We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (383)
Filter reviews
383 results
Traveller rating
88
148
85
32
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
88
148
85
32
30
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 383 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

The room is spacious but needs a bit of a makeover. We came in very tired last night and didn't look at the sheets. They were not clean. The "hot" water in the shower is more warm than hot. The plumbing also needs some work as we have to wait for the water in the small sink to drain to continue using it.

The breakfast was good and they have an iron in the hallway for everyone to use, which is very convenient.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ibrahimm980
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
StarpointsHotel, Front Office Manager at StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for staying with us and review.

We have taken note on inconvenience, will look into areas suggested. Be assured we will look into Engg issues and go them fixed

Hotel follows high hygiene practice and linen changed daily, unless guest request not to. Our laundry is handled by outsource, award winning laundry service and they delivers best in class service. Neverthless we have taken note on your bed sheet point

Glad you liked our b/fast, staff and service overall, assure you to impress better in future visits..keep patronazing us!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

I booked online before my travel to Malaysia.

The location of the hotel is perfect and easy access to most of the tourist destination, shopping malls and restaurants.

Hotel is good and facilities are amazing for the price paid.

Well maintained property and staffs are great.

The breakfast selection is good with Indian and continental buffet.

Good hotel to stay with family.

Worth a try while you are in KL and recommended.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jaykann
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
StarpointsHotel, Front Office Manager at StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2016

Dear Sri Jayakumar

Glad to serve you and your parents, you are such a kind heart, thanks for motivating review! We assure to keep up the services!

Please refer us to your friends & family !!!

regards

Jagannadha Sastry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016

What an excellent hotel at kualampoor city, easy access to everywhere including haneefa and may bank and more money exchange centers nearly. Hospitality is excellent and foods are absolutely delicious at star points.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank thilankar8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
StarpointsHotel, Front Office Manager at StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2016

Dear Valued guest

Many thanks for highly encouraging comments, liking our services

Assure you to keep up the services standard, always!

see you soon again,

best regards

Jagannadha sastry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016

Hotel is perfect for Indian Traveller .All the staff was very cooperative , polite and professionals . Food was really good for the people who travelling from India specially Dinner .Room was very clear and equipped with basic amenities like Tea/ Coffee maker .Mr. shashtry and their team doing good Job .

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dheerajsingh_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
StarpointsHotel, Front Office Manager at StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2016

Dear Valued guest

thanks so much for personalised review and appraising our services, we are glad to serve you, assure to keep up the standards

best regards

JAGANNADHA SASTRY
FRONT OFFICE MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016

I was in KL for a flying visit and decided to book at Starpoints because it's right in the heart of masjid jamek, one of my favourite areas of the city.
On check in I explained to the manager that I had to be at the airport at midnight the next night and enquirer about extended checkout. For a very reasonable fee he agreed to extend my room rental until 7pm the next evening... Staff who listen tryout a and come up with solutions which suit everyone are awesome. Thank you very much!

The room was clean and well appointed, the bed was massively and very comfortable.

Room tip: I think lower floors would be noisier than higher ones
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank abbeyrobb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
StarpointsHotel, Front Office Manager at StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2016

Dear Valued guest

Thanks for continous support by youself & family..indeed pleasure having you goodselves with us and glad you liked our services and facilities

There was an charity event in front of hotel and music was loud while your stay, would like to clarify its only on that two days

keep visiting us, our hearty regards to family

Jagannadha Sastry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews