We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Fun afternoon” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Petrosains Science Discovery Centre

Petrosains Science Discovery Centre
Book In Advance
US$105.00*
and up
Kuala Lumpur Petronas Twin Towers Exploration Tour
Ranked #11 of 259 things to do in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Interactive science museum for kids, located in the Petronas Towers.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Badung, Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fun afternoon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My daughter enjoy every minutes, play, stimulate and learn new things. You will need 2-3 hours, don't rush it. The facilities is clean and staff are friendly. You might need to queue to get in (about 20mins), but all worth it.

Visited December 2016
Helpful?
Thank Athina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

985 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    432
    385
    136
    26
    6
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Such an awesome place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We went here as I'm a science teacher and wanted to check it out. We thought it would be a corny place for kids but it turned out to be an excellent science centre. There is a heavy petroleum industry backdrop; however, this isn't overbearing and the science is explained well and has a variety of topics covered.

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent. So much to do”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went with my 6 year old and he loved it. So much to do and try and experience. Cute little ride in and out. We loved the space section and the dino was huge! So many hands on problems to solve. The slide before the cafe was a big hit too. Great value for money

Visited December 2016
Helpful?
Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Visit to Petrosains”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good learning journey for primary school kids. Would be much better if explanation done in English. Good location as its within KLCC.

Visited December 2016
Helpful?
Thank Mohammed I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parit Buntar, Malaysia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“enjoyable place to go in klcc”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

if you have young children travelling with you, i would highly recommend thisplace for you,i've been there four times already and i find it interesting everytime i visit this place,entrance fee is not expensive

Visited December 2016
Helpful?
Thank likespix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Petrosains Science Discovery Centre also viewed

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 

Been to Petrosains Science Discovery Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing