; Dinner: 6PM - 10PM.
Restaurant details
Description: An avant-garde concept that melds together an accomplished Cantonese restaurant, art space with private rooms and a bar into a harmonious sociable space for conversations and sophisticated dining. While dishes are inspired by age-old traditions, the aim is to deliver a contemporary interpretation of Cantonese cuisine. Carefully selected fresh seafood is prepared using antique techniques and meals are accompanied with finest Chinese tea. Open TUE - SUN: Lunch: 12PM - 2:30PM ; Dinner: 6PM - 10PM.
Reviewed 12 October 2021

It was a good experience to dinner in Yen. Thank you Rachel, dylan, Roxanne and Andy for the service!

Date of visit: October 2021
1  Thank Suechinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2021

Decided to have Sunday brunch with my wife at Yen.

Restaurant was well decorated and ambience was very nice.

Food wise for buffet, you had limited choices on the 2 page menu.

Dishes that are worth to try out are the one that had chef recommendation like the prawn dumpling, double boil soup of the day etc

Quite sad for buffet the numbers of items you can choose on. Would recommend diners to go for their ala cart menu

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank Alex L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 September 2021 via mobile

I have lunch with my friend who stay in KL, it was our first gathering after 4 months since MCO3. I am now allow to cross state from PJ to KL, and dine in restaurant. I truly miss the buffet dimsum brunch, it is still delicious and staffs still remember me too. The hotel follow all the Covid SOP, I was given a large table, to practise social distancing.

Date of visit: September 2021
1  Thank brianchan010680
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 September 2021

Loved the food, how they present and serve. Strongly recommended. Portions are right for a family of 4 with 2 young kids. Prices are not close to regular affordability of course, and you must not expect when itz a fine-dine restaurant. But overall, great experience. And Jie as our guide and service person -- in one word - amazing!

Date of visit: September 2021
1  Thank hasan181080
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 May 2021 via mobile

Been here many time for dimsum brunch with friends and family. Love the ambiance, food and of cause the service staff here! They are super friendly, they do recognize our preferences, and our regular table always assign to us.
Their dimsum is tiptop, as well must try their Golden Duck!!

Date of visit: April 2021
5  Thank Road02622612636
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed YEN, W Kuala Lumpur also viewed

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 

Been to YEN, W Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.