We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (383)
Filter reviews
383 results
Traveller rating
88
148
85
32
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
88
148
85
32
30
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 383 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2017

Stayed there mid of July, the staff were friendly, proving directions on how to get taxi and other places.. Had a good stay, and since there was a department store next to the hotel, it was easy for us to do some shopping. There is also a restaurant on the 14th floor of the hotel and serve quite good food, they also do buffets..

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peraba_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
StarpointsHotel, Front Office Manager at StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Dear Valued guest

Thanks for staying with us and good review, with details on shopping & location

hope to see you soon again, regards, SASTRY, FOM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

We had a brief stay at Star point this month, for about 4 days. Mr Satish at front desk was extremely cordial and helpful. The cleaning service and other hotel staff every one was quite prompt and any request made was fulfilled within minutes. Havent seen such prompt and helpful staff before. Thanks again, for making our stay a wonderful one.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Indian_Ninja
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
StarpointsHotel, Front Office Manager at StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Dear valued guest

thanks for generous reviewing and liking our staff, humble bow to your goodness..we have motivated Satish and wish to see you soon again..regards, SASTRY, FOM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

Stayed in this hotel for 2 sleepless nights in June with my family and there is plently to tell about the hotel -

Pros
# Hotel staff is decent and cooperative
# Major Attractions- Twin tower and KL observatory are 10-15 mins walking distance from the hotel.
# Free ironing facility on 11th foor.

Cons
# Hotel is situated in the middle of the market and there is lot of hustle bustle going on through out the day and night.
# Visited the hotel during Ramzan days and the whole street is converted into make shift market and it becomes difficult to even find the hotel.
# Taxis are not willing to come to your hotel as the place is overcrowded.
# Food is not upto the mark as expected from these kind of hotels. very limited variety and very normal taste.

Note: Rooms only have square power sockets so do carry your convertor to avoid touble.

Room tip: Pefer 10th floor and above for noise reduction
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank expedientnerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
StarpointsHotel, Front Office Manager at StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Dear valued guest, so sorry for inconvenience as Ramadan, Town planning dept arranges local market for 1 month, which is colourful, vibrant and local handicrafts and lots more to shop, eat and fun! sorry as it might be disturbing too! hope to see you soon again

regards, SASTRY, FOM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed in March for two nights

This place beats all the 5 star ones with their fake smiles

The staff here are kind and want you to enjoy

It's all there at your footstep.

Loved our stay at Starpoints !

Coming back !

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank maltamum
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
StarpointsHotel, Front Office Manager at StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Dear Maltamum, so kind of you, we are humbled with your lovely review! yes our staff are our great strength and guests like you make us charged to serve you @ best! see you soon, best regards, SASTRY, FOM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

Very average hotel. Overall ambience is poor.Rooms are decent and clean but not very well maintained. However the hallways are quite dirty. Buffet breakfast is available but choice is quite limited.
Stay here only if there are no other options available.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Safari711233
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews